We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Splendid

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Splendid
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very Old and it smells! The restaurante is not that good and I don't advice staying there. It has an amazing beach that is worth the benefit of the dubt. The location isn't terible although it isnt within the old Dubrovnik walls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Afonso N
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I would say for what you pay the hotel is good. It is stuck in about 1969 with the decor and the style of the place but in a strange way I got used to it and it was a change from the the anonymous hotels that are built today. A great location on the sea with large gardens and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan M
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I booked the hotel because it advertised free WIFI. Wifi only works in a very few rooms and if you end up like me on the second floor it will not work at all. The have one booster near the reception desk and a second near the restaurant. When I talked to reception they said they were aware of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alan M
General M, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please be assured that your comments are well noted and appreciated as they are key to our improvements.We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again! Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me, Jerko Caleta Hotel Manager

beirut lebanon
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Positive things: excellent location, by the sea, bus stop at the entrance, helpful staff Close to old city and Lapad beautiful scenery Negative things: very weak wifi, average breakfast, poor cleanliness, spiders in the rooms, dirty water in showers, very old and dirty furniture (late 60s), bathtub curtain full of fungi, No elevator The hotel has potential but needs urgent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edith A
General M, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad you were satisfied with the staff kindness and hotel location. Also we want to thank you on your observations which are taken into the consideration. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me, Jerko Caleta Hotel Manager

beyrut
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family in mid October we were taking showers in a very dirty and muddy water Brushing our teeth with expensive mineral water The buffet for breakfast was below average Tv in the room dating from the seventies No elevator Service was ok But the view was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pierre k
General M, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad you were satisfied with hotel service and the beautiful view. As for turbid water issue, sometimes it appears during the periods of heavy rain and it represents the problem in in the whole city, not just in Hotel Splendid. The City of Dubrovnik is already working to solve...

Hemyock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Restaurant and reception staff very attentive. Hotel very clean. Quiet peaceful location with good bus service to Old Town. Lovely views from our balcony on second floor. Very relaxing and enjoyable week. Good value overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SharonE1963
General M, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your favorable comments regarding our great location, helpful staff and cleanliness. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again! Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me, Jerko Caleta Hotel Manager

Coventry
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Splendid with my husband for two weeks from 22 September. We stayed on a half-board basis, so breakfast and dinner were included. The photos you'll see on various websites (Booking.com or Thomson) accurately reflect the hotel. The views are beautiful. I'd read the reviews on here about the decor being outdated etc and it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank covgal
General M, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, I would like to thank you for your kind and honest review regarding your stay at Hotel Splendid. Special thanks for your generous comments about service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me, Jerko Caleta Hotel Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The service from every single staff member at Hotel Splendid was outstanding and made our week there even more pleasurable. It's a great location on the beautiful Lapad peninsula with a bus stop right outside the hotel. The bus ride to Old Dubrovnik is a quick 15 minutes and is very regular. The private beach at the hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toni J
General M, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Splendid and for sharing your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here. Special thanks for your generous comments about service provided by our staff. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Greetings from the entire hotel staff and...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Ive just stayed at hotel splendid for 1wk. The room was a good size, clean, housekeeping daily. Breakfast was adequate, staff all friendly. Fantastic views and a good location. Bus stops outside hotel and go's into the old town, every 15 minutes. Lapad is a 5minute walk away with restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
General M, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me, Jerko Caleta Hotel Manager

Rotherham
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent a week at this hotel in June. We were on a half board basis. The transfer coach from the airport drops you off on the road above the hotel & there's a bit of a steep walk down the drive but there are steps down. The hotel staff were very friendly & our room wasn't ready but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty0710
General M, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay. Also we want thank you on your observations which are taken into the consideration. Hope to see you again. Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me, Jerko Caleta Hotel Manager

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room 1 (29)
Viewed
Double Room 2 (37)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 66 in Dubrovnik
398 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#35 of 66 in Dubrovnik
285 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Vis
Hotel Vis
#57 of 66 in Dubrovnik
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 km away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 66 in Dubrovnik
588 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#26 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a picturesque Mediterranean garden leading down to a private beach, the Splendid hotel is a perfect getaway for couples who want to take a break from everyday life and spend some romantic time together. It is situated in beautiful Lapad Bay. A bus leaves every 15 minutes for Dubrovnik's historical quarter. The Lapad Bay promenade with many shops, restaurants and cafe bars as well as large shopping mall are within walking distance from the hotel. The bright and airy double rooms with pleasantly decorated interiors and air-conditioning open onto balconies boasting stunning sea views. Single rooms are with balcony and park view. Enjoy traditional Dalmatian cuisine in the indoor and outdoor restaurant and have a refreshing cocktail on the romantic terrace overlooking the Lapad Bay. The complimentary breakfast as well as dinner are served in buffet style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid

Address: Masarykov Put 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $74 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Splendid 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Splendid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Splendid Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Splendid staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Swansea, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Splendid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea room best”
 of 5 bubbles alanmF4026EM, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring a lap top with preloaded movies--TV choices are lacking”
 of 5 bubbles alanmQ7270OI, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Balcony with sea view”
  • Balcony with sea view
 of 5 bubbles ToniJ438, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Betty0710, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good view from upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnep869, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5