We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summit Hotel

CancelonUSD 40*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
USD 40*
Great Deal
USD 45*
USD 45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Summit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in August last year. Nice hotel with good staff. Specially Mr Nawaz at front desk. Location also good. And price is affordable. Room is really big and clean. Swimming pool and gym facilities are awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMaaark
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

It was my first time in Deira, that's were the hotel is located, and it was great because you can go by foot to the metro station and visit lots of restaurants and malls, because the hotel is so close to Al Rigga boulevard. It's a popular zone especially for the ones that work in Dubai, you shouldn't expect luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bulbucan A
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel is in a good location in Deira and has a nice rooftop pool but that is where it all stops. My family and I had a terrible Christmas holiday (6 nights) at Summit Hotel in Deira Dubai which was supposedly a 4 star hotel but is more like a 2.5 or 3 star hotel. I booked the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline M
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel! Please accept our unconditional apologies for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay. We thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor; we are pleased to know that you liked our hotel location and our swimming pool. It was really disappointing to know that we could not reached to your expectation in terms...

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It was indeed a pleasure the time I spend at Dubai, to add to it my stay was simply awesome at The Summit Hotel. The rooms were well taken care off with the best bed spreads and bathroom towels all changed on daily basis. The rooms are of great looks and the ambience is much appreciated. The breakfast buffet served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinuC_13
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Den Bosch, NL
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I had a regular room, it is large, comfortable and well furnished. The beds are perfect. Breakfast is very extensive and varied. Different kind of drinks, different kind of breads, sweet, fresh omelets, fruits, and a lot of warm dishes. Main thing is the very nice staff, everybody is very kind and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik48NL
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

At first sight, this is a good hotel. Check in was quick and efficient with welcoming staff. However, the room was less than perfect. The bath had lost some of the enamel leaving dirty looking grey marks. The bath plug did not work anyway. The toilet leaked and the seat was loose. Everything else in the room was fine. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warwickfs
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I was there from 9 to 12 November 2016. I requested upper floor non smoking room and only available room was double bed while we had two ladies. Reception told us they will change it later but the room was clean and quiet on 7th floor, so we didn't persist anymore. The crew was polite and helpful. The room facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M g
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The Summit Hotel was good for a quick stopover in Dubai. I arrived at 2AM and check in was quick. It's located near the station and it was easy to hop on and get to central Dubai. Service was good and the rooms are okay. Generally a great choice for the budget traveler. Good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stone A
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I was here between 3 to 8 November. When I want to check out my room , I forgetting pick up my hands free's phone. But the staff say noting there. I'm sure about this and they prohibit me to see my ex-room. Sorry for managment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad V
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed Vakili, Thank you for choosing Summit Hotel and trust you had a wonderful stay with us, we are extremely disappointed to know that you have missed placed your Hands free and you are assuming that it is in the room you stayed in our hotel. Let me clarify the entire process how it is work, once any...

Iran
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I checked in at 26 October 2016 with BB service. The room was clean and calm. Breakfast was fresh and exciting. Staffs were ready to service but they could be more cool. Rooms air conditioner was Ok. Near to Rigga station. Two way Price ticket to Burj Khalifa via Rigga station just with 14 dhs for each person. The bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vahid A
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
#410 of 542 in Dubai
174 reviews
0.3 km away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#233 of 542 in Dubai
526 reviews
0.2 km away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#264 of 542 in Dubai
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#334 of 542 in Dubai
270 reviews
0.7 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#257 of 542 in Dubai
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#275 of 542 in Dubai
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Dubai's liveliest and most exciting street Al Rigga, the hotel is ideally situated for the leisure guest and business traveler. Centrally located, only a short distance from Dubai International Airport, offering easy access to the World Trade Center via the Rigga Metro Station, and located across the street from Al Ghurair Shopping Center. Summit Hotel redefines efficient service with an effortless style and gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summit Hotel

Address: 34 B Street | Al Rigga Road, 41; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 64264, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hallmark Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $55 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#239 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summit Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor will be much better”
tamer295424, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are here is no noise from the street at the front side.”
Erik48NL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floor would have a nice view.”
  • Clean and convenient bathroom
  • Cozy & quiet bedroom
  • View from the 3rd floor, corner room
piyawadee11, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor felt more fresher and there was no smokers”
rakhtarahmed, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms best views and higher floor”
jansniper1979, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 40* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 45
Agoda.comUSD 45
AMOMAUSD 76
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates