We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summit Hotel

Orbitz.comUSD 44*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Summit Hotel
 Click to rate
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was disappointed with this hotel - definitely not 4 star as advertised - and the pics are very deceiving. We booked via Agooda and what was mentioned in their website did not apply. We requested pick-up at the airport but sadly were left to find our own way. No shuttles were available during our 4 day stay as mentioned on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ooja4415
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A 2-nights stay because of price offer. The online booked non-smoking room was unavailable and the foul smell was strong. AC was set on lowest temp. but cooling was weak. The staff changed to a non-smoking room next day upon request, where the AC was better but still a slight smell of stale cigarettes smoke combined with moist was there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian C
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the long weekend, April 21 to 23, 2017 (3 days, 2 nights). We booked via booking.com where we specifically instructed that we want one big bed. When we arrived at the hotel, they said the room is not yet ready as they have 2 separate beds on our room so they need time to replace it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 04Abby
Nasiha K, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you that all the points are addressed which you have mentioned in your feedback. We assure you will see the difference upon your next visit to the Hotel. While looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel,...

Bocaue, Philippines
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Summit Hotel last April for 3 days and to be honest, I was disappointed. We decided stay here because the hotel was budget friendly and when we checked it online it is labeled as a "4 Star Hotel", so naturally our expectations was high. When we checked in, we were asked if we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAgapito
Nasiha K, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback Although, we appreciate many positive points mentioned regarding the staff, Wifi, Pool and etc... we also take note of the other few points that made your stay a bit disappointing and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you that all the points are addressed which you have...

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I would rate this Hotel as 3stars. It doesn't worth 4stars. Bathroom- Dirty!!!! Hairs are all over the bathtub and also on the walls. When I told the house keeping to clean up those hairs, he just wiped those off with tower. That's it. Note: They won't clean your room if you don't put the 'Sign Tag' on your door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyHtoo
Nasiha K, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very disappointed to know that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of services. First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you that all the points are addressed which you have mentioned in your feedback and the same has been...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent service provided by Ratheesh Kumar & his team. Very friendly And helpful staff. The staff listen and help you with everything you need!! Cannot fault anything on both days we hired the venue for a wedding, would recommend this hotel to everyone!! Special thanks to Roshell very helpful!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplemar25
Nasiha K, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are really pleased to hear that all our facilities and services we had extended has not only lived up to your expectations but exceeded as well and we shall definitely share your comments with our entire team. Once again thank you very much for your feed back and we look forward...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I have stopped in dubai for 2 nights on my way back from Thailand. I didn't expect much as comparing to other hotels in dubai, this one is quite cheap..but still not happy! I asked for a non smoking room, but on the corridor there was an unpleasant smell of sigarette; first night with no hot water and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone C
Nasiha K, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very disappointed to know that you had a Bad experience and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you that all the points have been addressed to concerned departments for corrective action. While looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel, we assure you our...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 February 2017

4 star hotel With 5star service Great location And beautiful atmosphere Highly recommended And would b coming back here in March again 😍 Reception staff are really helpful specially the manager Mr. Mahmoud looked after us very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahme S
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I stayed at summit for one nights and I really loved the place . It has modern style, looks very new and very clean. All staff members that I met were extremely helpful, outstanding, smiling and caring. the big advantage is You are close by to anywhere you want to go .You will definitely enjoy your stay here . I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamer295424
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We were staying in Dubai Summit hotel for four nights and it was the worst decision we've ever made. 1. There were bedbugs in every room but the hotel didn't pay attention to it. 😡😡😡 They are really a Bedbug true lovers. 2. The rooms hadn't been neatly cleaned, The TOWELS were NOT replaced daily, they just fold that very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nassibe H

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
#410 of 542 in Dubai
174 reviews
0.3 km away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#236 of 542 in Dubai
526 reviews
0.2 km away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#265 of 542 in Dubai
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#333 of 542 in Dubai
270 reviews
0.7 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#256 of 542 in Dubai
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#276 of 542 in Dubai
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Dubai's liveliest and most exciting street Al Rigga, the hotel is ideally situated for the leisure guest and business traveler. Centrally located, only a short distance from Dubai International Airport, offering easy access to the World Trade Center via the Rigga Metro Station, and located across the street from Al Ghurair Shopping Center. Summit Hotel redefines efficient service with an effortless style and gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summit Hotel

Address: 34 B Street | Al Rigga Road, 41; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 64264, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hallmark Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $55 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#239 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summit Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor will be much better”
tamer295424, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are here is no noise from the street at the front side.”
Erik48NL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floor would have a nice view.”
  • Clean and convenient bathroom
  • Cozy & quiet bedroom
  • View from the 3rd floor, corner room
piyawadee11, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor felt more fresher and there was no smokers”
rakhtarahmed, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms best views and higher floor”
jansniper1979, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 44* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 45
Agoda.comUSD 45
Expedia.comUSD 44
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates