We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Continental Forum Sibiu

Hotwire.comUSD 63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 77*
USD 63*
Great Deal
USD 65*
USD 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Continental Forum Sibiu
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Continental Forum Sibiu
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the exterior the hotel looks great and in such a good location. The Reception staff were friendly and even said they had upgraded our room...then the disappointment started. The room was small and not functional, it was hot and we couldn't seem to control the temperature the bed was uncomfortable and it was noisy from tour group people coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annierodSydney
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very nice, offered onsite parking and located about ten minutes walking from old town! Rooms were clean, but had very little outlets to charge electronics. Also we had an issue with the AC, it did not work so we slept with the window open creating a lot of noise from traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kschaefer1
continental s, Sales Account Executive at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and our services. We are sorry that you had difficulties in charging your electronics, in this situation we have at the reception an extra triple socket. Regarding the AC issue, it is true that our heating/cooling central system works only on cold or hot air at...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in the hotel on Sibiu for 2 night everything was fine since we tried to get some water at night from the frigobar. All the bottles were open with cracked security seals and god knows with what kind of water where refilled. Do we call the reception and at the first instance the reply that they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvana B
continental s, Delia Martin Sales Account Executive at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Silvana B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are truly sorry that obviously, on this occasion, we did not manage to reach your expectations. All the issues regarding the services were addressed to our General Manager and all the necessary actions were taken to prevent these mishandlings for the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was excellent, clean, relatively large BUT the overwhelming strong acrid smell of the deodorizer in the bathroom was Horrible!!! Even putting it in a plastic bag.and after 3 hours with the window open and the a/c running the room and bedding still reeked!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eprdesign
continental s, Manager at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Continental Forum Hotel as your travel destination in Sibiu. We are really sorry that the smell from the bathroom deodorizer was too strong. This is why your opinion is important to us, as we take pride in constantly improving, based on valuable feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very close to the beautiful old town, stunning place to wander around in the evening. Rooms are some of the nicest in the town at this price level, staff are helpful and there is a taxi rank right outside the front door. Only down side is it can get a little noisy at night with the window open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
continental s, General Manager at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel facilities. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments and rest assured that I will share your feedback with my entire team. Once again...

Keerbergen, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is centrally located in Sibiu. Parking is available in front of the hotel and free of charge. Hotel is reasonable, hotel room is ok, not super modern or up to date, but ok for eastern-european standard. Breakfast is not special, basic, good enough for a week. Restaurant I did not try (tripadvisor reviews were not good and there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmstt
continental s, General Manager at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel facilities. Your feedback it is very important to us as it helps us improve our services. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is very nice as you are right next to the center. Parking in front of the hotel is sometimes difficult as there are a lot of taxis waiting and barriers saying "Parking Hotel". However, there is a big and very cheap car park just across the hotel which can be used. Unfortunately we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUCflyer123
continental s, General Manager at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your choosing Continental Forum for your stay in Sibiu! If you can give me your details, I will make sure to add the quiet room preference on your profile, so the next time when you will book a room, the room will be assigned according to your preference. Once again thank you for your feedback...

Oliveira de Azemeis, Portugal
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Having in consideration the cost, location and services the Continental Hotel is (almost perfect). The breakfast is better than most of the other hotels I've been in Sibiu, the problem that exist in the hotel, and is common to others, is the impossibility to reduce the temperature on the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goncalvs
continental s, General Manager at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review posted on TripAdvisor. I am honored to read that you find our hotel and services among the best ones in Sibiu. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience of the impossibility to reduce the temperature on the room might have caused. Indeed, we do have an issue with that, but we are...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were so helping and friendly, the room was so comfortable, the food was so tasty. I loved it. The hotel is so close to the city centre. Thank you for your good care. Next time I will be in Sibiu, I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marin C
continental s, General Manager at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marin Thank you for your 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments and rest assured that I will share your feedback with my entire team. Once again...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Very good location and as i wrote, the hotel is clean and friendly staff. Very good location near the old town, I'll come back again. Also good breakfast with a lot of variety. Better to do reservation all uear long, because of location this hotel is very often fully booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValiMV
continental s, General Manager at Continental Forum Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Vali, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel facilities. I was happy to read that you find enjoyed your stay with us and you find the hotel to be comfortable. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Continental Forum Sibiu in the near future....

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.7 km away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
243 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 30 in Sibiu
423 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
0.4 km away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#4 of 30 in Sibiu
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Neoclassical architectural style façade uncovers a host of impressive, bright interiors. Select from the assortment of tastefully decorated, fully-equipped rooms then admire the stunning sights, from your private balcony. Appreciate calmness and serenity of the interior terrace, opened during the summer. Organize your businesses, or your company in this space of modern comfort. Whether you want a relaxing retreat or an activity break, options are multiple at this stunning property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Continental Forum Sibiu

Address: Piata Unirii no. 10, Sibiu 550173, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: $61 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Forum Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Continental Forum Sibiu staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leighton Buzzard UK
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Continental Forum Sibiu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms next to the street are very noisy.”
MUCflyer123, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite with a balcony!”
Steedappeal, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Right near the old center”
bogdanp793, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a visit before check in with an official from staff.”
alienturist, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel in the area, there are other better options”
CARGO2010, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 65
Booking.comUSD 65
TripAdvisorUSD 63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates