We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Amesbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wed chose this facility because of its proximity to relatives in Newburyport. Upon arrival, the staff was very cordial, helpful and genuinely interested in what our plans were. The gentleman at the front desk selected a room near the elevator for us due to the presence of a wheelchair. He helped bring the luggage to the room as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scar52
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback during your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn Amesbury. Please come visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Amesbury area. Sincerely, Jennifer Front Office Manager

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location. Check in staff was very helpful finding a mobility impaired person like myself a room on the first floor. The room was clean and well appointed. All was well until bedtime. Our room was closest to the front desk. This is not a place I have not been before. It's convenient for someone who has walking issues to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnZabjr
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear John, Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by our front desk associates. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I totally recommend this hotel. Clean, convenient, and newly renovated. This was the best hotel during our two week tour of New England. Staff friendly and helpful, found my lost phone. Best yet, the windows opened, so fresh air!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Amesbury. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback, this will be shared with the team to help continue over all satisfaction to our valued guests. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon if...

Wayland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Great location for attending a concert in Salisbury Beach. The hotel is newly remodeled and just finishing the final touches. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Amesbury. It is nice to hear that our location worked out well for you. With a mission to provide superior customer service, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the...

Riverton, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

What started out to be a weekend getaway BnB stay in Rockport could have been a disaster had we not found a trusty Fairfield nearby. The BnBs in Rockport were mostly overpriced and many were shabby. This Fairfield was newly renovated, the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly and this property was just minutes off I-95. There's great downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brernick
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn Amesbury. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay. It is nice to hear that our location worked out for you. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to...

Monument Beach, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The Fairfield Inn is a typical no-frills Marriott brand motel. The staff is always well trained and friendly, and this indeed was the case here. They recommended a nice local restaurant, and when they saw that we had our bikes (which we brought to the room) they were quick to suggest local biking areas. The room was newly renovated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear Peter. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Amesbury. It is nice to hear your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of adding some new and improved breakfast food options, for a better breakfast experience. Thank...

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The room was decent enough, definitely clean-good bed, good shower. The breakfast was bad, even for my low expectations. The breakfast room tables were very crowded in-no room to navigate thru (not sure if it is the old or new one). The coffee was terrible, selections slim-no Raisin Bran, no English muffins, only fruit was a bowl of too shiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joralemon
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. As you noticed the hotel is in the finial phase of renovations, and we are doing our best to satisfy our customers during the process. We do apologize we were not up to your standards. We have shared your comments with the team...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, but old. Unfortunately they were rebuilding the breakfastroom, so the breakfastbuffet was in a small, uncomfortable room. Our bad luck was, that the boiler was broken in the morning. So there was no hot water at all. At the reception they told us, that we would have got a refund, but that they could not process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lineymart
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Amesbury, I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My son and I show up and out of respect I let the front desk know I have a service dog with us. He immediately asks for documentation, told him there is none and there is no state or federally recognized certifications for a service animal. I continued to educate the front desk staff (Walter "Seabrook" Sullivan) that the questions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear Todd, We are so very sorry for Walters unprofessional conduct. This is very unlike him, and he has been advised on how to have better handle this. Sincerely, Jennifer

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

While travelling on vacation we booked an overnight stay at this hotel. While checking in we noticed that the hotel was under renovation ,the room that we were assigned was very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henik99
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Amesbury, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Amesbury. As a valued guest, we appreciate your positive feedback, it is so nice to hear you had a good stay. As we are in our finial phase of renovation to our lobby & breakfast area it is great to hear positive feedback. Please consider us again...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
4.9 km away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
415 reviews
6.1 km away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
19.1 km away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Amesbury

Address: 35 Clarks Rd, Amesbury, MA 01913-4255
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Amesbury
Price Range: $103 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Amesbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Amesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Amesbury Hotel Amesbury
Fairfield Amesbury
Amesbury Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Amesbury staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Massachusetts
Salem, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Amesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the outdoor pool, quiet in November, maybe noisy when it's warm.”
 of 5 bubbles Scar52, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles upsjeanne, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“15 min from hampton beach, the room are much cheaper from the hampton beach”
 of 5 bubbles bestt_11, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If noise bothers you ask for a room in the front of the hotel as the back is very close to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Lucydale, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We would choose another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Saxeygirl, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay