We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splendid Hotel

Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Splendid Hotel is located in the North of Mamaia resort, on the Siutghiol Lake shore, 200 meters from the Black Sea beach. The modern furnished rooms come with air-conditioning system, LCD TV with cable channels, minibar and safety deposit box. The stylish bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer, free toiletries, slippers and bathrobe. Visiting the restaurant you can admire the beautiful views of Siutghiol Lake, enjoing the combination of traditional Romanian dishes and international cuisine, at affordable prices. A fully equipped conference hall, that accomodates up to 50 people, is available on site. Free WiFi is provided in all rooms and all public areas; free private parking is available on site. NEW !! The hotel is currently undergoing renovation, so in the Spring of 2016 our guests will have the opportunity to relax in the new wellness center consisting in an indoor swimming pool with whirlpool area, dry sauna, wet sauna, emotional shower, ice fountain and a relaxation area, at an additional charge; massage services are also available, upon prior appointment. The wellness center is focused exclusively on adults and children up to 16 years old. The hotel is located 1 km from the clubs in the northern area of the resort, 2.5 km from the 'Aqua Magic' Water Park, 10 km from the train station and 24 km from Mihail Kogalniceanu Airport
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
260Reviews
163Photos
2Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 95
  • 18
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
I recomand this hotel.The personal was very kind,the cleaning was perfect,good food,spa area ok.The only inconvenient for family with children is that this hotel is dedicated only for adults(no kids are aloud).In general is a hotel 4*
Read more
Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, good amenities. For the size of the hotel, very nice and equipped Spa. Swimming pool water salted instead of chlorinated ... so more comfortable. New Sauna, clean, Steam Bath, etc. Good massage available in the hotel. Best out of all are the
Read more
Response from HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel
Responded 3 Oct. 2018
Dear guest, we are delighted to read your comment about your nice experience during your stay on our hotel and we thank you. We like that you appreciated the entire hotel and also the wellness, including the fact that you realised we have nice salt water in the inside pool. We are waiting for you also in the future. Best regards!
Read more
The room and the bathroom were big, nicely decorated and clean. The amenities were great. Breakfast was tasty and varied, the coffee was of good quality. The actual food setting is a little crowded, and along with the waiting time at the coffee machine, it created a small queue.
Read more
Response from HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel
Responded 20 Sep. 2018
Dear guest, we appreciate you have left a comment about your stay and experience and we thank you for it. We are happy you felt good at our property and we hope you will return. Best regards!
Read more
We stayed there for a night. Upon the check in the receptionist kept us for more than 10 minutes as she didn’t know what to fo with my card even though i had a prepaid rate. When challenged that she was very rude saying that she knows what she does. Next day for bfast we
Read more
Response from HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel
Responded 29 Aug. 2018
Dear guest, we thank you for your comment. It is good to share your opinion and we understand you have something that you didn't like on the one-day accommodation in our hotel. But we can not understand the reason you have left the room at check-out without paying the minibar products. We are kindly inviting you to directly contact us in order for you to pay the outstanding debts you have with the hotel and you can also share more of your experience, we assure you we can check on the respective department if things were exactly as you describe. We hope you will contact us. Best regards!
Read more
+3
Profesionalism speaks from itself . All the personnel are the right man in the right place . To be honest and unbiased I think that the Splendid hotel is among the best hotels in Mamaia , Constanța . I'll come back to the hotel like coming home .
Read more
Response from HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel
Responded 20 Jul. 2018
Dear guest, you made the perfect day for our colleagues as we shared with them your review. We appreciate and we thank you very much! You are always welcome at our hotel!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSplendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel, Mamaia - Double room Lake view
Photo provided by managementSplendid Hotel
Double room, lake view
Photo provided by managementSplendid Hotel
Salle de bain
Bedroom
PreviousNext
12345613
Posso fazer check in antecipado?
no
0 votes
Is there a guarded place for car parking nearby?
"Rooms on the street side are bit noisy; better to take rooms on the parking side!"
"Rooms with a view to the lake are nicer and quieter"
"all the rooms are excellent"
"The lake view rooms are quieter and you can admire a beautiful sunset."
"we had a room on the street side. It is ok"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
USD 49 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaSoutheast RomaniaConstanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing