We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jumeirah Mina A'salam

Save
Share
Jumeirah Road, Dubai 75157 United Arab Emirates
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 600
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (4105)
Room & Suite (896)
Pool & Beach (506)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Jumeirah Mina A'salam
Updated 01/07/20

About

#46 of 856 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Jumeirah Mina A’Salam is the heart of our sprawling resort. The spacious 292 guest rooms and suites are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the ocean, offering authentic Arabian experiences with family friendly service. Meaning ‘Harbour of Peace’, the hotel forms the gateway to a collection of restaurants, bars and shops. It is the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of the resort..
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Squash
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 9 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4941Reviews319Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,213
  • 447
  • 145
  • 71
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kerry McCormack wrote a review 24 Oct
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We went for 10 days at the start of October and we had the perfect holiday! The hotel and its surrounding grounds are absolutely stunning, the hotel has recently been refurbished and everything is kept to a superior standard. The staff cannot do enough for you and we were even sent a bottle of red wine and some cheese and crackers to the room one night as a gift. We were made to feel special the entire holiday that is why this wasn’t our first visit to this hotel, it is pure luxury. The only thing I think worth mentioning and that people should be aware is that most restaurants on the half board scheme now charge a supplement but we didn’t mind as the food was exceptional, we particularly loved Shimmers and Pad Thai. The pool, beach and grounds around this hotel as so beautiful you cannot feel anything other than totally relaxed! We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaime Simpson, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'salam
Responded 3 days ago
Dear tandkmccormack, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Mina A'Salam! Kind regards, Jaime Simpson General Manager Mina A'Salam
Read more
I_need_a_hols wrote a review 13 Oct
London, United Kingdom82 contributions133 helpful votes
When we booked Mina, the agent told us the rooms were of similar quality to the One and Only beach resorts. Unfortunately, they are a big step down in terms of quality, plus we had broken Wi-Fi, no aircon, broken fridge, lamps broken etc., when we arrived so not a great start. However, it all got fixed quickly so no big deal for us. We enjoyed Mina overall the pros a cons being: Pros • A lot of swimming pools, with lots of lifeguards etc for those with kids – plus adult only pools • Lovely beach, no stagnant water like on the Palm, with lots of staff looking after guest’s needs • Wide range of places to eat, and mostly very good quality (French and Thai especially) • Breakfast was typical buffet, but a good choice • Lunch around pools was overall very good and quick • Staff across the resort were exceptional – I don’t think I’ve ever said that about any resort, so well done the Jumeirah training team Cons • Buffet option was dull and some of the dishes quite odd on themed evenings! • It’s a large resort and when this place gets busy, I wouldn’t want to be anywhere near it • No Bars open in the evening, even though we were there in October • Souk – full of tourist tat, really kills the 5 star deluxe vibe • Wine choice – see below I would happily give this resort a solid four stars, but for the wine issue. The choice available, outside the odd restaurant that had extended wine list, was appalling across the resort – a choice of usually three, or four petrol station quality wines that were horrible. Only the prosecco was remotely drinkable. Quality is one thing, but what really annoyed us was the mark up. I know Dubai charges a 50% tax on wholesale wine prices, but Jumeirah are then marking wines up at between 10-15 times their retail price! As an example, when looking for reviews online for one wine, I found Tesco selling it for £7 – it was over £120 at the resort. A Chardonnay I buy in the UK at £25, was over £370 at Jumeirah! I will happily pay on holiday good money, for good wine, but not when it leaves me feeling utterly ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaime Simpson, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'salam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear I_need_a_hols, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We are very saddened to read about the many shortfalls you experienced during your stay, particularly with regards our buffet options and wine choices and prices. Rest assured that we will look into the matter with my team. On the other hand we are glad that you mentioned a lot of good points as well regarding our hotel and our colleagues, thank you. Looking forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam. Thanks and kind regards, Jaime Simpson General Manager Mina A'Salam
Read more
Alena K wrote a review 10 Oct
Doha, Qatar8 contributions1 helpful vote
I usually don’t write about bad experiences but I would prefer to warn others about this hotel and service to be expected… This is by far the worst 5* experience I have encountered in awhile. The hotel is outdated, rooms haven’t been updated or touched up since I was here 6 years ago and breakfast is a mess, they keep running out of items, the Covid 19 precautions are not followed whatsoever, and staff are stressed out because there are not enough of them to accommodate all visitors… It is not worth the amount I paid and honestly if you don’t want to be disappointed, I recommend that you pay a bit more and stay at four seasons and/ or mandarin or any other hotel of similar style, but at least you will be satisfied with the value of service you receive for what you pay. I have encountered so many issues since pre-arrival, reservations department don’t respond to emails or calls, it’s IMPOSSIBLE to get through to them. I had to amend my reservation prior to my arrival and change it from 3 to 2 guests due to medical emergency for which I had documentation, I tried calling, spent at least an hour cumulatively on the phone waiting for an answer, begging for anyone to help me get through to reservations and no luck, so I would say this on its own was a red flag but I still decided to give it a try. Upon check in, after I showed them unanswered emails to the reservations team and all my attempts to contact them, they “promised to adjust it to 2 people” and guess what, as I was checking out I came to find out it was still showing 3… thankfully I inquired 1 day before my departure and once again, I had to speak to a number of front desk associates who didn’t help, except for the last one, Fady, who tried to help me and I think he did but I cannot confirm until I actually see a return posted on my card… I would not recommend this hotel, don’t waste your money and more importantly energy, it is not worth both. On the positive side, some staff were very nice and I really wish them the best!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel for leisure
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaime Simpson, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'salam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alena K, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We are very saddened to read about the many shortfalls you experienced during your stay. We sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations and on what is expected of us as part of the Jumeirah Group. Rest assured that we will look into the matter together with the appropriate departments so that these shortfalls will be addressed. On the other hand, we are glad that you mentioned that some of our colleagues were very nice, like Fady. We are glad they have shown you the service that you most deserved. We hope to welcome you back in the future for us to be given the chance to rectify your impression on us. Thank you. Kind regards, Jaime Simpson General Manager Mina A'Salam
Read more
Kirsty wrote a review 8 Oct
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom52 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
If there was ever a time i was lost for words or just overwhelmed, it was while we had 10 wonderful nights staying at this beautiful resort for the first time! I was blown away by the service and incredible food everyday. We had by far the best experience ever while in Dubai.. i thought the Atlantis was a great resort ln previous holidays to Dubai, but the Madinat Jumeirah resorts are all out of this world and absolutely top the Atlantis in terms of service and food.. ok well basically everything! We could use all the pools across the resorts (not The burj al arab) and they were all brilliant, for adults and children! Our favourite being the infinity pool at Mina A’salam. Stunning views and at sunset… wow!!! We absolutely loved the beach, the sea is so warm and the waves were nice and calm with stunning views of the Burj al arab! Super clean and incredible service! Always topped up with bottled water either by the beach or pool which was so needed during the very hot weather. The staff who run about in the heat providing drinks and food deserve a very big thank you from myself my family and my friends. The frozen treats were a big hit with our kids and adults alike in the heat! Amazing! The half board option was great, we really enjoyed the buffet breakfast, we have no complaints at all, the staff were so friendly and often had our drinks on the table before we returned to our table having remembered what they were so we didnt need to ask staff. The restaurants included in the half board were all fantastic, delicious and always piping hot! If i had to choose one dish across all of the resort restaurants that we tried it would be the apple crumble and vanilla custard dessert at Dhow and Anchor at Jumeirah beach.. we went back a second time for that!! We visited Jumeirah zabeel saray which is on the palm twice to take advantage of the Indian and Lebanese half board options too which were both amazing!! Such a stunning resort too!! All of the restaurants across the resorts were great.. if i could say one negative thing, it would probably be that the service was a little slow at times, especially at Tortuga - Mina a’salam. But it didnt stop us visiting a second time as the food was great, but we did have to tell the waiter we had an evening booking somewhere else at a certain time so that they could speed it up. We loved having an e-butler to book the restaurants for us and to help with any questions we had re bookings. We booked restaurants a few days in advance as booking on the day was sometimes not possible. But with so many restaurants to choose from you wont go hungry. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, cleaned twice daily with fresh towels and bedding and a turn down service of an evening was just something else ive never experience at any resort in the world… slippers laid out, TV turned around, chocolates left on the bedside cabinet with a glass and bottled water and gifts for my daughter left on her bed (these little things will be so memorable for her and it was amazing to see her so surprised each time we arrived back into the room) I loved using the coffee machine before heading out in the evening! Really nice coffee too. The buggy and boat service were both fantastic and highly appreciated in the heat, the service was great, sometimes a little wait, but no more than 5-10 mins. Wild wadi is a great bonus to these resorts with kids, fantastic water park for them to enjoy for a few hours here and there :) We loved visiting shimmers, it was such a lovely chilled vibe on the beach, with shisha and drinks! Highly recommend an evening there. Talise Spa was beautiful, i didnt want to leave, it was such a calming and soothing atmosphere, my massage was so relaxing and i was just in awe of such beautiful surroundings!! The facilities were great and the packages they offered were fab. Worth visiting even to just relax for an afternoon which was included in our stay! Thank you to all of the staff at Mina a’salam for making us feel so welcome and all the other staff across the resorts for such wonderful memories and a 5* experience!! If i could give you more stars i would!! It was way more than we could ever have imagined!! Until the next time… thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maricel Valendez, Other at Jumeirah Mina A'salam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear K89L, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you, your family and your friends were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Mina A'Salam! Kind regards, Jaime Simpson General Manager Mina A'Salam
Read more
jude b wrote a review 7 Oct
Basingstoke, United Kingdom22 contributions48 helpful votes
I have stayed at Mina at least 8 or 9 times and each time I have had a fabulous stay. We ate at Tortuga, Trattoria, Shimmers, Noodle House and within the hotel. I can’t recommend the hotel highly enough. Each and every staff member goes above and beyond to delight the guest, I had a room upgrade to ocean facing which was just perfect. I ate for the first time at Hanaya buffet which I wish I had done before.. it was just wonderful - service, ambience and food quality. The Gin Garden cocktail was also fabulous! Kudos to the entire team with special thanks to concierge who arranged my PCR test, reception for their efficiency and friendliness, the duty manager and the Hanaya breakfast chefs. I had such a wonderful stay and will definitely be back as soon as I can.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Maricel Valendez, Other at Jumeirah Mina A'salam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jude B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Mina A'Salam! Kind regards, Jaime Simpson General Manager Mina A'Salam
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 205 - USD 1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mina a` salam at madinat jumeirah hotel dubai, mina salam hotel, mina salam dubai, mina al salam
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Sufouh / Al Sufouh 1
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jumeirah Mina A'salam
Which popular attractions are close to Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
Nearby attractions include Souk Madinat Jumeirah (0.2 km), Theatre Of Digital Art (ToDA) (0.2 km), and Studio Lounge (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Meat Co, Ushna Restaurant, and Taverna Greek Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Jumeirah Mina A'salam have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jumeirah Mina A'salam offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jumeirah Mina A'salam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jumeirah Mina A'salam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.