We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2016

everything from check in, reservations were superb except my experience with room service staff. I've reported everything to the duty manager and acted but wasn't up to my expectations. my concern was the attitude of the person from room service as never encountered such service in a hotel. always there is a delay from room service.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Mostafa K
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mostafa, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah. We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We will definitely share your feedback with the concern team and Management. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Skerries, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Movenpick while visiting Jeddah to go snorkelling in the Red Sea. The reception staff were very friendly and very helpful. The reception area was lovely but the rooms were a little bit dated. All was very clean. There is a lovely ice cream shop in reception. We recommend La Plage on the North Obhur Road for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Liz, I was pleased to read your comments about your experience and we appreciate your feedback about our room. We will try our best to make a tangible actions and solutions out of your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Mr. Hassan

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Hotel stay was quite pleasant, the rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis. The Jacuzzi and the steam bath were not working due to maintenance, I would still recommend it to my colleagues due to the quietness of the location.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asifskh
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Asif, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and for posting on Trip Advisor. First and foremost, we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to maintenance issue. However, I am glad that you will recommend our hotel with your colleagues found our location to be convenient.

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Thew hotel is nice and the location is good. There is a bad smell since you step inside the hotel and it is annoying. The rooms needs to have better soundproofing and the AC's need to be more quite. The gym was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliAssaf
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ali, I am really sorry to read that you didn't like the smell of our air freshener that we are using at the hotel lobby. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. I have therefore, taken up your statement and please rest assured that we are taking all your feedback most seriously as we would like...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I will always stay there whenever I go to Jeddah because it is the perfect place to be there perfect staff, service, location, food and they never fail to impress you with their warm welcome and excellent service

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadyRaouf
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Raouf, Thank you for posting a review here in at Trip Advisor and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another spectacular stay with us. Sincerely, Mr. Hassan Hassanein General Manager

Vaals, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Obviously the wonderful care at this hotel, Excellent stay, Warm reception, Outstanding service,Excellent room cleanliness, The hotel site is easily accessible and excellent A wonderful farewell, Recommend to stay at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulmonemtrip
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abudlmonem, We are pleased to read your comments about your experience and we appreciate your positive feedback. Looking forward to your next visit for another wonderful experience. Sincerely yours, Hassan H. General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and up to standard, lobby area is big and we were able to hold a few meetings in the area. It's just off the main road in Jeddah but there was no noise in the room. It's slightly out of town so you'll always need to take a 10-15...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanaV9932DR
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ryana, Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our services and continue to be the best we can be. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another wonderful experience. Sincerely yours, Hassan Hassanein General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel was ok compared to what you'd get in Jeddah I suppose. Good value for money. Large rooms and relatively good amenities. Very poor mini bar. Below average service in the lobby where I held several meetings.. F&B over priced compared to quality...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulouk918
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments, we are very pleased to hear your side on some concerns during your stay here in our hotel. Rest assured that we will do our best to make a tangible actions and solutions out of your comments. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hassan H. General...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 31 July 2016

the internet coverage in my room was too bad, my trip was for work and the internet is very important for me but it was useless , all services were ok, the food was very good and the room was very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rababsamirs
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Samir, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and we are very sorry to know that we did not meet your expectation about our Wi-Fi internet speed during your recent stay. Kindly note that our IT Dept. is currently working to increase the wireless internet access...

Lebanon
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

It is a great place to have a good stay in it. All what you need you will find it there. It is very clean and organized. The buffet is delicious. Night fish open buffet is great too. Should be recommended for business and couples. Parking available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jivago39
Hassan H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jivago, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and for posting your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you had an outstanding stay at our hotel and it is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our delicious food. We look forward to welcome you again for another memorable stay.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
3.2 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
10.6 km away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#2 of 150 in Jeddah
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
8.5 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 150 in Jeddah
208 reviews
5.1 km away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#23 of 150 in Jeddah
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Saudi Arabian seaport city. The Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah is a first-rate venue for meetings and conferences, combining Swiss hospitality and Arabian flair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Address: Al-Madinah Al-Munawarah Road | adjacent to Mohammed Al-Taweel St., Jeddah 21451, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: $185 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Jeddah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Jeddah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms after not are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DP1066, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Non smoker for me, Swimming pool view is great (they have nice landscape) and take lower story if you are not sensitive to noise :)”
 of 5 bubbles Egyptian_Postman, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pool or city view side”
 of 5 bubbles ashrafo2015, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the highway side are the equivalent to sleeping on an overpass.”
 of 5 bubbles Nightlife18, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room to the back of the hotel (overlooking the pool) are quieter. Avoid room with view of main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 584mustaphaa, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay