We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Sibiu

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sibiu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sibiu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 April 2016

being new is a big plus. the location is far away from city center but has the advantage that is very quite and nice and calm. the spa is a big plus. very very nice and big. the rooms are quite big, spacious and with balcony. private parking with low park rates. breakfast is quite nice and very variate. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodor P
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your valuable survey here on Tripadvisor. We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed our Hotel, the location and our Spa, also our breakfast and staff was of a great value. Indeed we are situated in a nice and quiet area of the town. Regarding the...

Reviewed 27 March 2016

I appreciated the location, next to the city Zoo, with an overview of the close by woods. Of course, it's better if you get a room higher up and with a view over the Zoo. The Spa is also nice, the breakfast was perfect and also great service. The entry in the hotel is very generous and you get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L D
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, I was extremely happy to read your wonderful review and I thank you for taking the time to share it. I am pleased to know you appreciated the quality of our services and amenities, we take great pride in making our guests to feel as comfortable as possible during their stay. We are looking forward to welcome...

Graham, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is the 4th time I have stayed with the wonderful people at the Sibiu Hilton. As in each previous time, the experience was excellent. The rooms are outstanding, the service is great, the food is out of this world, it is a wonderful place! Thanks to Nick and his most excellent staff for a wonderful week. I can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VerlHart
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. It’s always reassuring to read from a recurrent guest. I was very happy to read you enjoyed this stay with us and that you appreciated the high level of service we keep offering to our guests, the rooms, the food and everything. I will be sure...

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Found cockroach!!!! The faience from the bath was litterally falling. After seing this we decided to cancel the next day stay and we went to customer protection service and made a complain(proof pictures with cockroach in bathroom) and ask for refund The resolution from the hotel was free spa. OMG what a contry!!! By far the worst Hilton hotel !!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank REM S
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Very nice location , very good hotel , nice people . I recomanded for your next stay , for family , couples , business or friends . I recomanded also for visit the Old Town . It is amazing . Special city , special hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian D
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience with us here on Tripadvisor with all the travellers. It is very nice to see that you had a nice and memorable stay and our Hotel, the people and our location was very appreciated by you. Anytime you plan to visit Sibiu again we will...

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 29 February 2016

You have to try it, not top notch but good quality in Sibiu area. Good rooms and breakfast, decent relaxation area and public spaces, good environment to start a trip or practice some outdoor sports: tennis, cycling, walk through the Dumbrava forest.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razvan G
Viorica M, Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Our Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer us and also Tripadvisor your feedback. The whole Hilton SIBIU team is happy to read you enjoyed this stay here with us and that you appreciated the level of service we keep offering to our guests. It is true that our location is situated in...

Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Great location excellent service. Good breakfast with a large variety of items, helpfull and professional staff, good wi-fi signal, nice pool, very good food selection @ Camara Boierului.Very friendly and professional staff @ bar. Location is near to all you must see in Sibiu. We had an excellent stay in this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puiu L
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was extremely happy to read your wonderful review and I thank you for taking the time to share it. I am pleased to know you appreciated the high quality of our services , the Breakfast, the staff , the pool, the food at our Romanian restaurant and the English bar and all the staff there, we take...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 February 2016

you may choose this location even it is far away from the city. The taxi cost you less than 3 Euro to reach the center. the quality of the hotel it is very good and also is cheaper for family compare with others locations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian B
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was extremely happy to read your wonderful review and I thank you for taking the time to share it here with all the Tripadvisor travellers. I am pleased to know you appreciated the quality of our Hotel and amenities, we take great pride in making our guests to feel as comfortable as possible during their stay. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights, it was a very nice experience from the start to the finish, we didn't get a chance to see the spa/pool area but hope to see this in a future visit. Breakfast is very good and has a good selection that I am sure most people would be able to find something that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dj800
Viorica M, Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Sibiu for one week and also for taking your time to review your experience with Trip Advisor. It gives me and my team a great satisfaction that we were able to to meet your expectations regarding the quality of our amenities, restaurants and staff attitude. Regarding the quality of our...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Each time travel this side of country we choose to stay 1-2 nights in this hotel. From opening till now, is the only place we wish to stay. We love its location, out of city centre, in one green area, near to nice points of touristic interest, a small Zoo Park and . Also we like so much its architecture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oalistar
Viorica M, Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read from a returning guest! It was great to read about how much you enjoyed your stay, here with us. I will make sure to send your compliments to my team. Till next time. we promise we will make everything is possible...

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
3.8 km away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#4 of 30 in Sibiu
410 reviews
4.5 km away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
233 reviews
3.9 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
499 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Camara Boierului
Camara Boierului
Cuisines: Eastern European, Romanian, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: $118 - $985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sibiu staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sibiu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 209 is a huge apartment on 2 levels”
 of 5 bubbles razvanc748, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please leave some time to enjoy the spa and pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 88RobertN88, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles OlpiM, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There isn't any special view from any room.”
  • Bathroom
  • Near bed
  • Bathroom
  • Iron and iron table
  • Menu in the room
  • TV
  • Shower and shower gel
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles RedRoseRo, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors better view.”
  • Grill House
  • Room
  • Bathroom
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles DanG04, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5