We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Galija

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Galija
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Parkdale, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were in a group and it was a bit of a lucky dip as to which side of the road your room was on. To close the curtain in our room required climbing over the bed. The side table draw could not be opened to the bed jammed in a very small space. On arrival there were very few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyb64
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Galija is very charming hotel in a city center. Historic house is converted to a small hotel. Rooms are comfortable and nicely designed. Breakfast is good. Hotel has a parking garage as well but it is necessary to do a separate reservation for a parking as they have only 14 places. All in all very good choice for short staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo P
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Leo, thank you very much for such a nice description of our family hotel. It was very nice having you and all of the Hotel Galija staff wishes you all the best, Ana.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Did not know much about the city before we came but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has a good location in walking distance from everything except the beach, which was a short taxi drive away. Hotel restaurant was very good with great selection and good staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom Y
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are extreamely glad you liked Pula and are prou that our hotel played a part in making your holiday enjoyable. Kind regard from all of the Galijas' staff! Ana

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here for one night. It's more of a hostel than a hotel. Receptionist was lovely, v helpful. Room was ok, clean but needed finishing so with that in mind It was expensive. Shower blocked, no mirror, no black out shutters to the window so be prepared to wake up early! Breakfast was disappointing. The main Restaurant was good, under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulaherb
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Paula, we take your reviews very seriously and make all of the remarks our priority. However, if something is not working in the room of the hotel, guests should allways report the issue to the front desk right away. If the shower was blocked we could have taken measures to unblock in immediately. There hotel was renovated in december...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

As it was a 3-stars hotel it was nice. the price is a little high, but it is because of the services offered: free wifi, private bathroom (very nice), tv, air conditioned... nice room, everithing seemed new.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheFoodKing16
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reviw our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you noticed the majority of the hotel was renovated in the end of the year 2015. Wish you all the best! Kind regards from warm and sunny Pula!

Warnham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the two superior rooms on the top floor. The first thing to mention is that there is no lift and taking large bags up to the top floor is awkward as the stairs are very narrow. This will not therefore be suitable for everyone. However, we loved the room. It had its own roof terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, thank you for your kind words. We would love to have you again, you are really nice people and we are glad we got the chance to meet you. True, since we are a hotel in two parts of the street- one part has 3 floors and is with the elevator and the one that you were in...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel staff were very good but the rooms varied a lot. I was travelling with a group and my room was not of a good standard. I expect the room to be clean but the mattress was not only lacking any padding but was filthy! I could not open the fridge very far as the door hit the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TassieDavo
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Tassie, thank you for your honest review. We have already taken some steps to see what happened to the matress and to rearrange the furniture in the room you stayed is so the fridge can be opened without any problems. Glad we had a chance to meet you. Your group was very nice and we hope you had a...

Pula, Istarska, Croatia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed one night in Galija while our own apartment has been renovated, and it was a nice experience! Very friendly staff, good beds, nice view(we stayed in room number 10), fair breakfast. The hotel is situated in the very center and it's perfect for those who want to explore the city. I recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olga S
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Olga, thank you for your kind words. We are glad you choose our hotel and it was our apsolute pleasure having you. Hope you are enjoying your renovated apartment. Wish you all the best!

ottawa canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is right in the core of the city. It's easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants and to the Roman Forum. Our stay included parking which was in a secure garage on a separate street. Our stay included breakfast which was good. Our room was small but fine for one night. We picked this hotel because of location and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canadian-eh777
Galija1991, Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us. Welcome back anytime!

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We went to 13 European countries this summer and I have to say that considering the location and price I think Hotel Galija is truly amazing! We had a 3rd floor room with 2nd bedroom. The bathroom had a full size bath and over the top shower, wc, sink and bidet plus hairdryer. There are led lights and a coloured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andersonsabroad
Galija1991, Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our property. It means a lot to us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and you are more than welcome back anytime. You were very delightfull guests. Wish you all the best!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
3.3 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 km away
Amfiteatar Hotel
Amfiteatar Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pula
147 reviews
3.7 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
3.9 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#18 of 31 in Pula
12 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Scaletta
Hotel Scaletta
#8 of 31 in Pula
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Galija, a small family hotel located on the south of the Istrian peninsula in centre of the 3000 year old town of Pula. Modernly equipped, it offers a pleasant stay to its guests all year round. Hotel Galija is oriented towards tourists, travellers and business people. It offers the possibility of organizing small business banquets and business seminars. Our restaurant is the source of Istrian, Mediterranean and international cuisine that binds tradition and proficiency of our chefs. We offer homemade pizzas from a wood-fired oven. Location! Location! Location! We are located in the town centre in the vicinity of ancient monuments that belong to the rich heritage of Pula's history. In the vicinity of the hotel there are many banks, main post office, which are at service to our business clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Galija

Address: Epulonova Ulica 3, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $91 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galija 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Galija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galija Hotel Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galija staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the "new" rooms and hope the sewerage is working”
 of 5 bubbles tonyb64, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good Air conditioning!”
 of 5 bubbles Vimpel, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room number 10 was very nice, terrace and city rooftop view!”
 of 5 bubbles OlgaS347, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles NinhDzoan, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sbug2014, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay