We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tirena Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tirena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

The good points are the hotel is clean, rooms OK but dated , reception and bar staff are fine. The main draw back is the noise. There are very few soft furnishings and so the noise from the restaurant and bar reverberate throughout the hotel. And it isn't just a murmur, it's very load. Unfortunately, the restaurant isn't big enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDB44R
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with other travelers. I feel sorry we didn’t completely meet your expectations in the matter you comment to us. As you already mentioned most of the problem occurs at restaurant opening time as most of the...

nth yorks uk
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Stayed recently with Riviera for four days. Agree with others regarding the noise level in the restaurant and bar but enjoyed the stay here. Had a large twin room on 4th floor-no balcony (Juliette type windows) but great view. Could see the cruise liners coming and going. Husband remarked about the lightening conductors around the roof and realised why there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taptoes
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, What a marvelous review! Thank you very much. The whole Tirena team sends warmest regards. Thank you for choosing Tirena and Valamar Hotels and Resorts and we look forward to your return. Yours sincerely Nenad Marić General Manager

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Recommend it. Dinner ok too. Ok room. Cleaning good. Cheap taxidrive to the old tonn. 100kuna, 10 min. Steep hill doen to the Copa cabana beach. Stony beach, you will need bathingshoes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 913Grete
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for commenting on your stay in Tirena. I am happy to read that you had a good time with us. We hope to be able to greet you again in the future. Best regards, Nenad Marić General manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel as part of an organised "Riviera" holiday. This hotel is part of several "Valdamar" hotels on this peninsular close to Dubrovnik. Judging by the architecture this is the oldest hotel in the chain, mainly composed of concrete and hard floor surfaces. Whilst the hotel is clean all these hard surfaces contribute to the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey C
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry we did not completely meet your expectations in the matter you comment to us. However I am glad you found our level of service and food quality really good . We all truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2014

my wife and i have just spent 10 days at this hotel. the staff all over the hotel were excellent quick, helpfull,very pleasent and spoke good english. the rooms we had were spacious and very clean quiet lovely outlook over the park. we were half board the breakfast was great hot and cold meals buffet style. evening meal was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve e
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs Evans, Thank you for your kind words and a great review. Nothing makes us so proud and happy like warm words like yours from our valued guests who take lasting memories from their stay in Tirena. The whole team is very grateful and proud of the comments you have written about our staff. They really give...

Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on a Riviera tour. The hotel is large but staff are helpful and efficient. A very large dining room as the hotel caters mainly for tours but it offers a wide range of dishes of a really good quality and some are cooked fresh to order such as pancakes, eggs and bacon at breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for a great review. Good reviews make us all happy but what is even more important to us are the memorable experiences our guests carry with them back home and by which they remember us and the place they visited. Thank you for remembering us and for recommending us. Yours sincerely Nenad Marić General...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently. It was clean and the staff were polite and helpful but very harassed during the evening meal. Our room had a balcony but the view was obstructed by trees growing up from the courtyard. This didn't bother me because we were out all day. It was noisy sometimes because we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojosnook
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your review but most of all thank you for choosing Tirena. We are truly sorry that Tirena did not “tick all the boxes” and that you were not entirely happy with the ambiance at the restaurant and the bar. On the other hand I am very pleased to read that you found our...

argyll
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This hoel is in a good location a 10 minute bus ride from the old town. The rooms are clean and comfortable although some of them are some distance from reception bar and restaurant. I found there was a good selection of food at meal times but there was usually a lot of people around the buffet due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackgr
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind words in review about your recent stay in Tirena. We are happy that you have spent enjoyable vacation in Tirena and we are sorry to read that the noise level minimized your overall experience in Tirena. We hope to be able to greet you again here on some other occasion. Yours sincerely Nenad...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Stayed here for four nights on a Riviera Tour.This is a no frills hotel but very comfortable with really nice and efficient staff. The dining room is very noisy but the food was very good with lots of choice. It is a bus ride from the centre of Dubrovnic but the bus is frequent and stops right out side the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margrett_minion
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Greetings from Tirena team and thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely Nenad Marić General Manager

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I was very disappointed with this hotel. You walk in and its dull, dingy and very noisy from bar and restaurant. The reception directed us to our room but we really struggled to find it, there are signs on the wall but our room was not mentioned. When we eventually found it the the room was fine for a 3*...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Everest x
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, although I am pleased you have at least enjoyed the pool and hotel surroundings. As hotel Tirena is a 208 rooms hotel I can agree it can be difficult to find your way on arrival and especially that there...

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (Park View) (39)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (Sea View) (34)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Second Double Room with Balcony (Park View) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 km away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 66 in Dubrovnik
733 reviews
0.2 km away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,133 reviews
2.1 km away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
958 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,992 reviews
0.4 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A quiet haven close to the vibrant historic centre of Dubrovnik Located in the quiet natural surroundings of the Babin Kuk peninsula, the Tirena Hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday close to the vibrant historic centre of Dubrovnik. Enjoy sunbathing next to the spacious outdoor pool or on the nearby Dubrovnik beaches. Taste traditional Dalmatian dishes and watch your meal being prepared right in front of you in the hotel's buffet restaurant. Explore the historic centre of Dubrovnik and then take a boat to the idyllic islands in South Dalmatia. For an even more fulfilling holiday, there are excellent entertainment programmes, a variety of sporting activities, and luxurious wellness centres that you can use in the nearby Valamar hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tirena Hotel

Address: Iva Dulchica 36, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $96 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tirena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tirena Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tirena Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Tirena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on 2nd floor, great view, perfect size.”
 of 5 bubbles 22katherineh, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“over courtyard.bring sachets of brown sauce,{airport} ,only tomato,bring a kettle,buy milk in shop behind hotel,fridge in room”
 of 5 bubbles 932sylviac, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you can choose a room with a view over the harbour where the cruise ships berth, its a marvellous view”
 of 5 bubbles normanjones, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the bar areas. Check with the hotel before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 131fis, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not take room 403 or that room number on any other floor - super noisy”
 of 5 bubbles KayMarco, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5