We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Riviera

Expedia.comUSD 62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 69*
USD 62*
Great Deal
USD 63*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Riviera
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riviera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The hotel sits in a large building right in front of the Pula Marina and with views to the arena. It is a very old building pretty badly maintained. There is no air-conditioning at rooms and the bathroom smells badly. There is no Wi-Fi in rooms; just at the lobby. I have not tried breakfast as the staff said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PauloOCCarneiro
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Pula. We are happy to know that you found the location and the price one of the positive aspects. Your comments about the smell are going to be shared with our Housekeeping Manager; thanks for bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our apologize. We wish you...

Split, Croatia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We booked through booking.com and loved the convenience to everything, the ferry port, the old town and a lovely park. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning, fans or screens on the windows so we were attacked by mosquitos and heat. Our stay was very uncomfortable and we tried to change to a different floor hoping it would be cooler. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate G
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sad to hear that your stay wasn't memorable and that you are not satisfied with the overall experience. As our receptionist mentioned you, unfortunatly we were fully booked as it was full season and we couldn't relocate you to another room. We apologize for this inconvinience. We...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here a few years ago, and the the amount of negative reviews for this place has prompted me to leave one of my own. We loved it, but if you are expecting a brand new resort and cushy comfort, this isn't for you. We chose to stay here because we specifically wanted to stay in older, historic hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsey S
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. As you mentioned, hotel Riviera is indeed a great historical building in a convinient location. We are all happy that your stay was satisfying and we look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management

Eastern Norway, Norway
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is more like a BIG guesthouse. And that is OK! Ok rooms, ok breakfast, a little bit hard beds, but great location!!! All we need. We never stay at the room anyways! From the outside it look really nice!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IdaLH
Arena T, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel Riviera for your stay. We are happy that you found our rooms ok and location great. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you in the future! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The location is very good, close to the bus station (5 min) and Amphitheater (2 min). The decoration of the room is a little old and dated and the furniture also, but the building, in the Austro-Hungarian imperial style is very impressive. The hotel seems to be a former exclusive hotel. The selection of TV channels was quite poor (5-6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oros a
Arena T, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as the breakfast selection and the overall building style. If your future plans bring you back to Pula, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 November 2014

A blast from the pre-Tito past. We were told this has always been a hotel, since it was constructed in the 1910's. The bathroom was updated but the room was as old as the hills, though it was clean. Wifi was only on the restaurant floor, not in the room. The TV had no English stations. But the breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Almost_the_oldest
Arena T, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impression on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast buffet fine, the bathroom clean and our desk staff helpful. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you soon in our guest house Riviera! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We travelled early in the morning to get to Pula. Found the hotel easy enough and was excited about staying in Pula and exploring. Arrived at 1.30pm to be told our room not ready until 2pm. Not a problem, we go for lunch. Afterwards we came back shattered at about 2.30pm to be told that our room had an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minimilk35
Arena T, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are really disappointed to hear that your stay in our hotel wasn't satisfying and that your last day was ruined. In case of dissatisfaction, we always invite our guests to speak with our receptionists who will help them to solve any issue or in some cases, arrange a more...

Western Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We knew this was a budget hotel so no surprises. It could be magnificent!!! COULD BE. But sadly it isn't. Staff were friendly enough but the rooms almost make you want to cry. Sooooo old n outdated. No aircon which wouldn't be a problem if you could open the windows without being infested with mosquitoes. The towels in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinfence
Arena T, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sad to hear that our guest house Riviera didn't meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with related departments and actions will be taken where needed. We always invite our guests if they are not satisfied with the hotel to speak with our receptionists who will...

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Felt almost like we'd walked into hotel grand Budapest. You can almost sense the ghosts of a hundred years ago dining in opulence on the fabulous terrace. A lack of investment means that this hotel hints at a magnificent past. However, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast very enjoyable and a late visit to the Caffè bar for kids hot chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Addledadder
Arena T, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation and choosing our hotel for your stay in Croatia. We are pleased to know that you found our room clean and comfortable, breakfast enjoyable and location fantastic; that are amazing compliments – thanks for sharing! We look forward to your next visit to our fine city! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel really is a gem, it's located right next to the amphitheater which leads to the main shopping streets into centre with all the ruins. So no taxi needed ! The rooms are large and clean and the hotel is very grand (yellow outside peers over the city) and has a superb feel of history. It is old fashioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarahreeves57
Arena T, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are really happy to hear that you found our customer service lovely and that they help you with anything needed. One of the main assets of the hotel it's the location – perfect for all the travellers looking for a central position in a residential area. We wish you all the...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.8 km away
Pula City Point Rooms
Pula City Point Rooms
#20 of 31 in Pula
8 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Scaletta
Hotel Scaletta
#10 of 31 in Pula
104 reviews
1.7 km away
Veli Joze
Veli Joze
#23 of 31 in Pula
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Appartments Barbara
Appartments Barbara
#22 of 31 in Pula
16 reviews
0.4 km away
Amfiteatar Hotel
Amfiteatar Hotel
#8 of 31 in Pula
160 reviews
3.7 km away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: Splitska Ulica 1, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riviera 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riviera staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riviera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“overlooking the magnolia trees in the front”
rodthesod, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is probably slightly cooler in summer”
Calaniel, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“view of the bay or a balcony room”
ConallM, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Use another hotel, or bring a fan for the summer months. And lots of mosquito repellent”
CroatKate, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the rooms facing the port (these are larger)”
Janet_MikeWolvey, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 63
Booking.comUSD 63
CancelonUSD 69
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates