We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

TravelocityUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 160*
USD 77*
USD 79*
USD 160*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 918: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
 Click to rate
Sohar, Oman
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 2 nights at Novotel Deira this week. This was our second stay at the property. Room was clean and comfortable, staff members were friendly and helpful, free wifi in the rooms and common areas. Special mention must be made of Mr. Sureka at the reception who was extremely courteous and professional. Location is ideal for shopping as Deira City...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgeorge2020
Vadodara, India
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I stayed there as I missed my connecting emirates flight. So it was complimentary stay for some of us. I find lots of varieties in Buffet Lunch. Hotel location is excellent. Very near to airport. It takes @ 10 minutes to reach to hotel from airport. In front of hotel there is big shopping mall. It is worth to visit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishal_je
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelsDirector, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Deira City Center. We are pleased to read your positive detailed review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with...

Boracay, Philippines
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've spend 6 nights at this hotel. Let me tell you the pros first. Room is clean, they always make up our room every time we go back from our long exhausted activities. Bed and pillows are comfortable. The view from our room is the Ibis hotel and their pool. Toilet and bathroom is neat, and spacious. Wifi is excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherwin34
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelling to/from Europe I stayed at the Novotel Deira City Centre on two occasions for one night each. My room on the first stay overlooked the Shopping Centre and was very quiet. However on my return visit my room was located on the eastern side of the hotel overlooking the mosque and I was woken at 0400 by morning prayers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmmf11
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We choose this hotel which is located just 3 km away from the international airport as our flight was estimated arriving at midnight, so it is better for us to stay somewhere close to the airport without traveling too far. Metro City Centre is located in walking distance. It was operated until 12am. We cleared the custom around 1am, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
HotelsDirector, Front Office Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review

Dear M. Kate T Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are pleased to read your positive detailed review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for business As mentioned in the title, this is a horrible experience to stay if you are here for business due to pathetic internet connection. You hardly can receive/send email, not to mention surfing the internet. The hotel doesnt provide any option for paid internet. I ended up using my mobile phone internet to do my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing Bar and good service from Nithin ... thanks a lot bro . Hope to back soon. Even we are just second time in the bar then also he could remember my name . Good Happy hour drinks and nice atmosphere and good staffs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abin v
HotelsDirector, Front Office Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review

Dear M. Abin v Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are pleased to read your positive detailed review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location,clean and comfortable.good breakfast,perfect for pre cruise stay.Arrived early morning and were given our room straight away which allowed us to freshen up before heading out on a city tour.Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jandaveh
HotelsDirector, Front Office Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review

Dear M. Jandaveh Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are pleased to read your positive detailed review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with...

Valence
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spend 3 nights in Novotel Deira City Centre in May 2017. It was my worst experience in a Hotel. Wifi in the room was super slow. Staff was very inefficient. I tried to call reception everyday to get some information about excursion, nobody answered to the phone. I had to go directly to the reception. Such a shame for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rorospirit
HotelsDirector, Front Office Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review

Dear M. Rorospirit Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Nakuru, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a regular traveler to this Hotel, I noticed staff turnaround was high. The new staff seem to poorly trained. The restaurant staff especially need to be addressed.I often had to get the things myself. Room up keep is also an issue, despite putting up sign for rooms to be made, only to come back in the evenings to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh S
HotelsDirector, Front Office Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review

Dear M. Dinesh S Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very...

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#196 of 542 in Dubai
1,640 reviews
0.1 km away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#257 of 542 in Dubai
175 reviews
0.4 km away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#204 of 542 in Dubai
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.3 km away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.3 km away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#141 of 542 in Dubai
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

Address: 8th street | Front of Deira City Centre Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $92 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Dubai
#285 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room on a higher floor”
rgeorge2020, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at the front overlooking the Shopping Centre. They are quieter than the rooms that overlook the mosque (east side)”
cmmf11, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“not sure as you are not guaranteed a room you request.”
569dineshs, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are to be found in other hotels...”
SimonD539, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“My room was on 7th floor and it had a good view.”
NiloufarFarahani, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 77* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 79
Expedia.comUSD 77
AMOMAUSD 160
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates