We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,645: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been several times in golden sand5 and will come back when i am in dubai.the employees are always friendly and helpful.especially ranjit from housekeeping.he makes everyrhing clean and when i told him balcony light is not working he fixed it at once. Also pool is nice and metro in walking distance.they also provide free bus to jumera beach.will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monika F
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Monika F, Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our hotel and for always choosing our Golden Sands. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It brings us happiness to know that you were impressed with the service provided by our colleague. Rest assured that Ranjit will be praised for the job...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay was perfect as I was not worried about Hotel. I made a good choice. The staff was amazing, internet WiFi was very good, pool and other facilities like kitchen and utensils were neat and clean. I stayed in GS3 so that was very good, I had to stay for a night extra due flight issue and got a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anilawaseem2017
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anilawaseem2017 Thank you so much for your amazing review of our Golden Sands. We are happy to learn that you had an amazing experience with us. It brings us happiness to know that you were impressed with the facilities, amenities, and staff offered by the hotel. Your compliments have been shared with our entire team who are always pleased...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Golden Sands 3. Our Holiday did not start off well, as the original flight we came on from LHR had to fly back to Heathrow due to a technical fault and then had to fly out the next day...but that was all forgotten about after our stay in Dubai /...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aadam0702
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Aadam0702, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Golden Sands. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you for mentioning the most important and our greatest asset the team of staff we have. We are very proud of each...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is nice. It's located conveniently to main transits and shops. All within 10 minutes walk. The people (employees) are very polite and kind. They acknowledged the guests and are approachable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lason J
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lason J, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands and thank you for giving us a positive rating. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the staff hospitality and our hotel. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments have been shared with...

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been there last November, 2016. Was very nice and comfortable stay. We have kitchen there so one can also cook there, if needed. Cleanliness was good. Overall i would give 4 star. We have stayed on 6th floor and it was 1 master bed room and 1 studio bed and kitchen cum hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POOJAN K
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear POOJAN K, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you had a very nice and comfortable stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your...

Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent for family visitor. Excellent hospitality, humble behavior by front desk staff, bellboy, room cleaner... All are ready to help us with smiley faces. Tourism desk also helpful for a new comer like us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golam R
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Golam R, We are grateful for your outstanding review and recommendation of our Golden Sands on TripAdvisor. Our energetic staff help our guests where they can, always with a smile on their face and provide our guest what they need. We will inform our team about your excellent comment and your gratefulness. The whole team does a great daily...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was extremely Clean, very comfortable bed, spacious apartment had 2 big couches to lie on and a really awesome price close to the metro system and staff were awesome the pool was my favourite bit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conorpfisher
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Conorpfisher, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands Hotel Apartments. We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent stay with us. Knowing you had an awesome stay with our hotel is a pleasure to read. Your compliments regarding our service and staff have been shared with our entire team who are always pleased when their efforts have been acknowledged and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited dubai in January this year and stay in Golden Sands for 4 nights. The rooms are spacious with all modern amenities. The staff is very friendly and coordial. I especially thank Miss Michelle in the coffee shop, for making us feel special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyaanshu A
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Priyaanshu A, Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you had a very pleasant stay with us. It brings us happiness to know that you were impressed with the amenities and service provided by our colleague. Rest assured that Michelle will be praised for the job well done. It...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a few problems with our first room, air con not working, one of the showers was blocked, noise at night on our first night. we were moved to another room on the first night. the second room had a leak in one of the bath rooms, as there were two bathrooms couldn't be bothered to mention. Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabna80
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shabna80, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. We are glad that this particular situation did not take away from your overall experience. We appreciate the recognition given to our staff...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second month staying at Golden Sands 5 and am impressed by the excellent way the house keeping team lead by Supervisor Mr Kalidas, room attendant Mr Ranjit, Linen keeper Mr Salam and assistant house keeper Mr Sreeraj executes their duties. This team created a home atmosphere far away from my home and I highly commend them for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vimbai C
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vimbai C, We are truly delighted to receive your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Knowing you had a great stay is a pleasure to read. We are glad you were impressed with the service provided by our colleague. Our Housekeeping team makes an excellent daily effort to maintain the whole hotel spotless and clean. We are very proud...

1,152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (556)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Golden Sands 3) (42)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio King Room (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
Studio Queen Room (Golden Sands 3) (33)
Viewed
Studio Twin Room (Golden Sands 5) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (82)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (59)
Viewed
Two Room Studio (Family Suite) (Golden Sands 3) (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.2 km away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
10.1 km away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#175 of 544 in Dubai
1,196 reviews
1.0 km away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#96 of 544 in Dubai
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $73 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask fo a quite room if thats possible on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles espengmbh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the studio we had would be ok for 2 adults and 3 kids , plenty space ,,”
 of 5 bubbles jima7890, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Probably a pool facing room, but I'm not sure if the 1 bed units face that way.”
 of 5 bubbles michael857, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for pool view rooms otherwise you are surrounded by high rise buildings”
 of 5 bubbles shabna80, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderlusting_SR, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5