We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 959: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel with amazing view. Pros: - Sunset view, so romantic. - Great beach and swimming pools indoor and outdoor. - Free car park. - Breakfast is very good in love with their croissant and cafe latte. - Shuttle busses front the hotel. Cons: - pillows are very soft. Highly recommended for relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khalaqi
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for staying at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Amir Tikvesa Resident Manager

Cape Town
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Lovely hotel, excellent terrace for sun bathing in your room, only spoiled at the moment by very noisy building work going on next to the hotel, we did not investigate the possibility of changing our room as we arrived at the weekend & it was quiet so when the noise began on Monday it was too much effort to move....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitlingham
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities. We are grateful for your suggestions,...

East Boldon - Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We first paid a visit to Dubrovnik in 1966 as a young and happy couple! There was no road up to to Babin Kuk, (The English tranlation - Grandmother's elbow) only a dust track and no Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel! How things have changed. This is our third visit to the Valamar Dubrovnik Presdent Hotel in resent years. One may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plarailmike
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glynis and Micheal, We are truly grateful for your fantastic review. It is our aim to provide all our guests with a memorable stay and I am so pleased that we did this for you. I will pass your comments along to everyone and especially to Luka and I hope that you will have a chance to visit us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Spectalur view. Great breakfast and room. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. A relaxing pool and spa area. A short bus ride to the old town (every 15 minutes during the day). Only reason we haven't given the full five stars is that we were slightly underwhelmed by the lunchtime food offering, but would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank df250
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed our facilities, location and also the friendliness and flexibility of our team, to whom I have forwarded your excellent feedback. Thank you also for being such a great ambassador for our resort. We really look forward to...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel as part of a family holiday. We were greeted with champagne & a cold towel upon arrival. All hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. The view from our hotel room was exquisite, with a beautiful view of the Dalmatian coast. It was a shame to leave! Highly recommended for those who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. We are honoured that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Dubrovnik. I have shared your kind words with all of my colleagues. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience and I hope we have the pleasure...

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was amazing and the staff were all very helpful but the one thing that let it down if for a 5 star hotel they started to charge for sun beds, something that they was not willing to refund at checkout even though they just started charging a day before we got there !!!! Not good !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robert M
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel We are delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed our facilities, location, food and also the friendliness and flexibility of our team. I am really sorry to hear our new policy was a let down to you Nonetheless, I do hope it solely will...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Location was good as just across the road from bus stop to go into old city, and lots of restaurants nearby. Hotel room was lovely, particularly the private balcony overlooking the beach, and also very clean. Breakfast was excellent and a good range of foods was provided, including omelettes cooked to order and pastries. Hotel pool and sauna etc. also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane f
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the great compliments and lovely words of support. It was a pleasure having you here and we are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to Valamar Dubrovnik President Kind regards Amir Tikvesa Resident Manager

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located by the sea and has its own private beach with a beautiful view. it is suitable for morning exercises in a nearby park where you can run along the coast of 5-7 km. The rooms are large and have everything you need. Food excellent, the staff friendly and very easy to find cheap city bus for 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sector0509
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

All in all this is a good hotel. The rooms are nice and of a decent size. There are some lovely outdoor terraces that take full advantage of the view, quite lovely at sunset. A good and varied breakfast is available. Staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerensa H
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to Dubrovnik. I hope that your visit to Dubrovnik was first of many to come and that it want be long before we host you again Kind regards Amir Tikvesa Resident Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2016

We stayed here for a week for anniversary/birthday celebrations What can i say the Hotel was amazing - from our welcome drinks, hot towels and friendly staff as soon as we arrived. The views from everywhere in the hotel were stunning- all hotel rooms had sea views ours was no exception. Rooms where very spacious - included large double bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yee Lan T
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for your fantastic review. It is our aim to provide all our guests with a memorable stay and I am so pleased that we did this for you. I will pass your comments along to everyone and I hope that you will have a chance to visit us again soon. Kind regards Amir Tikvesa...

1,597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (293)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
View from Room (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (410)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Classic Sea View Twin Room (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Double Room (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Suite (93)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,349 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,757 reviews
6.2 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
640 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.2 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This exquisite hotel has undergone an extensive renovation to provide you with the ultimate Dubrovnik experience. Unique beachfront location on the tip of the green Babin Kuk peninsula, only few minutes from the enchanting Old Town of Dubrovnik, provides its guests not only with spectacular views, but also with an unparalleled feeling of unity with nature and the crystal blue sea from every corner of the hotel. Whether you're looking for a romantic retreat or a place for true indulgence, you'll love the brand new look and feel great in Valamar's first five star hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel

Address: Iva Dulcica 142 | Babin kuk Complex, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $187 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik President
Dubrovnik Hotel President
Hotel President Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 465katherinel, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seaveiw amazing”
 of 5 bubbles gordonforr, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all are sea view but that is a must. The sunsets are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles PaulK342, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have stunning sea views and beautiful sunsets, perhaps room 8007.”
 of 5 bubbles 363bg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are on the 6th floor and de facto it is a ground floor”
  • View from room 6006 (deluxe)
  • View from room 6006 (deluxe)
  • View from room 6006 (deluxe)
  • View from room 6006 (deluxe)
  • View from room 6006
 of 5 bubbles Marek79, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay