We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Show Prices
#85 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,725: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
 Click to rate
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay, amazing breakfast and really friendly staff! The pub is great fun and the Indıan restaurant very good. They can custom whatever you want to eat and the entertainment is really top.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniacY9690TE
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very good clean and comfortable hotel at at an excellent location. the staff are very friendly and helpful. it is one of the best to stay.the breakfast and diner was very good the only backside was the bathroom shower which had a weak stream of water and the hot water was not consistent.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abu A
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are grateful for your kind patronage as well as your positive comments regarding the location, accommodating team as well as the dining experience. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the water temperature issue in...

Bagram
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Movenpick has great customer service all the way around. Comfortable beds and a great staff. The Excellent food with different themes each night. Nice fitness center. The staff is amazing. Definitely will stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221martye
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for placing your trust in choosing us to be your preferred hotel in Dubai. We are delighted having you as one of our loyal guests and are very grateful for your continued patronage. It gives us a greater pleasure knowing that how much you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had brunch at Movenpick and it was GREAT!!! The service was impeccable, Mitchel & Caroline took great care of us, enduring that our drinks were filled and tables were clear. There was no shortage of food and drinks, including an unlimited flow of alcohol. We stayed for about 4 hours with no pressure to leave. The food was amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It was pleasure receiving such pleasant feedback regarding your Brunch experience at the Fountain Restaurant. We were delighted that you had a great time and that you were pleased with the impeccable service extended to you by Mitchel and Caroline. We will assure to pass...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great Experience! I had stayed 4 days in this hotel. Great hospitality great fecilities waiting for next trip on May. I hope i will get a great experience again. Only internet speed was bit slow one day. Except that everything great...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammed m
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your pleasant stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. It was a pleasure receiving such wonderful feedback of the hotel and particularly we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the quality of the service and the facilities of the hotel....

Dubai
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The lobby was very quiet as i arrived in the middle of the night. Few guest only in the reception area. The staff welcomed me with a full smile on their face. Mr. Edwin handled a fast and very informative Check in. Though i dont have a luggage and i am just carrying a handbag with me, still the concierge...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella B
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We were happy to know you that you had a pleasant stay and that you were pleased with the warm hospitality extended to you by the team most especially by Edwin and Joseph. Your kind recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once...

babylon / Iraq
Reviewed 1 week ago

a very good hotel for stay in Dubai as It is good location & services so very fit for business and job travel beside the very good persons working there very co-operative and lovely also suitable price but the breakfast need more variation and the most important the TV channels need more support especially the Bein sports as I had...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the location and the quality of service during the course of your stay. However, we do apologize that the variety of breakfast selection and the TV channels failed to meet your expectations. Nevertheless, thank you for taking...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Movenpick.. One of the best hotel in Dubai.. Near to Airport. The service and staff is very good. Make sure if you are staying as group, request for agjacent rooms. They have internal doors between rooms. So you can open these doors and feel as in house. they did not allocate adjacent rooms to us though.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pradeep_nc
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were pleased with the services and the location of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do hope, we can welcome you back to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great along with the housekeeping experience I had with KaruppaSamy was great. He took very good care of me and made sure I was situated with everything in my room even when the television screen went out he called Nadeem and Ubaid the engineers and they replaced my television very quickly. Thank You! and the experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jns07
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to receive your positive comments regarding the service and assistance extended to you by Karuppasamy, Nadeem, and Ubaid from the team. Your kind recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed ourselves in Dubai and in the hotel it's was a great experience but the internet was not all that good maybe because we stayed in the apartment maybe that why but they should try and improve that apart from that it's was a nice hotel I will recommend the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olubunmiiyabodeo
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and sharing your feedback with us. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay with us at the apartment. At the same time, we have duly noted your comment concerning the quality of the internet and do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please be...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (18)
Viewed
The Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
29.2 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
24.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
6.7 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#84 of 544 in Dubai
726 reviews
2.5 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $148 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street facing add a bit of freshness and are brighter and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles RaviS816, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms in the 3rd above the night club”
 of 5 bubbles spiessb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles christinesL6870WA, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4 th floor executive rooms are quiet and nice”
 of 5 bubbles amina1112017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quieter floors. If you book a king size - double check regarding smoking or non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbY8358OM, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5