We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Save
Share
Traveller (665)
Pool & Beach (117)
Room & Suite (91)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“studio apartment”(44 reviews)
“sofa bed”(38 reviews)
“self catering”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Hotel deals
Offers from Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
212
229
63
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
212
229
63
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentsofa bedself cateringkids clubpool areahalf boardsea viewmain avenuefamily holidayper daylovely resortthe busground floorcrazy golfproper bedsuper marketice cream shop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Travelled as a family of four with two boys aged 14 and 11. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was fine - contrary to some other reviews we found the sofa bed comfortable. The kitchen in the apartment is small but there is a...More

2  Thank 123David321
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I have only just got back from this resort and I had the most amazing week! This was our first time to Croatia so we decided to do a package tour with Jet2 holidays. We were really impressed-the whole thing from airport to resort was...More

2  Thank essbeeLondon
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us more than happy to know you had such a memorable stay with us and that you were satisfied with the resort, the apartment,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Firstly we should of done are researched back in January. We felt this complex had no focal point no nice bar to meet up or just relax after the pool. Luckily we did have a view of the marina but a lot of the rooms...More

Thank Jubilee121
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

First day could not get a sun lounger, by the pool or in the gardens area. We lay on towels on the grass; not our expectation of a FOUR Star Hotel !! Day two, we were pleased to get loungers and parasols, but soon mortified...More

3  Thank sb_sCardiff
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely disheartened to read your review and to know you were left disappointed with some aspects of your stay. However, as Park Plaza Verudela is a self-catering resort and not an all-inclusive...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed here for a week self catering in an apartment. The hotel is modern and clean and has everything you need if you are intending to stay on the resort throughout. There is a bus stop outside the resort which takes you to Pula...More

Thank Zoe B
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Ms. Zoe, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Verudela. We are pleased to know you had a lovely stay and that you were satisfied with the apartment, the cleanliness, the surrounding as well as with the facilities....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 63 - USD 361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 63 - USD 361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (665)
Pool & Beach (117)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (28)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AlCo1234
12 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, The price for a sunbed on the beach is 30 KN per sunbed per day. The price for a parasol is 25 KN per parasol and per day. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team
0
Votes
sema o
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Simon E | Reviewed this property |
lots of grassed areas but not by the pool.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"see view rooms its amazing because you can enjoy the view with the horizon"
Read review
"Book a seaview or you could be looking at air con units for a fortnight!"
Read review
"Stay else where."
Read review
"If you want a proper bed, don't go for the studio. Take your beach towels as they don't offer any."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing