We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marvie Hotel & Health

Save
Share
Periciceva 1, Split Croatia
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (29)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#23 of 75 hotels in Split
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Marvie Hotel & Health their small hotel of choice when visiting Split. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Dioklecijanova (Cardo Maximus) (0.9 mi) and The Peristyle of Diocletian's Palace (0.9 mi), guests of Marvie Hotel & Health can easily experience some of Split's most well known attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the small hotel rooms offer a refrigerator, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service and a rooftop terrace while staying at Marvie Hotel & Health. In addition, Marvie Hotel & Health offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Split trip additionally gratifying.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Pizzeria Portas Food & Restaurant, Mediterraneo restaurant - pizzeria, or Sperun, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Marvie Hotel & Health.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as Marjan Park, Strossmayer Park, and Sustipan.

At Marvie Hotel & Health, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Split.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
257Reviews21Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 83
  • 19
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Helga Koch wrote a review 5 Apr
2 contributions
In this covid time we really needed some escape from reality, and Marvie was all about it. At entrance we were welcomed by nice lady and she introduced us with everything. We booked half board and beautiful room with such an amazing view. Room was clean and spotless.Sunset is something you have too experience it. We were told due to covid measurement we have to book wellness and spa zone on time, and we did it. Swimming pool, jacuzzi, relax zone and sauna was worth it of days spent here.Food was amazing, restaurant is gluten free. Thank you Marvie and see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Erik Vd wrote a review 2 Apr
Vladivostok, Russia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything. Cards do not work, the bathroom leaks water, unfriendly staff at the reception (especially Josip). The spa is full of people and you cannot use the jacuzzi. Avoid this hotel if you want to be pleased with your stay in Split
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Michelle M wrote a review Feb 2021
Korcula Island, Croatia4 contributions
The hotel in general is fine until you get into your room. To be honest, I arrived in the evening and did not notice how I was accommodated till morning,I was left speechless. I was booked into a superior room with no balcony which in theory was completely fine. The room was adequate in size and had just the right amneties to get you through your stay. While in the room, I could hear other guests quite clearly talking.At that time, I thought it was due to poor soundproofing(Boy was I wrong) . In the morning, when I awoke, I went to the window to catch a glimpse of where my room was facing and this was when I froze. The room next to us(room 106), had a balcony which extended to my bedroom window, providing guests with a clear and full view of my room(107)!!! I couldn't belive my eyes! I have attached photos of my room from the inside looking out, there is no door and that balcony that you see is not from my room, yet from the neighbouring room which clearly is looking into my room. Has the owner not yet come up with a solution for this problem? How is it possible that during check- in I have to sign a GDPR consent form, whilst no consent is needed to look into my room? What made it even worse was that I probably wouldn't have been as annoyed as I am at this point if the hotel was really full, but due to the fact that staff openly left a list of rooms occupied for anyone to see, I noticed that there were only round 30 rooms booked. Was is really necessary to accommodate me in this particular room? It left me thinking that they were testing to see if they could get away with it. To conclude: I visit Split quite often and will do in the future, whilst Hotel Marvie:"Never more".
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Raina K wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
-There are no toiletries, just wall-mounted half empty 3-in-1 shampoo, shower gel, conditioner. -They offer the cheapest toilet paper possible that they try to disguise as “eco-friendly” (can double as a nail file). -No mini bar or easily accessible menu. -The overall layout is awkward; it was most likely a condominium building converted to a makeshift hotel setup. There is no convenient drive up to the front and no bell service. -GUESTS BEWARE! Bring your own wine opener! This is a 4 star hotel, charging rates of 200 euro plus and they do not provide a basic hotel room convience like a wine opener and then have they the audacity to charge a 50kn corkage fee when you request to use one. The front desk manager Kristina, argued with me and refused to provide any kind of courtesy exception. Mind you, there were all of 10ppl staying at the hotel, we were paying for a premium suite, restaurants were closed due to Covid and it was the day before New Year’s Eve—talk about horrible customer service skills.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Sales at Marvie Hotel & Health
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Dear Raina, thank you for your review and for staying with us. Please note that we are eco-friendly hotel and that is the reason for the eco-natural but high-quality toilet paper, amenities and dispensers. Due to Covid19 epidemic measures mini bar is empty but it can be refilled upon request. We have several places in the room where you can check our Room Service menu and even scan the NFC and QR code and find all the information’s. We find it strange that our underground garage was not suitable for your needs as one can park the car and use the elevator to reach all hotel floors. Yes, we do charge corkage fee for bottles that are not purchased in the hotel although upon confirming the reservation you have agreed on our terms and conditions which states that outside food and drinks are not allowed. Best regards, Guest Relation Manager
Read more
alexanderstark wrote a review Sep 2020
Stockholm, Sweden9 contributions1 helpful vote
I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are in split. The location is good, near the city center. They have a nice breakfast and the spa and fitnesscenter is perfect. But I would say that the staff of the hotel makes the experience even better. The are so nice and helpful! When I come back to split this will be my first choice of hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Sales at Marvie Hotel & Health
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Dear alexanderstark, Thank you for your kind words and compliments. We are glad to hear that we managed to make your stay with us memorable and that you enjoyed fully the time spent with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Marvie experience. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 110 - USD 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountySplit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marvie Hotel & Health
Which popular attractions are close to Marvie Hotel & Health?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Split Mystery room (0.4 km), Day & Night Bar “Tennis” (0.3 km), and Zenta Club (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marvie Hotel & Health?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Marvie Hotel & Health?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marvie Hotel & Health?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Marvie Hotel & Health?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marvie Hotel & Health?
Conveniently located restaurants include Biberon Sushi & Bar, Konoba Nevera, and Dvor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marvie Hotel & Health?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Marvie Hotel & Health have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Marvie Hotel & Health offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marvie Hotel & Health?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marvie Hotel & Health?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.