We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Byblos Hotel Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Byblos Hotel Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Liverpool
Level Contributor
293 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights ahead of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. The hotel is really good, nice and clean, well positioned and friendly staff. The only downside was the awful smell of smoke in the hotel's bars.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here on a work trip and was given a room on the 15th floor. Anticipated this being good for decent views of the city, but in fact it is right beneath the nightclub that is playing incredibly loud, bassy music, making it impossible to sleep. Contacted reception to complain and advised that it goes on until 3am...on a Tuesday!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomscott84
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Occasionally in the nightclub or during a special event / party, the music in the club can get little loud specially if you are staying on the floor right below the Club. Usually that specific floor is occupied by Club visitors and attendees of special events.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

uk
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again (4th time) By los cut the mustard and delivered again Great clean tidy room more than adequate for sleeping, showering and relaxing last thing We've visited here a number of times and every time it's great Well located Friendly staff Worth a stay for sure Points of note Weekends get busy at the resident nightclub request a higher... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickyk
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RickyK, It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Byblos Hotel. We thank you for the nice words and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon. Have a wonderful day! God Bless.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was very comfortable, staff very nice - got my room ready as I arrive just past 9AM - which was very good. Breakfast was excellent and the location very central. All the staff were very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank SeefinAv
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serve you again on your next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is certainly what I would describe as a budget hotel. The rooms are clean, however there is nothing particularly special about the hotel in my opinion. I was quite looking forward to staying here as when I last visited Dubai in March, I came to the hotel on a couple of occasions and sat outside on the raised seating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabelle W
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Isabelle, Thank you very for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. The raised seating on the Deck is a great place to smoke shisha and relax while sipping a drink or watch a game on the big screen we have. Everyone loves it and it is completely open with... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Quick check in check out ... very big room very clean ... services very nice highly recommended. Extended breakfast just because I was late. Nice out door property to watch football. Very nice swimming pool.

Helpful?
Thank Zaid A. M
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zaid, Thank you for the recommendation and the nice words. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest satisfaction and to go little above and beyond like extending breakfast to you is always our pleasure for us. Please come back and visit us again. Have a nice day! More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

They have a loud club, which makes sleep quite difficult if you are an early sleeper. Plus a place of worship not very far away that broadcasts very loudly in the early morning does not make this hotel a place to rest when you are on a holiday.

Helpful?
Thank catvhyper
ByblosHotelDubai, Club Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Catvhyper, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if the music from the club was little loud. We will address the concern with the sound engineer to ensure all levels are correct and to avoid further disturbance. Have a wonderful day! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Generally the hotel is good, clean and has friendly staff, beware of the nightclub on the top floor, IT IS LOUD, so loud in fact that the heavy base vibration (but not the sound) can be felt in bed on the third floor until 3am, read the poor comments carefully because they all come from floors 5 and up!!!!!!! oak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin, We are happy that you had a great stay with us. It is a pleasure for the team to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Like any Club in any hotel in Dubai you can hear the music specially if there is a special event going on. We will do our best to keep... More 

Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Rooms are spacious and clean. The swimming pool is a little bit small but fits perfectly its purpose. The nearest metro station is around 500m away. However, taxis from the airport are no very expensive. Service is good.

Helpful?
Thank Arievlis
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arievlis, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind words. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hi Team, The Room quality where i am put up is very poor. It becomes messy Washroom after the bath. Water leaks from Bath Tub. Reception will tourture you everyday for money. They want all the money in advance inspite of Coporate Booking . Over all i have stayed in other hotels in Dubai which is far more better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pravin K
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pravin, Thank you for your comments despite the legitimacy of your words, we pride ourselves on the service we extend to our guests. You said that we asked you for "money in advance inspite of corporate booking" which is not correct because Corporate booking gets charged to Corporate accounts and get settled by the respective Corporate Office. We... More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#342 of 544 in Dubai
96 reviews
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#448 of 544 in Dubai
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#78 of 544 in Dubai
505 reviews
Grand BelleVue
#258 of 544 in Dubai
124 reviews
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#199 of 544 in Dubai
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Byblos Hotel Dubai

Address: Byblos Hotel Jebel Ali Race Course Rd | Al Barsha, P.O.Box 500234, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $150 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Byblos Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Byblos Hotel Dubai staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Byblos Hotel Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask at reception......”
 of 5 bubbles SeefinAv, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher up you are the louder it gets”
 of 5 bubbles isabellew842, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors are less noisy at night due to the nightclub, choose floors 5 or lower, you have been warned!”
 of 5 bubbles X6951DDmartinm, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher the floor, higher the noise!”
 of 5 bubbles gavinc457, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“always choose low and middle floor, rooms that ends with 10 and 14, best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles joeibrahimp, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay