We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tej Marhaba Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tej Marhaba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,354: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Well I was at the Tej Marhaba from the 22nd of August till the 30th of August, so where do I exactly start this has got to be the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Let me break it down for you. Hotel: Spacious it was quite big not big in that way where you would get lost but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PsychologyLover
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Really glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us despite the few problems that you encountered but which were, thankfully, sorted out quickly. Delighted that you will be back to see us, and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest once again. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Had wonderful company so had fab holiday! The hotel was fairly clean and food was fair to good but i am well travelled and have to add that tge staff at this hotel, from the reception to the waiters , were the worst iv ever come accross! They were ignorant and rude and omg does money talk!!! We were all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pamhol
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you weren't satisified with the service you received. Thank you for your feedback which helps us to improve these services More 

Travellers are raving about these Sousse hotels

Heanor Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have been going to the Tej Marhaba Hotel for the last 9 years myself and my companions have yet to have a bad time we found the staff friendly the food good and one of my companions is allergic to eggs ok they could do with an extra toaster but we have fun we go there to chill out... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mrs-Nicola-Hull
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon More 

York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

First of all don't listen to all the mega bed reviews on here. I went with my family and arrived at about 4 in morning all the reception staff were fantastic. The rooms where clean and air con and everything else worked, however the rooms are a bit dated. The food was pretty poor, the selection for breakfast was awful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon K
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your holiday. Breakfast is quite varied and includes pancakes, fried or boiled eggs, omelettes, cereals, croissants, cheese, salami, grilled tomatoes, sausages, yoghourt etc. Glad you felt you didnt have to tip to obtain a good service. Thank you for your comments More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks. My review will consist of 5 small parts. The hotel and Sousse's good and bad points and then a conclusion. Hotel - Good: Air conditioning, good in lobby and room. Pool, warm but too much chlorine. Breakfast and lunch, both were nice. Cleanliness of the room. Maid service. Hotel - Bad: Dinner is just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have a large bar in Kantaoui called Golf Brau ,aswell as 2 Irish bars and 2 English bars. Sorry you didnt feel welcome, normally the tunisians are very hospitable towards the tourists. More 

Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Arrived and welcomed by reception staff and told we could have a suite if we wanted instead of the two rooms we had booked for our family. Went to see it and it was great, on the top floor with a great view of the pool and sea. Lovely large rooms, kitchen area with fridge, large dining table, 3 large... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DS C
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Came back from a nice week at the tej maharba. It was our first visit to Tunisia and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was great and the hotel staff were friendly and helpfull. The only downside was the queuing in the dinning hall and this was down to the hotel being very full and busy. The food was good... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sel1965
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Yes, we are constantly striving to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future More 

Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

we had a brilliant time at this hotel. Staff were an absolute laugh, waited hand and foot on the older people which was really nice. The food wasn't too bad either. They do pizzas till 2am in the morning so they cater really well for younger people like ourselves who had just came back from a night out. They have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sally j
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Hotel just exudes an air of neglect. Very few sunbeds (get up early if you want one unless you tip the pool attendant). Alot of them broken and dirty as were the mattresses. Outside patio area could be lovely if it wasnt for the filty covers on the chairs and the rubbish lying around. One food bar in restaurant half... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brendarobinson239
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didnt enjoy your holiday. The food bar in the restaurant is replenished as soon as a food dish becomes empty. We do try to cater for every nationality and there is always a good choice of fish, meat and chicken dishes along with vegetables, pasta etc. The gym and indoor pool are due to reopen in November and... More 

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We arrived in the Hotel 11.15 am to find the staff at the desk not at all helpful, there was no pens so I had to dig deep to find one in my hand luggage. Once checked in we were told our room would not be ready until 12noon. While hanging about waiting for our room we went to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky B
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didnt enjoy your holiday with us but thank you for your comments and feed back which help us to improve our services More 

1,277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (988)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
5:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (305)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.7 km away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,991 reviews
2.2 km away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 36 in Sousse
1,579 reviews
0.1 km away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Marabout Hotel
Le Marabout Hotel
#13 of 36 in Sousse
443 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel El Ksar
Hotel El Ksar
#15 of 36 in Sousse
1,054 reviews
2.4 km away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#26 of 36 in Sousse
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tej Marhaba Hotel

Address: Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range: $37 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tej Marhaba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Tej Marhaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tej Marhaba
Tej Marhaba Sousse
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tej Marhaba Hotel staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Tej Marhaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the pool / sea tend to be smaller. They don't get City sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-sjn, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want the hussle then choose a room on the street side. if not then the poolside is better”
 of 5 bubbles LdRce, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the entry are larger and those facing the ocean tend to be slightly smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-sjn, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and it was so nice, you could also see the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 566Karen, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 6th Floor were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lynda762, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay