We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Gold Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Gold Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gold Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 20 March 2017

mercure hotel at mina road is a good place to stay . the only disadvantage is that there is no metro here, but quite near to all main attraction of dubai. the food was very tasty . the room was clean and the sleep quality was good. i didnt take room facing the road. some of the staff were finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southindian23
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Gold Hotel during your recent stay in Dubai. It is our pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our valued guest and we are glad to know that you find our room very comfortable and our food suits your taste. I will definitely share your comments to all...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The absolute worst hotel experience ever! We made the reservation in January, paid and confirmed. Arrived on Thursday. At arrival, the hotel had a "maintenance issue" and moved us to a poor quality "budget hotel". They attempted to offer transportation and free breakfast as additional compensation. After they dropped us in the ghetto, our service basically ended, no card and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jody R
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jody R, First of all please allow us to express our sincerest apologies due to the negative experience. At Mercure we strive to provide superior service for all our guests and it is also a disappointment for us when we failed. Unfortunately at last minute we were unable to provide you with the room booked and our team...

delhi
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The rooms are nice but not maintained up to Mercure standards. The service quality is good with staff being very responsive. The location is decent but no metro station nearby. The hotel amenities are decent enough and the food at restaurant was nice. The Rooms are not small, the bathrooms are also well sized but out of the two rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prateek_mittal
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments following your recent stay with us. Although we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel service and food in our restaurant, we take constructive comments serious and work on improvements where needed. We hope to welcome you again with us in the near future. Your Sincerely, S Drewitz General Manager

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The staying in mercure hotel ses very pleasant and enjoyable for us, i like way of service it is my best experince ver, special mention needs to go harshad & yusuf,, from conciarge all staff r very help full,, always helping for tacı, gudeing ne to go for shoping.. i would highly recommend this hotel.. in 4star hotel getting 5star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anıl D
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anil, Thank you very much and we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. We will definitely share your comments within our team. We believe that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

(subcontracted admittedly) Spa staff were rude and unhelpful. No towels in the gym despite chasing. The "priority" 2424 number not answered at all. Tired and poorly defined suite (I'm a Platinum member) had cracked and sharp floor tiles, bedsheets with holes in, old towels and a shower door that didn't open all the way through poor handle placement. I won't...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardjT8980IM
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance during your stay. We do take guest comments very serious and discuss them with the concerned team members to improve the facilities and services where needed. We regret that we could not meet your expectation but we do hope to be able to welcome you back again. Yours Sincerely, S...

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I recently stayed here for a couple of nights on business and really enjoyed it. They upgraded me to a suite which was obviously very nice! I loved the rooftop pool and bar, which was a very pleasant way of spending an afternoon. The staff really looked after me and made me feel very welcome, they even let me check...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daz6680
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much and we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. We will definitely share your comments within our team. We believe that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms was clean (we had 2 connected rooms) and bathroom was nice and clean. Beds was nice and everything seemed to be functional and fresh. Breakfast was small but it had everything we wanted as fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, pancakes and yoghurt. Hotel is located in a area with shops and restaurants 3-4 km from open beach, and a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

We like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind review. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Nairobi
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Beautiful lovely Hotel in Dubai and what more can i say, got a lucky upgrade to the executive suite for three night as the hotel was fully booked. Very friendly staff and the rooms are the beds are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548mayn
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 548mayn, Thank you for visiting our hotel and sharing the kind feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again - at Mercure Gold Hotel. Yours Sincerely, S Drewitz General Manager

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Front office team are the best! Especially I want to thank Ms. Gelyn ms. Regina. Harshad and James. They made my stay very comfortable always very helpful and have great service. Very good location and comfortable room. Food in restaurant is great thank you so much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halis k
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much and we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. We will definitely share your comments within our team. We believe that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is cheap but generally ok. Avoid the lower floors if possible as the noise from the nightclub is unbearable and goes until very late. Had exposed wires in my room by the bed too. Food in restaurants is ok too but better can be had elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airkraft
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We regret that we could not fully meet your expectation, however, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you and other travelers that the hotel does not have a night club, and the noise possibly could be from the lounge on a weekend evening....

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#153 of 540 in Dubai
856 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#168 of 540 in Dubai
396 reviews
0.7 km away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#181 of 540 in Dubai
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
1.3 km away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Hotel

Address: Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Rd | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $89 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#135 Business Hotel in Dubai
#168 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Gold Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Gold Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can choose rooms in second floor and in third floor...to have calm night and cooling is not an issue in all floors...”
mahalingama2015, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the front side are more sunny :) and higher floors are more quiet for sure”
, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location, Good staff”
stephanfontanel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor were spacious could see the main road and on the fourth floor were good too.”
SheTravelsAround, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on a lower floor and it was quiet.”
21dennis, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5