We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,717: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here in 2009, I know its been a while, however we are travelling to Dubai again soon and will review our hotel then. Le royal Meridien ticks all the boxes, great hotel, staff and location. Will definately return soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfersinc
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your previous stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights, the hotel is beautiful, and has all the amenities needed, the pools are great all. 4 of them and the beach is beautiful too, crystal clear water very warm. Although away from downtown, itt has a shuttle service to tour Dubai, does not have free breatfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkE0668
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that during your three nights stay you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our first visit to Dubai which we loved and particularly liked the Le Royal Meridien. As we had flown overnight from the UK we arrived early morning, but were looked after with a snack on our arrival and were then able to check in to our room early. Our room was very spacious and had a great view,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CM73_12
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your first visit to Dubai as well as to Le Royal Meridien and although your room was not quite ready when you arrived early in the morning, our team had helped you to relax and refresh whilst...

London
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is my 4th visit to this hotel. I love it - I usually stay for 4 or 5 nights on my own after business trips to Dubai. The hotel itself is well located - enjoy an evening stroll down The Walk with its many restaurants and shops. Just a short taxi ride away and you will find the Dubai...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CareySJC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had always enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments regarding the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Compare this 5star to others nearby and it falls well short. Dated decor throughout. Bathroom bits not replaced daily. Room service items not removed by housekeeping the next morning. Poor room device selection. Man at the reception coffee bar was lovely but really didn't know what he was doing. The overall experience just felt very average. I travel to Dubai...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sillyme63
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien. We are sorry to read from your review that you were not pleased with your overall experiences at the hotel and kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your valuable feedback is...

BIRMINGHAM
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Travelled to LRM on 22/8/13 to 1/9/13 we were a party of 4 my brother and his wife were celebrating their 25th Anniversary and I recommend this hotel to them. This is our 3rd stay at this hotel as this is the hotel for us every time we visit Dubai which will be every year. The staff at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BUSYBEE42
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had stayed with us to celebrate a very special occasion and that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests. Thank you once again for recommending...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I enjoyed two nights at this hotel (courtesy of Radio 2, a local Dubai radio station) and had a great time. From arriving the entrance and reception are impressive with marble and art everywhere. Check in was very informal and easy and then we were shown to our room which had everything you could need. The balcony had a million...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghColin
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your two nights stay at the hotel and that the team did their best to ensure that you all had a relaxing time with us at Le Royal Meriden. It was a pleasure...

Bridlington
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Simply the BEST in Dubai ! Yet again another superb stay at the LRM this year we opted for for a Tower room so we could enjoy the new Tower Club Lounge (well worth it) our expectations were delivered, Elroy and his eager team were always there to please. Its great to see so many familiar faces move around within...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JADBRID
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for rating Le Royal Meridien as one of the best hotel in Dubai. We are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay and were particularly able to experience our new upgraded facilities on this occasion. We greatly appreciate all your kind comments. Thank you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had an excellent brunch at Le Royal Meridien! Samuel from Mexico City was our waiter. He was friendly, attentive and provided a fantastic experience! I would definetly recommend to anyone traveling to Dubai looking for a great Friday Brunch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAM358
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the Friday Brunch in Maya and your kind comment with regards to Samuel is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Pam Wilby General...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I booked a surprise trip to Dubai for my Wife and I as a return trip to this hotel, as we stayed at the Royal Meridien on the second leg of our Honeymoon trip back in 2008. We also took our 3 1/2 yr old Daughter with us as we feel it's important to let your kids experience everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylos30
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read from your detailed review that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at the hotel this second time around. It is a pleasure to know that on this occasion we had the opportunity to amend your room preferences upon arrival and that you...

3,350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3007)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (657)
Viewed
View from Room (221)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (414)
Viewed
Room/Suite (417)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (1114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Royal Club Room (31)
Viewed
Royal Club Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#88 of 544 in Dubai
15,178 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 544 in Dubai
3,086 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighbourhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rhodes Twenty10
Rhodes Twenty10
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: $293 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
175 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (175)

Questions? Get answers from Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper levels give best views of Jameira Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles F1693ULlindam, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try a top floor for a nice beach and pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 448sens, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the middle block offer fantastic views of both pool area and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 718RuthB32, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool/seaview rooms, high floors”
 of 5 bubbles candlc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The main building has just been refurbished and is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles M1140CFmartinw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay