We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

House With Garden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
House With Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in early Oct 2016 and it was perfect for us. Josip was very friendly and very kind to us. The room was perfect and everything was in working order. We had fresh oranges from the beautiful trees in the garden available to us and it was great. There are quite a few steps to go up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misslucy25
Josip Š, Owner at House With Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review.

Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Everything was perfect! Nice room, beautiful view from the balcony of the old town Dubrovnik. You can use the kitchen. We felt like home, Josip was very kind and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlisenkova
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Myself and girlfriend stayed here for a week in July. We had the living room with balcony view. Breathtaking view. Air con ice cold and wifi was spot on. Josep the owner was very pleasent and just left us to it. Location wise its absolutely spot on. Literally 5mins away from old town and right beside cable car station. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Imagine luxurious villa on the top of the hill with most amazing view for the Adriatic and old town of Dubrovnik, within walking distance to town (10 minutes). Yes, this was the place, absolute gem in this area. The owner was a very proud man and he was maybe little strict on his rules, but he was lovely and little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieLennox
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudgeRaja
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic view over the old town and the sea. To get to the hotel you need to walk about 200 steps up (free exercise!). We had the so called Studio Apartment and it was very nice and practical but not spacious when we took out the breakfast table and chairs. Kitchen was in good order so we could cook our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelle3000
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I don't often leave reviews, but after my experience here I feel compelled to do so. The host was thoroughly unpleasant and rude, and made us both feel like nuisances to him. The first thing he said when we arrived was that he wanted all of the money for the duration of the stay up front. He became very aggressive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donners86
Josip Š, Owner at House With Garden, responded to this review

I would like to make clear with Mr.Donners86 review. It is not truth that he did not so often leave reviews,as he try to place bad review on other web site but with out success, the reviews did not publish. For this reason he write another one on Tripadvisor but he changed the story. To make story short we did...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Let me start by saying the the view was beautiful from our balcony room. Truly you look over the whole city (we counted 240 steps + a few ramps from old down to our door), and the view is hard to beat from there. The room we had (living room with balcony) was great - AC worked, fridge worked, unlike...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth174
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Located just outside the old town, near bars, restaurants and the port. Very nice guest house at a reasonable price. The amount of steps to the accommodation is not ideal and we had an issue with our air con system (was fixed next day) Beautiful views!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy85Chester
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I loved this guesthouse. The view is fantastic and the place is very clean and great! There are many steps to walk up to the guesthouse- as there are all over dubrovnik. I didn't mind the steps at all- it was a great workout! Overall, the owner was nice and friendly. There is a kitchen to use and a washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bab457

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.6 km away
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
#36 of 66 in Dubrovnik
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bilicic Apartments
Bilicic Apartments
#16 of 173 in Dubrovnik
151 reviews
2.2 km away
S&L Guesthouse
S&L Guesthouse
#4 of 173 in Dubrovnik
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Lavanda&Ruzmarin
Lavanda&Ruzmarin
#28 of 173 in Dubrovnik
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THIS ACCOMMODATION GUEST CAN BOOK AS APARTMENT OR EACH ROOM SEPARATELY. House with garden is situated at the most attractive part of Dubrovnik (Ploce) with a panoramic view of the Old Town Dubrovnik, Island Lokrum and Adriatic Sea, which you can reach in 3 minutes walk. From terraces you have breathtaking views of the Old Town, as do all our rooms. The accommodation providing you with comfort and everything you may need for an enjoyable vacation in Dubrovnik. This accommodation will enable you to spend a relaxing and memorable vacation in Dubrovnik. House with garden has 101,3 m²( 1090 ft²)and consists of two bedrooms + living room, all with sea view, and can sleep 4+2. There is a kitchen, dining room, two bathrooms. Living rooms you can easily convert to the sleeping room. Whole house is air conditioned and it is fully equipped and furnished. Each room has Radio, TV and refrigerator. East side terrace have Garden grill, large table with six chairs where guests can sit and look at the sea, the Island of Lokrum and Old Town. The Old Town, the center of all happenings, with numerous monuments, galleries, concerts, together with many cozy restaurants and cafes that are all located inside the city walls which you can reach in 3 minutes walk. The public beach east & west is only 3 minutes walk. Sea View Studio Apartment - House with garden Studio Apartment with King's bed sleeps two person overlooking the sea is 22 m²(237) ft² with Air Condition and a private bathroom with toilet and a small kitchen in hallway so far. The Studio Apartment has a refrigerator, a TV and a radio alarm clock. From East and West terraces, you have a beautiful view of the sea, the island Lokrum and Old Town. The Old Town, the center of all happenings, with numerous monuments, galleries, concerts, together with many cozy restaurants and cafes that are all located inside the city walls you can reach in 3 minutes walk. Guests can use Garden grill without extra charge. For winter season house. Is equipped with central heating system. Walking distance to the Old Town and the beach is less than 3 minutes. But the return trip is longer because of theclimbing upstairs. Room East with sea view - House with garden The twin bedded room overlooking the sea is 16 m²(172ft²). The room has Air Condition. Refrigerator, TV and a radio alarm clock. This room share bathroom and toilet with Living Room. From East and West terraces, you have a beautiful view of the sea, the island Lokrum Old Town. At the anchorage you can see the very large yachts of famous personalities. The Old Town, the center of all happenings, with numerous monuments, galleries, concerts, together with many cozy restaurants and cafes that are all located inside the city walls you can reach in 3 minutes walk. Guests can use kitchen & dining room and Garden grill without extra charge. For winter season house is equipped with central heating system. Walking distance to the Old Town and the beach is less than 3 minutes. But the return trip is longer because of the climbing upstairs. Room Living with sea view - House with garden The living room with balcony and double bedded sofa for 2 persons and an additional sofa bed and a beauty full view of the sea is 28 m²(301 ft²). The room is equipped with Air Condition a refrigerator, SatTV and a radio .The guest can use the kitchen, dining room and Garden Grill. This room share bathroom and toilet. From East and West terraces, you have a beautiful view of the sea, the island Lokrum Old Town. The Old Town, the center of all happenings, with numerous monuments, galleries, concerts, together with many cozy restaurants and cafes that are all located inside the city walls you can reach in 3 minutes walk. Guests can use kitchen & dining room and Garden grill without extra charge. For winter season house is equipped with central heating system. Walking distance to the Old Town and the beach is less than 3 minutes. But the return trip is longer because of the climbing upstairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about House With Garden

Address: Obodska 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $58 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — House With Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Budget Places, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your House With Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from House With Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room with the balcony had the best views of Old Town”
 of 5 bubbles Misslucy25, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we took the living room with a couch, not ideal bed but the balcony with the view was the best”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieLennox, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The 'living room' which is basically set up like a bedroom, has a big balcony with a wonderful view, so if you have the choice stay in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaI904, 21 May 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the one with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewaustin, 30 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay