We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were checked in by a friendly guy who was very informative and polite. Greeted us like we were royalty. However, the room was not nice. I think it was 525, it was shabby, neglected and horrible view. The bathroom was just as bad. You couldn't tell if it was clean, that's how bad. The bath was cracked and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadya B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in Holiday Inn Downtown already several times during the last two years and will recommend it for sure. Good location, close to underground station and malls. friendly people working there. big and clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaya K
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Gaya K, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we meet your expectations its our goal to make our guests stay memorable . It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very big disappointment - mould in the bathrooms, which cleaning trying to cover with heavy fragrances. You cannot open the windows for fresh air. I had 5 days permanent head ache from all that smell. Its dirty and old. Roof bar look s like scene from a horror movie with strange lazy bartender lady.The hot water comes to the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boriana T
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the Hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as we already started renovation Project and shortly all the hotel areas will be upgraded to meet...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite old hotel with old dirty facilities. Even in the breakfast room the smell was that much heavy then your apetite was no longer exist. Do not recommend to stay here. Do your best and find a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agul27
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights recently. I normally stay at the Crown Plaza but fancied a change. Bad choice. The staff are superb but the hotel is very out of date and in severe need of a refurb. I stayed in an exec suite but the room was in very bad condition. Bath dirty, towel rail kept falling on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKtaster
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions we already started renovation Project in the hotel and shortly all the hotel areas will be upgraded to meet our guests expectations. Regarding your positive feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room allocated (623) had multiple problems during my stay: 1. The climate control was not working. They had two days to fix it but couldn't. Hotel refused to change my room. They also refused to provide a mobile room heat convector or similar equipment again citing their policy and non-availability. On one of the nights, the maintenance guy kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit B
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As an elite spire member I stay at a lot of ihg hotels, I was disappointed with the hotel as it did not meet my expectations as a holiday inn hotel Its in a great location but the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment The room service staff are very good and I cannot fault their commitment As a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shastaravidiya
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the Hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a pleasant stay. I would like to express my gratitude to RAJ who always made me feel at home. He is such a humble guy and was always there to assist when I needed assistance. I requested a scale to weigh my luggage many times and no one has seen to my needs. I mentioned it once to RAJ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pragan86
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is old and desperately in need of a renovation but the staff make u forget all , great service from all the staff starting from bell man to the cleaning staff. Here you don't have to ask for anything, u will get it before u ask , definitely we will stay here.👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jithin N
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so happy that we meet your expectations . It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in good location, very near to metro station and airport. Hotel is comfortable and clean and staff is very helpful. (Raj) from concierge was very helpful in local information about dubai, he also helped me to find my location which was very confusing for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holysai
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so happy that we meet your expectations . It's something our staff takes great pride in and we will share your feedback with mentioned staff , so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.2 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#253 of 544 in Dubai
185 reviews
21.1 km away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#106 of 544 in Dubai
2,040 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#406 of 544 in Dubai
108 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments Al Rigga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai has an excellent location only 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road. Also, it is within close proximity from the Dubai Creek , Dubai Museum, the famed Gold & Spice Souks as well as the modern shopping mall, City Centre. The four star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 139 newly renovated rooms equipped with high-speed internet access and 32 LCD TV. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The Bistro restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including themed nights and the famous Holiday Inn Breakfast. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 80 people. Executive room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Dubai include the Burj Al Arab, Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, and Wild Wadi which are all within a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Address: Al Rigga Rd | Haleefat Area , hamad Bin Abdulla Road West, Dubai 9100, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $120 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai
Dubai Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#136 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#243 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I reckon all the rooms will be fine, the one I had was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles ExiledinAberdeen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request high floor”
 of 5 bubbles yongf316, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say as top floors noisy due renovation and lower floors get nightclub noise!! Would say go high!”
 of 5 bubbles 655chrisp, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on a higher floor, the view early in the morning is great”
 of 5 bubbles SudeepTulika, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the location is fine in deira near metro Al Rigga”
 of 5 bubbles klarabella23, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5