We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Show Prices
#85 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,678: English reviews
kuwait
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Great place to stay, its close to restaurant's, lots of choices on cuisines, friendly staff with excellent service. you feel welcomed before you enter the hotel. The room service is great, breakfast, lunch or dinner downstairs is always great I've never been disappointed by the selection of food. There's also a grocery store close by if you want to pick...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728noellep
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant and you were pleased with your overall experience at the hotel. Thank you for your reassuring feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 May 2016

😁loved us everything was very good and perfect we were welcomed nicely and were given every help we need! The rooms were very clean! Sraff was vamery Friendly and polite! Food was very nice and hygienic! Looking forward to stay there again! 😁

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrishti s
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to learn of your pleasant stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We were further happy to see that you are looking forward to staying with us again....

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Don't try eating in the restaurant on Fridays, these people cater to outside guest more then they take care of the paying guest that are staying in the Hotel. On fridays it is a brunch, but the front desk does not even inform you about that, and also the fact that, you as a paying guest, you need a reservation....

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenmL4189YP
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your Friday brunch experience. We were very concerned to read your unpleasant experience that you faced at our Fountain restaurant and truly apologize for the embarrassment caused. However, we do send letters to all our room guests regarding the Friday Brunch, every Thursdays, referring to make prior...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

the area of the hotel is near the airport and in the same time near to Dubai mall and their is a shuttle service to it, it was a great trip in general. the room was prefect and ideal for a two person. the hotel was perfect because I was coming for a conference in Mohammed Bin Rashid Academic Medical...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486ranaa
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to read your feedback regarding the convenient location of the hotel and the quality of the rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do hope that...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Excellent Hotel, The Staff make you feel very special so helpful from the arrival and every day of your stay. the cleanness of the rooms are fantastic with the comfort of the beds is like sleeping on clouds. Thank Movenpick

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosvD5546NY
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and for sharing your review of the hotel. We greatly appreciate receiving your wonderful feedback regarding your stay, most especially your kind recognition of the team. We enjoy making every effort to ensure simple, easy and enjoyable stay for our guests and it is always...

New Delhi
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Location of hotel is very good..all the restraurants are near by..i went to des pardes..nice restro with good food at reasonable price..pakistani restro.. At movenpick variety of tasteful buffet breakfast spread is there.. Also there chutneys resto bar is the best Very beautiful hotel..i stayed there for 5 nights..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chetan K
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you were pleased with our ideal location of the hotel. Your positive feedback regarding the variety of breakfast selection and our Chutneys restaurant is also greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for your wonderful review....

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

After a 12 hour flight...just arrived at Movenpick Bur Dubai...me and my family are currently waiting in the lobby...disgusted at the poor organisation and not so great welcome at all We have been told are rooms aren't available we have paid our money for our travel and package via Southall travel only to find nothing has been arranged...we travel often...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nabeelamushtaq86
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We highly appreciate you for your feedback. However, we were disappointed to read your dissatisfaction regarding your arrival experience. Upon your arrival early morning at 7h30 am, you requested the rooms next to each other which we were pleased to accommodate your request, although it...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I like the place, but it just seems high priced because you can get just as nice for half price in Dubai. If money is not a option then I give it 4 stars. The staff is very nice and professional Just my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nouwandaa
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We are grateful for your kind patronage and appreciate receiving your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our rooms and the team members. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very nice Hotel, good Rooms and very good Restaurants! Pool at the Roof ist top! We had Executive Rooms und used the Executive Lounge for Drinks in the afternoon and Breakfast also. Nice stay, we will come back.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hans343
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to learn of your pleasant stay with us and having exceeded your expectations. We were further happy to see that you would stay with us again during your future trip. Thank you and...

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Check in and check out was in-efficient.At check out there was a bug in the system generating the bills apparently a new IT system had been implemented.The front office mgr attitude was very good who worked at resolving the issue through a manual bill but the whole process was time consuming.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41nailah
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed check-in/out process at the reception. At the same time, we were pleased to read your positive comments regarding our Front Office Manager. We truly appreciated your feedback. Thank...

801 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (421)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (18)
Viewed
The Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
29.2 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
0.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
6.7 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 544 in Dubai
695 reviews
3.0 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $154 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quieter floors. If you book a king size - double check regarding smoking or non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbY8358OM, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms are near roadside also quiet”
 of 5 bubbles nisamcb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has great Burj Khalifa view apartments”
 of 5 bubbles Bhabogure, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take a balcony view”
 of 5 bubbles Maneesh12345, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The club floor has access to a club lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles PPSYD, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5