We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartments Stradun

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Apartments Stradun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Apartments Stradun
 Click to rate
Irvine, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This apt. Is literally on the Stradun. Reasonably priced. Five BR 5 Bath. Lora, the manager was very helpful. She took care of any personal issues we had. I would highly recommend this place for large groups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsha R
Eureka, Montana
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We spent 3 nights in the new little studio on Petilovrijenci. The entry and hall were being plastered and painted during our visit. There was no comfortable chair (but there were 2 bar stools) and there was no mirror other than the one over the sink. The location is super, the room was quite clean, fruit and juice were provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixie h
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This roomy apartment was perfectly situated in the centre of Dubrovnik old town . We stayed for a week in April just before Easter and before the tourist season really got going so it wasn't too busy or noisy at night . The apartment was lovely, tastefully decorated with good quality furniture and fittings . We had to pay cash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne f
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The problem was not the accomodation, but the owner's dad who was really rude and agressive towards me and my friends. We came there to celebrate New year, 6 of us, everything explained to the owner and arranged in advance. In the end he stormed inside the apartment around 2am, screaming at us and pushing us to go out. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DomeOo
cicvodar, Manager at Apartments Stradun, responded to this review

Dear Ivana, First of all we would like to say we are sorry for what happened. However, based on all reviews on TripAdvisor and Booking.com it can be obviously seen that this is not an usual pattern we treat our guests. The facts besides the owner came into the apartment: 1, you have booked the apartment for 2 - and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 nights here for a new year trip to Dubrovnik. This was the perfect choice - Ana was very helpful ahead of arrival for advice on new year plans etc and was there to greet us on arrival - the apartment was also ready early which was helpful as we had a very early flight in! She gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chili4417
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The Stradun 1 apartment I stayed in was the best possible home for me in Dubrovnik. Apart from the amazing location and authentic building, the apartment offered the quintessential Old Town charm with exposed brick, beautiful floors, oversized windows and extra high ceilings while at the same time providing all the finishes and décor of luxurious, contemporary living. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AchillesNYC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My stay was great. The location is perfect, one couldn't be more central. The apartment is spacious, very clean and with loads of amenities. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Dubrovnik.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izovko
cicvodar, Owner at Apartments Stradun, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed our apartment and your stay in Dubrovnik. It was great meeting you and we hope to see you again in one of your next visits to Dubrovnik. Andrea

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Well...they had us at hello. Very clean, all the details were perfect...free fruit platter. Position right on the main street in Old Town, however not noisy which was surprising as we were there in high season. Owners were helpful with all tips and tricks on where to go and see, and where to save as Dubrovnik is a bit pricey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrhedonism
cicvodar, Owner at Apartments Stradun, responded to this review

Dear RR, Thanks a lot for your review. It was pleasure meeting you and your family. Thank you also for all the advices for our Albania trip...and by the way Mr. Hamid from Ulcinj sends you many regards. All the best and hope to meet you again in Dubrovnik, Andrea

Philippines
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Apartments Stradun lived up to all the wonderful descriptions written in the Trip Advisor reviews of the place. I would sum up our stay there in one word: Impeccable! Andrea, the owner was a most gracious and generous host. Our apartment was most tastefully done, spacious and completely furnished down to the different kinds of wine glasses...even had a washing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lourdes45
cicvodar, Owner at Apartments Stradun, responded to this review

Dear Lourdes, Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review. It was a real pleasure meeting and hosting you in our apartments. Having an opportunity to meet in person people like you truly makes our job magnificent. We are so happy you have fully enjoyed our apartments and destination…and we hope we will meet again....

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a small apartment in a small side street about half way down the main Stradun. It was on the second floor, and given the age of the building obviously didn't have a lift. We were warned about that before arrival so we were prepared for that. The apartment itself was great, contained all of the facilities we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayley D
marteenvanpejp, Owner at Apartments Stradun, responded to this review

Dear Kayley, Thank you for choosing Apartments Stradun for your recent stay and taking time to share your experience here. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have shared your feedback with Boris and Ana, both of them who send many regards to you! Thank you once more and we hope we will...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 km away
Apartments Eleganca
Apartments Eleganca
#73 of 490 in Dubrovnik
9 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartments Zoro
Apartments Zoro
#33 of 490 in Dubrovnik
22 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartments Placa Dubrovnik
Apartments Placa Dubrovnik
#66 of 490 in Dubrovnik
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
#23 of 174 in Dubrovnik
22 reviews
0.1 km away
Rooms Klarisa Palace
Rooms Klarisa Palace
#29 of 174 in Dubrovnik
9 reviews
0.1 km away
Antica Ragusa
Antica Ragusa
#31 of 174 in Dubrovnik
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartments are located just few steps from the main Dubrovnik street Stradun. Unlike most of the properties in Dubrovnik, especially in Old Town, to reach our apartment building there are literally no steps. However, please take in consideration, there are 3 floors to climb within the building, depending which apartment you have booked. The apartment building is originally around 400 years old with all the original elements houses had at that time, such as stone walls, wooden beams, chimney at attic floor, etc. On each check in we give our best to give as much relevant informations we can about the Town, from history, sites to visit...to restaurant recommendations, free discount vouchers, etc. In order to make our guests more comfortable, each of you are getting free fruit basket and cold refreshments in your fridge upon arrival. Our apartments are family run business where we strive to deliver highest levels in both, accommodation quality and service we deliver. Our main moto is to be "your home away from home" and based on guests reviews at Trip Advisor and all other channels, we are happy to see our guests have recognised that. Looking forward to meet you, Andrea ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Stradun

Address: Getaldiceva 3 | Old Town, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $205 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Stradun 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Stradun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Stradun staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Apartments Stradun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a first floor room.”
dixieh_12, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If stairs are a difficulty (as it was for me), ask Andrea for the apartment that had the least number of stairs to climb.”
Lourdes45, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Super location in the heart of Dubrovnik!”
michaelhA3612MC, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Have little luggage.”
BaliLover65, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I think there were three or four floors. We stayed on the lowest. Stairs are steep and there's no elevator.”
Regomatic, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates