We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Amfora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Amfora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Amfora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 August 2013

They sell service rather than modern big rooms! We stayed there for 3 nights. The room they offered us had a bad toilet smell and we asked for a change. They did it without hesitation and made our stay a pleasant one. The room is not very big but good enough to have TV and a fridge. It has an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris_Pak
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Here are the good things: - Location: A very short 5-10 minute walk from the bus station and very easy to find. - Neighbourhood: Not too noisy even though it's on the main road. A restaurant and bar is attached to the hotel so you can always eat there. Supermarket and bus stop (to Old Town) is nearby. Here are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyPengu
agenorski, Owner at Villa Amfora, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately I have been working with booking.com about an issue which found very annoying. You see, we do not market our selves anywhere as a hotel but the layout of their internet site is standardized for hotels. It is easy to mistake a humble private accommodation house with a hotel which by the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Handily positioned for marina and bus station with the old town easily accessible by bus. Very friendly and helpful staff and the room had a small fridge and airconditioning and was generally perfectly comfortable. Very handy too for the little market and big supermarket nearby. Despite the road being noisy and the neighbouring bar (and occasionally private yachts) playin intrusive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights at €44 per night in a single room with air con, TV, fridge and attached bathroom. Room on the smaller side but suitable for single occupancy and room to spread out etc. Relaxed environment with kettle / jug downstairs to make hot drinks and verandah to catch a breeze. Restaurant attached but didn't try. Wifi worked perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJS1966
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Boutique hotel within walking distance of the bus terminal (400m) and the ferries(200m). Pleasant neighborhood across from a park and docked yachts. Public bus to old town 50m away, 15 minutes ride. Hotel has a suburb restaurant, a class lounge, and sidewalk tables.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jqdough7
London
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a reasonable option for those wanting a functional room in a decent location but it's not special in any way. The rooms are fine and cleaned well. The location is okay but on a main street so there is some traffic noise. Service was mixed - we specifically asked for a quiet room when we arrived yet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tkmax34
Ireland
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed in this B&B for a week and found it an ideal location. Away from the crowds of the old town but still only 10mins on bus (outside door) or for those who like to walk 20mins. Beside the port, bus station (handy for airport bus) and only a short walk from Lapad and it's many beaches. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth B
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed there because of a good offseason price and because it's close to the bus station (and it's even closer to the ferries). The room was fine; however on booking.com they promise a room with cable TV, the cable TV is in the common room, I don't like at all hotels misleading customers about their facilities. that's why I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre W
agenorski, Owner at Villa Amfora, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pierre, Thank you for your comment¸and we are happy you had a positive experience at Villa Amfora. We read all off the comments and react to them promptly so we can give our guests a better stay experience. We took the "misleading" information of the booking.com website but we are looking into some options how to implement a...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A conveniently located hotel, with attentive staff, clean and reasonable facilities. If you are a light sleeper, the road noise (scooters and lorries) may keep you awake, but it was not a problem for me. It is easy to hop onto a bus into the Old Town from this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanCook44
uk
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Clean room, with twin beds. The A/C did not work, so the windows were open. As it's located on a very busy road, it was very noisy - especially the scooters and large vehicles. Good location for the 5 minute bus ride (numbers 1/1a/1b/8) to town - a good walk uphill otherwise. Supermarket around the corner, with a cafe for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skr80
agenorski, Owner at Villa Amfora, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comment and we are glad that you liked your overall stay with us. I just feel sorry that you did not let anyone of the 12 member staff know about your AC issue since it was just a press of a button thing. You see on the AC remote control you have several buttons...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Petka
Hotel Petka
#38 of 66 in Dubrovnik
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
835 reviews
0.1 km away
Rooms Edna
Rooms Edna
#91 of 174 in Dubrovnik
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hostel Sol
Hostel Sol
#59 of 481 in Dubrovnik
20 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartments Miljas
Apartments Miljas
#52 of 481 in Dubrovnik
21 reviews
2.5 km away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#5 of 174 in Dubrovnik
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 100 m from the Ferry Port, Rooms Villa Amfora Dubrovnik features a locally popular restaurant and offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and TV. This family run guesthouse is 50 m from a bus stop and a 10-minute bus ride from the UNESCO-protected Old City. A fridge and a small seating area are standard facilities in all rooms at the Amfora. The private bathroom comes with shower and a hairdryer. Mediterranean and international cuisine is offered at the on-site restaurant, and a selection of local drinks is available at the bar. Guests can relax with a drink or a meal on the terrace. A green market, a cash machine and tourist agencies can be found within a 3-minute walk from the guest house. All beaches in the town can be reached in a 15-minute bus ride. Rooms Villa Amfora Dubrovnik is 2 km from the Old Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Amfora

Address: Obala Stjepana Radica 26, Dubrovnik 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $79 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Amfora 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Villa Amfora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Amfora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms away from the nightclub”
 of 5 bubbles flica3, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Single room looks 9 looks out over the rear/side of building. Perfect as a base to go exploring”
 of 5 bubbles JamieH1980, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
“check the AC - I think all rooms are road facing so subject to significant road noise if the windows are open”
 of 5 bubbles skr80, 14 May 2013 | Read review
“Take room from the back if possible,to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles TomekS673, 13 May 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 398jacquelines, 27 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5