We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tej Marhaba Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tej Marhaba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,354: English reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

A dead hotel don't stay there, the service, the food and everything is just not good FOR ME. If you want just to rest and get away from ur everyday life it's okay for you, but for those who want life don't go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadou H
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet up to your expectations. At the moment the hotel is quiet due to lack of tourists and due to the fact that it's ramadan, but many people are enjoying the calm! Next week when ramadan finishes it will be quite different. Thank you for your review and we hope you give us a second chance...

St. John's, NL, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Tourism is down big time in Tunisia. There was security visible everywhere. There was even a guard stationed at the elevator landing of our floor. None of this was intimidating certainly, they were all warm and courteous. I think I knew all of the European guests as they were people I had met there many times before. The new faces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter-sjn
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that you had yet another enjoyable holiday amongst us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very informative review. It is lovely for us to be able to welcome back our repeat guests, time after time, and makes us realise that we must be doing something right! We wish you good health and...

La Marsa, Tunisia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Like many other negative reviews, I too had the same experiences for ten days as a solo traveler at the end of April 2016. Hall carpet so dirty and mashed down to be unbelieveable. Looks like the hotel has been refurbished at least once as the inside of closet drawers were a different color. But....like all of Tunisia, nothing has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwoac33
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry we didn't meet up to your expectations. Fortunately, we have not had many other negative reviews but we do take note of all our guests' comments. I must point out that, contrary to what you feel, our lunchtime food is never recycled for dinner. As our hotel is not fully booked, some of the kitchen staff are able...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the tej Marhaba hotel from 22nd-29th June last year. I have to say that the staff were very polite and really friendly. The food was lovely and plentiful and hot.And despite everything that had happened we had a lovely holiday. My daughter even went back with a friend in November. This year we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 566Karen
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. It is so nice to know that you will be going to the trouble to visit us again this year. If we can be of any help with your holiday arrangements please don't hesitate to contact us by email. We look forward to welcoming you back again next month and thank you...

London
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I only stayed 1 night but overall this hotel is very nice. I have stayed in many hotels in Tunisia and although it may be cheap in price, the hotel is of a high standard. Reception and staff in general are friendly and helpful. My room was clean and I had the biggest bed I have ever seen. The buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dougal83
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

What a pity we only had the pleasure of your company for one night but glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and for a much longer period of time!

Reviewed 28 February 2016

This was my son's first visit to Tunisia (I go several times a year). I wasn't sure what to expect after recent shenanigans as I don't tend to stay in hotels. However, I knew I wouldn't be dissappointed. The staff at this hotel were very helpful (as all Tunisians are) and delighted to see us. The rooms were accepable and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie S
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

So nice to hear that both yourself and your son enjoyed your holiday with us. It is always nice to welcome back repeat guests but especially now, when the guests make a big effort to return. There are still regular flights available from London every day of the week and if you contact us by email we can quote you...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

My Wife and I went to Sousse for our Birthdays with my Sister-in-law and Brother-in-law We met our friends out there and enjoyed a good 8 day stay. The Hotel was quiet due to the situation but people need not fret about Tunisia as the locals are waiting for us Brits to come back again as the Tourist trade is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynda762
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for making the effort to return, despite the foreign office's advice. As you have seen and heard the locals are only too happy to welcome back the British tourists, so we are already looking forward to your next vsiit. Your comments have all been noted and taken on board. Thank...

ESSEX.
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The options open to us were somewhat restrictive. This was because there are no direct flights from London into either Enfidha or Monastir. However we did find one choice which involved Tunis Air, which was for us the better choice. So we flew from Gatwick directly to the capital Tunis. Trouble is that this is about 145 kilometres away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOBEONHOLS
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and informative review. I am sure it will help a lot of people who are not aware that you can still travel to Tunisia and that it is safe to do so. We certainly do appreciate our repeat guests, now more than...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel it not 4 stars probably 3 stars the hotel almost empty because of security very centre of sousse the rooms not bad the food is ok for 3 stars the service not bad there is many restaurant and shops near by because of the security in Tunisia there no eoropen tourist in the hotel on general

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lahcen161
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you feel that our hotel only merits 3 stars. We do hope that you enjoyed yet another holiday with us. Yes, the hotel is very quiet due to the current situation but we still have European guests here, mainly German. Hopefully the situation will change soon, fingers crossed! Thank you for your review.

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

My son and I are both vegetarian and we found plenty to eat with a wide variety. One problem we did encounter was that at our time of staying, it was a Tunisian holiday and the Tunisians like fish or meat on everything, so even a carrot salad was topped with meat or fish. However, we spoke to Ali, our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline S
TEJMARHABA, Guest Relations Manager at Tej Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your concern over the situation we find ourselves in at the moment. So happy to hear that you were satisfied with the vegetarian selection on offer in our hotel and that our chef was able to help you further. He is always on hand and is only too happy to provide special meals...

1,291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1002)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (278)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
5:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (314)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.7 km away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
2,026 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
2.4 km away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#20 of 35 in Sousse
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
0.4 km away
Le Marabout Hotel
Le Marabout Hotel
#16 of 35 in Sousse
448 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#33 of 35 in Sousse
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tej Marhaba Hotel

Address: Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range: $41 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tej Marhaba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tej Marhaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tej Marhaba
Tej Marhaba Sousse
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tej Marhaba Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Tej Marhaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over the entry are very large. Rooms facing the pools and ocean are less large”
 of 5 bubbles 169mrc, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool / sea tend to be smaller. They don't get City sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-sjn, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want the hussle then choose a room on the street side. if not then the poolside is better”
 of 5 bubbles LdRce, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the entry are larger and those facing the ocean tend to be slightly smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-sjn, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and it was so nice, you could also see the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 566Karen, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5