Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paradise Hotel And Resort

Queen Elizabeth Avenue, Norfolk Island 2899 Australia
Our room.
Traveller (53)
Mould in the bathroom
Room & Suite (25)
Bar and all day free coffee/tea area
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 5 hotels in Norfolk Island
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Paradise Hotel & Resort, the premier hotel on Norfolk Island offers 50 rooms set in beautifully landscaped gardens and offers everything the discerning traveler requires - superb accommodation, conference facilities, fine dining and live entertainment! Call now!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Snorkelling
Squash
Tennis court
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
294Reviews5Q+A90Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 86
  • 11
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ben wrote a review Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia95 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Popped over on a trip last minute and the hotel were able to confirm my booking and organise a car by email.

Upon arrival, the hotel staff spent quite some time with us, showing us to our rooms, providing lots of tips for the island and having a general chat. The hotel staff are an absolute delight and one of the highlights of my visit to Norfolk.

The rooms were quite large, had all the modcons one would expect of a Novotel Resort or similar brand to provide context. The beds were comfortable, house keeping super friendly and the rooms facing the pool are my top pick!

You can definitely walk into town from the hotel, however it would be a 10 minute or so wander.

Coffee at the hotel is great and parking free/ample. Wifi works well and is an additional charge, as with the majority of hotels on the island. There are washing machines/dryers available.

Will definitely stay here again when next visiting Norfolk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Hey there, you were a complete pleasure to have stay, such wonderful people and a bundle of laughs. We do hope you'll return to visit us again. Really appreciate you taking the time to brighten our day with your fabulous review. Until we see you again, take care of yourselves.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lylasnan wrote a review Feb 2021
Cairns, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Paradise Hotel and Resort was a wonderful holiday venue. It is easy walking distance into Burnt Pine township, and is set in a lovely garden setting. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to respond to our requests, and make our stay as perfect as possible.

The rooms were light and airy and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had a great selection of continental choices, and for a small extra cost, the cooked breakfast was excellent. After a fabulous day out fishing with “Charter Marine” the Chef at the Paradise Restaurant, cooked our fish to perfection.

The pool deck and the barbecue area was a great place to relax after a day out sightseeing. Altogether a very memorable experience. Thankyou Sandy and all the Staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The pool view rooms are lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Thank you for the lovely review of Paradise. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities. Having the Chef cook your catch is about as fresh as it gets. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you'll visit us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gailron38 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our accommodation. Meals and choice of food was wonderful. Thursday night BBQ on the deck with live entertainment was very enjoyable. Breakfasts had all choices, both hot and cold with chef cooking eggs as you wanted.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: clean. good size. everything we required.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra W, Owner at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Thank you kindly gailron38! Compliments will be passed along to our fabulous kitchen staff. We also enjoy nights with live entertainment. Hope to see you visit again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosemary wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia127 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were not provided with the same standard room that we booked. Staff shortages are affecting this hotel. Staff on site were friendly but there were not enough to run the place as advertised.
Restaurant and bar were closed to guests on many nights of the week. Fortunately there are two restaurants nearby but If you do not have a hire car or cannot walk 20-30 minutes into town, your chance to find a meal or drink could be difficult. Complimentary offerings in our package were not provided.
This hotel appears to be catering to larger tour groups not independent travellers.
The pool is not heated and so unusable at this time of year. Wifi is extremely limited- a small desk in reception with an outdated computer.
The images on the website and brochures are very misleading. We were very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ground floor units appear be modernised. Our room was upstairs and had ripped curtains and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 25 May 2021
Our apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. If I remember correctly your allocated room was a complimentary upgrade to Superior but on arrival we discovered twin beds were required hence the move to the twin standard room booked. Reception touched base with you several times to see how you slept and were enjoying your visit and nothing was mentioned, I do wish you had let us know and we would have done our very best to rectify the situation as drink, meal options, Wifi & taxi services were all available. We too are upset that you were disappointed with your stay and our apologies again as we try our very best to ensure our guests leave happy and wish we had the opportunity to address your concerns at the time. We wish all the best for the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SaintRef wrote a review Dec 2020
Gold Coast, Australia131 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a week at the Paradise Hotel & Resort with a large group of guests. All guests had Standard and Superior Rooms, but I was very generously upgraded to the Executive Suite. Very spacious room with large bed, nice sitting area, microwave and fridge, tea and coffee facilities and ensuite bathroom with spa bath and separate shower. Couldn't fault the room at all.

Breakfast was included daily, and consisted of cereals, fruits and juices, along with the hot options of bacon, beans, hash browns etc and an egg station for fried and poached eggs. Omelettes available and made to order.

Staff were extremely helpful, both Sandy and Karina at Reception, and a shout out to Sam who seemed to be ever present at the hotel from dawn to dusk - lovely guy.

We had all tours included, however some of the group wanted to visit Colleen McCullough home which wasn't in the itinerary. It was no trouble at all for the hotel to arrange for them.

Location is perfect for a group. Only a 10-15 minute walk to town. Its located right next door to the Cyclorama and the Settlers Village. If you are fairly fit you can walk to Kingston and Emily Bay in 40 minutes.

Very happy with my stay at the Paradise Hotel & Resort. I am planning our next group tour to Norfolk Island, and will use this hotel again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Thank you kindly for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have yourself and all members of the fantastic group you escorted for the week. Such a fun, friendly and vibrant group of lovely people to host. Wishing all a very Merry Christmas and we would be delighted to have you visit again in 2021.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra G wrote a review Feb 2022
Sydney, Australia76 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly our room, I always check surfaces, unfortunately my finger came back black. Thankfully I had a large packet of surface wipes, everything was grubby or dusty the wipes were black especially the windowsill, the fridge front was marked with ? whatever. I was very thankful that we did not have carpet in the room, with the high humidity and rain. I did not advise housekeeping as I felt it was easier to just do it myself, cockroaches were also a problem at times but thankfully there was Mortein in the room. There is a glass cabinet at reception with three shelves with DVD's, it starts at floor level and I found it quite difficult to bend over and look sideways, may I suggest that it be elevated to make it easier especially for the older guests.
Paradise needs a face lift, just to make it more tropical looking, on the whole the staff was very pleasant and easy to approach. Breakfast was satisfactory with the usual display of hot food and cereals and the chef was there to cook eggs of your liking, he was very friendly and accommodating.
The walk to town is about 15 minutes and there is a shuttle bus from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A room without carpet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Morning Sandra, Firstly, I am genuinely apologetic, two weeks of solid rain on a sub-tropical Island does not come without its challenges I admit, but our team always go above & beyond to address all issues brought to our attention. On your group arrival it was said ‘if there are any issues, please let us know, we cannot fix something we do not know about!’ Thank you for acknowledging the Paradise Team and wish you all the best for the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aussietraveller076 wrote a review Feb 2022
Brisbane, Australia21 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First hotel room I’ve ever stayed in where there is a large can of insect repellent to kill the cockroaches. I was lucky as I only had to spray two. Management lied about not being able to move some occupants because there was no other rooms available when it was obvious the place was almost empty. I can’t imagine the rooms have ever been given a deep clean. If you’ve been given an itinerary by a travel agent ignore it because management write what you’re going to do on a blackboard and that’s what you have to follow. Don’t bother wasting your money on this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Firstly, I am genuinely apologetic that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Two weeks of solid rain on a sub-tropical Island does not come without its challenges I admit, but our team always go above & beyond to address all issues brought to our attention. On your group arrival it was said ‘if there are any issues, please let us know, we cannot fix something we do not know about!’ I would usually acknowledge, address any concerns with the team to ensure they do not happen again and then thank you for your constructive criticism but in this instance I am quite upset the hotel has taken the brunt of some of these inaccurate accusations when our staff bent over backwards, did offer to move rooms (twice actually & it was refused), the rooms are routinely & thoroughly cleaned, we are not the tour company nor the organiser & we don’t decide what you are doing… just to name a few. We were in fact liaising with your tour leader several times a day, who left a beautiful and glowing feedback form.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie M wrote a review Feb 2022
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was smelling musty and there was mould all over toilet, toilet brush and above toilet room door. They advised me on day four of my stay I could change rooms, The cleaner told me that the room in question was the next in line for refurbishment, but tell me is a toilet brush so hard to replace.

Would not recommend using Travel Wise as your touring agent either.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't go there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Firstly, I am genuinely apologetic that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Two weeks of solid rain on a sub-tropical Island does not come without its challenges I admit, but our team always go above & beyond to address all issues brought to our attention. On your group arrival it was said ‘if there are any issues, please let us know, we cannot fix something we do not know about!’ I would usually acknowledge, address any concerns with the team to ensure they do not happen again and then thank you for your constructive criticism but in this instance I am quite upset the hotel has taken the brunt of some of these inaccurate accusations when our staff bent over backwards, did offer to move rooms (twice actually & it was refused), the rooms are routinely & thoroughly cleaned, we are not the tour company nor the organiser & we don’t decide what you are doing… just to name a few. We were in fact liaising with your tour leader several times a day, who left a beautiful and glowing feedback form.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour21778520658 wrote a review Nov 2023
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are lovely! The accommodation is 31/2 star as advised. You really need a car to get around. Emily beach is beautiful and there are good hiking spots. Continental breakfast was not value for money but we had a beautiful fish dinner at the restaurant. Enjoyed the visit but 5 days would have been perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. There are most definitely worse ways to spend your holiday than beautiful Emily Bay. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback on restaurant and staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen S wrote a review Mar 2022
Whyalla, Australia35 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Paradise Hotel/Resort on a group tour.
Our hotel room was spacious and clean and had all usual mod cons and the meals were very good and the staff were friendly and helped with bookings for independent trips.
There is a nice pool and a self serve laundry (something I always like if staying somewhere for a week) weather was rainy - obviously not the fault of the hotel - but apparently there were umbrellas for loan,, would of been helpful to be informed of this instead of finding out on last day.
Also the bar closes very early,soon after dinner. am not a big drinker but often on group tours I enjoy chatting to others in the evening and hotel/resort bars are usually open to have a few drinks together in the evening
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel And Resort
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor Helen, appreciate the feedback and apologies you were not made aware of the umbrella's available for guest use. I do hope you enjoyed your week on Island.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sandy W
Norfolk Island1 contribution2 helpful votes
Good morning, Thank you for your enquiry with Paradise Hotel & Resort! Visitors are most welcome at the Norfolk Island Golf Club! The best option would be to contact the golf club directly (information below) in regards to best days for social play & possible golf partner. Contact: Andrew Umlauft Email golf[at]Norfolk[.]net.nf Hope this helps, if I can help with anything further please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards Paradise Hotel
reporoa asked a question May 2015
Rotorua, New Zealand26 contributions8 helpful votes
It is our first trip to Norfolk Island and was wondering whether we would need to hire a car?
Answer from Sandy W
Norfolk Island1 contribution2 helpful votes
Morning, hiring a car would give you a lot more freedom to explore at your own leisure. Norfolk is small but very hilly. Hire vehicles are on a 24 hour basis and we can make arrangements on your behalf either prior to arrival or through our reception desk if you prefer to wait until you are on Island. Hope this helps, any queries or for bookings please contact Paradise reservations.
Answer from Sandy W
Norfolk Island1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi Janet, Holding your reservation I have your flight details and will organise return airport transfers from this end. No further information required but if you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact me, otherwise look forward to meeting you next month.
Answer from Sandy W
Norfolk Island1 contribution2 helpful votes
Morning Suzanne, thank you for your enquiry. Pleased to advise that we are the ideal property for a group your size to stay. The hotel offers a guest lounge, bar, restaurant and plenty of outdoor area's for you to gather. Availability for travel ex Sydney during October for rooms Friday 23rd - Friday 30th October. Hope this information helps, should you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact me.
Suzanne S asked a question Jan 2015
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia7 contributions
Do the rooms have cooking facilities or is it just tea or coffee making.
Answer from Sandy W
Norfolk Island1 contribution2 helpful votes
Morning, rooms are equipped with tea & coffee facilities and fridge or Superior rooms offer a microwave on request but no full cooking facilities. We do however have an onsite restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinners - inside and outside dining. The hotel is also equipped with a large poolside BBQ area available for guest use, its a lovely spot for bringing everyone together. Any further queries please just let me know.
aussietraveller076 wrote a tip Feb 2022
Brisbane, Australia21 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
Marie M wrote a tip Feb 2022
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go there"
Read full review
Sandra G wrote a tip Feb 2022
Sydney, Australia76 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"A room without carpet."
Read full review
Rosemary wrote a tip May 2021
Melbourne, Australia127 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ground floor units appear be modernised. Our room was upstairs and had ripped curtains and flywire and older style furnishings."
Read full review
lylasnan wrote a tip Feb 2021
Cairns, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool view rooms are lovely"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Norfolk Island area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$194 - AU$6,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
All Seasons Colonial of Norfolk Island
LOCATION
AustraliaNorfolk Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADISE HOTEL AND RESORT (AU$197): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Norfolk Island) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Hotel And Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Hotel And Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Hotel And Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Hotel And Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Hotel And Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Hotel And Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Paradise Hotel And Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Paradise Hotel And Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Paradise Hotel And Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Paradise Hotel And Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Hotel And Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Paradise Hotel And Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Paradise Hotel And Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Norfolk Island HotelsNorfolk Island Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Norfolk IslandHotels near Paradise Hotel And Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars