We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Cherry Maryski Hotel

Save
Share
9 Al Borsa Al Kadima St Al Raml Station, Alexandria 21599 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 66
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (109)
Pool & Beach (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 56 hotels in Alexandria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One Of Alexandria business hotels, Cherry Maryski Hotel, enjoys one of the most idyllic locations; founded in the Down Town Area within 5 minutes walking distance of many historical Sites. The City Hotel is perfectly positioned near most of the vital zones & easy access to some of the most remarkable areas in Alexandria. The 4 star City Hotel offers 192 guestrooms, all of which have been designed to ensure your stay with us to be as enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Diving
Billiards
Airport transportation
Street parking
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Table tennis
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Arabic
567Reviews12Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 158
  • 81
  • 51
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
santpedor wrote a review Dec 2021
Barcelona, Spain409 contributions182 helpful votes
It's true that it could do with some maintainance but on the whole it is quite acceptable. The area it is situated in is very rundown but the nearby shopping streets are excellent and you can pick up some real bargains at local prices. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, the restaurant does not serve alcohol so we bought a bottle of wine and ordered room service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherrymaryski Hotel, Marketing at Cherry Maryski Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we did manage to exceed your expectations with our Team. Once again, thank you for the review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Best regards, Marketing Department
Read more
Heba A wrote a review Dec 2021
Doha, Qatar26 contributions
We planned to stay for 7 nights, however stayed only 3 nights. To be fairs, things good at the stay were -Clean rooms ( we had connected rooms) - Room amenities were provided (having the hotel brand) - Fairy good breakfast buffet (although patesiries were not freshly made, but egg station chef was very polite and professional) - Polite and professional manager - Perfect location near from down town shops at al manshya area Things that needs improvement or was not liked: - Very poor view from hotel, no pool or beach (is not a problem if you don't need them and focused on the room only for a quick stay) - Rude communication of one of the employees that made our stay not enjoyable , however managers apologized repeatedly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No room view or facilities as beach or pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherrymaryski Hotel, Marketing at Cherry Maryski Hotel
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am deeply sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our hotel team. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor service you received during your stay. It has always been our goal to provide customer service that is polite, friendly and helpful. Please rest assured we take your complaint seriously and already addressed to the top management for immediate action to avoid reoccurrence in future occasions. In case you would like to further discuss it, Please feel free to contact me directly on this e-mail : info@cm-alex.com Once again, please accept my sincere apology for the short coming you have endured, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marketing Department
Read more
lomimu wrote a review Nov 2021
North Vancouver, Canada2747 contributions285 helpful votes
Well-located, helpful staff, good selection in the breakfast buffet, and amazingly high ceilings in our room. But the carpet was so old that the pattern had worn off; and the WiFi was difficult to sign into, would disconnect/not reconnect when you got too far away, and was SO weak even when you had it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherrymaryski Hotel, Marketing at Cherry Maryski Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we did manage to exceed your expectations with our Team. Please rest assured we take your complaint seriously and already addressed to the top management for immediate action to avoid reoccurrence in future occasions Once again, thank you for the review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Best regards, Marketing Department
Read more
Fatima H wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
There is impolite attitude from the resepetion in a form of rude request to prove my relationship with my husband stressing on that we don't have the right to stay in the same room. The next day we received the apologize from administration team along with promise of complientry gift and we have been reminded twice that we shall expect the gift to be provided to us soon. However we left the hotel and none of the promises was realized. Worth to mention we did not request any compensation and it was the hotel initiative Guys if you don't want to give anything then please do not give any promise to the customer And you need to do something with your customer service as it's disaster P. S: for customer who is looking for a quality customer service experience. I would not recommend this hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherrymaryski Hotel, Marketing at Cherry Maryski Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am deeply sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our hotel team. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor service you received during your stay. It has always been our goal to provide customer service that is polite, friendly and helpful. Please rest assured we take your complaint seriously and already addressed to the top management for immediate action to avoid reoccurrence in future occasions. In case you would like to further discuss it, Please feel free to contact me directly on this e-mail : info@cm-alex.com Once again, please accept my sincere apology for the short coming you have endured, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marketing Department
Read more
Tom wrote a review Sept 2021
Maple Grove, Minnesota1889 contributions412 helpful votes
Nice location close to the shoreline drive, restaurants and lots of street shopping. Nice room with good sleep quality and decent bathroom. Nice view toward the Med from the 11th floor. Not much street noise at night. Good breakfast buffet with lots of bread and made-to-order eggs. Free wifi, but a bit slow.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Relax on the roof - comfortable outdoor furniture and some shade, asking with cool breezes.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherrymaryski Hotel, Marketing at Cherry Maryski Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we did manage to exceed your expectations with our Team. Once again, thank you for the review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Best regards, Marketing Department
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 45 - USD 71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Royal Alex Hotel
LOCATION
EgyptAlexandria GovernorateAlexandria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cherry Maryski Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cherry Maryski Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alexandria Unknown Naval Soldier Memorial (0.2 km), Saint Mark's Coptic Orthodox Cathedral (0.4 km), and St. Catherine's Cathedral (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cherry Maryski Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Cherry Maryski Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Cherry Maryski Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cherry Maryski Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delices, Brazilian Coffee, and Gad.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cherry Maryski Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Cherry Maryski Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Cherry Maryski Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cherry Maryski Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cherry Maryski Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Cherry Maryski Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Qaitbey (1.9 km), Mustafa Kamel Necropolis (6.1 km), and Chatby Tombs (4.6 km).
Is Cherry Maryski Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.