We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#81 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 462: English reviews
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I regularly go to Dubai on business and tend to stay locally with friends but i always take time out of my schedule to visit the roof top spa, salon, fitness centre and swimming pool at this wonderful hotel. I am totally spoilt from the minute i arrive at the R floor! I indulge in a massage, salon beautification, sunbathing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlieclark58
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charlie, Thank you very much to your equally outstanding review of our Salon and Fitness Centre! Glad that you had a relaxed, pampered and satisfied experience during your recent visit with us. Maintaining high quality of service for our guests is one of our primary goals and we truly appreciate your commendations to our TIMERs. We will definitely...

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Top quality from the time you pull up to the door. They'll come open your door, carry your bags, check you in and get you to a beautiful room in no time. They gave us fresh juice at check in, and gave my wife a discounted massage. Staff asked about details of our trip and how they can help. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jlcmng
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to learn of your "high class" experience particularly regarding the service you received from our TIMERs who consistently provide genuine and warm hospitality to our guests. I am truly grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Martin Fabiano General Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

As you enter this hotel you can feel reqly welcomed. This hotel has a great concierge staffs especially the bell captain Alfredo. The hotel has a comfortable room, also caring housekeeping staffs. Great job! Keep it up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancy H
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your faultless feedback following your recent stay with us. Your commendation to Alfredo and the rest of the housekeeping team is worth sharing to everyone. We hope to have you back again in the future. Sincerely, Martin Fabiano General Manager

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for more than 2 weeks and location of the hotel is very near to the airport, metro station,a lot of restaurants and beautiful beaches and the restaurant of the hotel is very good and makes different types of food .i got more advice regarding the food because this is first time in Dubai's specially the golden boy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdallah A
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abdallah, Thank you for choosing TIME Grand Plaza Hotel as your home-away-from-home during your 2 weeks stay in Dubai. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that our location was convenient to you. Your kind feedback especially to Abbas and Naji who are committed to providing genuine hospitality to all our...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed here for 9 days whilst on a visit to friends and to watch the Dubai Rugby 7's. Had a junior suite on 4th floor. The room size was fantastic, great lounge area with balcony and bedroom. The sofa is starting to look a little tired, but maybe that is just being a little picky.Used room service and laundry service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean S
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dean, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience of our hotel. We are indeed grateful of the many accolades that you have mentioned in your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed our swimming pool and gym and was impressed from the service...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Really love my stay there.Had to compliment one of your staff,totally forget his name .Hes Either Indian,pakistani his name if i can roughly remember ends with ziz something like that.hes such a sweetheart.The hotel was fully book,and becos it's about 3ish am he really try to find an available room cos he wouldn't want my parents to be down at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharifah D
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sharifa, Many thanks for your wonderful review. Glad that our team was able to assist with your booking and that you and your family had a lovely stay with us. We do pride ourselves on having a great TIMERs who are genuinely committed to serve. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely,...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 7 December 2016

this is nice hotel, we chose it because it's close to the Airport which is really nice but its a way from everything else at the city. rooms is good and the smoking rooms is separated by floors so one floor is non smoking and other floor is allowed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyadmustafa
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Our hotel is indeed strategically located near Dubai International Airport and apart from that, we are only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station that links to Dubai's many exciting attractions. We regret however, that you did not find our location closer enough...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This was booked by our agent - I was travelling on business. The booking was made on the basis that the room and breakfast charges would be paid by them and I take care of the rest. I always check that it's understood on arrival and I was told no, the hotel does not accept third party cards and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katys_Dad
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your concern to our attention. I certainly understand your frustrations regarding the inconvenience you had experienced concerning payment issue. However, please allow me to inform you that we do have our policy in place where guests must present the same credit card used to guarantee the booking and/or make the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Check in staff and restaurant staff were good. Friendly and relatively quick. For a four star rating you'd expect your luggage taken to your room and maybe a rundown of the facilities in your room but I guess a midnight check in due to late arrival is not priority? Non smoking floor but when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your valuable review. While we appreciate your positive comments about the friendliness of our TIMERs, we utterly sorry to hear of your concern involving your luggage. Rest assured that your comments including the smell in the corridor and few issues in the room have been informed to all concerned departments...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I very poor hotel with a weak management who are unaware or not bothered about the poor quality of customer care.There was a private party booked for the swimming pool and the guests were informed that they could not use any of the leisure facilities from 2pm on the particular Friday. The facilities I.e sauna or steam room were either...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joehalfwayhouse
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review with regard to your recent experience in our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience and the obvious disappointment you had encountered during your stay with us. However, I would like to hear more about the customer care issue which does not correspond to our hospitality goal and would appreciate if you can contact...

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.4 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#32 of 540 in Dubai
574 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
9.8 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#51 of 540 in Dubai
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#106 of 540 in Dubai
559 reviews
5.9 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 540 in Dubai
2,083 reviews
25.6 km away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#94 of 540 in Dubai
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel features 232 spacious rooms and suites appointed with every imaginable guest comfort. Savor superb cuisine at two onsite restaurants and at our breezy poolside lounge. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the state-of-the-art Powerzone fitness centre or soothe away stress in the temperature-controlled rooftop pool. For corporate guests, three modern meeting rooms and property-wide wireless Internet access is available to promote productivity and fresh ideas. Whether you're travelling for business or leisure, you're sure to appreciate the unique features and convenient setting of our Al Qusais hotel near Dubai International Airport. The hotel has dedicated non-smoking floors available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Address: Damascus St | Al Qusais, Dubai 237844, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $84 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Grand Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIME Grand Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#77 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#130 Family Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TIME Grand Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
5 months ago
Rancho Murieta, California
9 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from TIME Grand Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we have room at first floor(executive floor) non smoking room, room was quite and good.”
mfaisals, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the front have a large balcony overlooking the street”
malcolmwuk2016, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“master room”
shieyd, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the rooms on floor 1, executive floor and try o get one with a balcony”
briancurrie55, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there unless you expect to pay the bill yourself”
Katys_Dad, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5