We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

My queen suite was huge. It had a walk in closet. I was so tired, but I stayed up and went to the gym- free weights!!! Elliptical, 2 treadmills & a bench. Cool! I was there on a free dinner night and it was awesome-- salad and chicken. Plain chicken or coconut red pepper chicken--awesome. They had free beverages for... More 

Helpful?
Thank omvz
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We selected this hotel because we were travelling as a family. The set-up was perfect for our needs. We had a kitchen and two rooms. We were visiting Baltimore, Hershey, and DC so this location was somewhat central for all those areas. However, if we desired a location with shopping, groceries, or restaurants nearby - this would not be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goodtimesrus105
TownePlace20701, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade, responded to this review

Hello Goodtimesrus105, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and our amentities. We are located in a Business Parkway but we are only 7 miles away from main restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. We hope to see you on your next vist to Annapolis Junction. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Located just off of Rt 32, this is a great launching point, whether you are visiting DC, Baltimore, Annapolis, or staying in the local area. With 3 children, we stayed in a 2-bedroom suite which had plenty of space and amenities to make our traveling family comfortable. The full kitchen accommodated our needs for young children and the location made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I tend to stay at Marriotts when on business. Good value without whacking the bottom line. This was my first time at this property. While everything seemed mostly 'standard' Marriott, the customer service here was superb. when I casually mentioned having to work elsewhere that evening, Tamara even went so far as to deliver fresh-baked cookies to my room that... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan L
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My husband just started a new job and they put us in this hotel for 30 days. We needed to add additional days on while waiting for our rental home to be ready. When we first moved in, there was a musty smell in both bedrooms. I think it comes from the carpet or the bed skirts which cannot be... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsJones2011
Virginia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Bottom line, this location is a real disappointment. The hotel is split into two buildings. The check-in area is poorly designed such that there's big emphasis on selling snacks but not on taking care of guests. The morning breakfast area is less than the size of your guest room, seating a max 14 people like sardines. It was sad to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hatzlacha
TownePlace20701, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade, responded to this review

Dear Hatzlacha, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can improve our Hotel. Sincerely, Vicky Castell More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

At first it seemed nice. but when we were trying to sleep we realized that it was very noisy come to find out I looked around and it was the refrigerator me and my wife went to the front desk and the lady there was not very helpful she said so you want to check out we were very shocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
TownePlace20701, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience with the TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As a valued customer we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to Annapolis Junction area. Sincerely, Vicky Castell More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed three nights on business. I have stayed at Towneplace Suites (at Arundel Mills) in the past and this property is just as good. I like the full kitchen where you can keep full size drinks and food cold/fresh and having all of the necessities for cooking - if that is your thing. The hot breakfast downstairs was a welcomed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LivinginSanAntonio
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
357 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stopped here on a three day trip from Florida to the New England. It is a little north of where we usually stay, but we thought it would give us a head start on our last leg. The hotel itself is usual Marriott low end. One complaint is the fitness room is in Building 1 and we were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
layla39, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade, responded to this review

I thank you for a very thorough personal review! I appreciate the time you spent to share your experience at our hotel. I hope the next time you are in Annapolis Junction that you will chose to stay with us. Safe travels, Sincerely, Vicky Castell General Manager More 

West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Never stayed at this property before but definitely would revisit it in the future! Loved the layout of the room, and having a full kitchen + a pull out sofa bed was so useful! We were pleasantly surprised to find extra sheets, pillows, blanket, even a towel in the closet. The front desk staff were so friendly & helpful on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
TownePlace S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade, responded to this review

Hello Kathleen, Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Vicky Castell General Manager More 

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Junction
0.4 km away
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Busines...
#1 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
110 reviews
4.3 km away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
6.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
6.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade

Address: 120 National Business Parkway, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Price Range: $164 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Towneplace Suites Annapolis Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner (2-room) suites are large and accommodating to families.”
 of 5 bubbles brianp832, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, but you may not notice it at first, its on a far end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles RobynF948, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have an injured pet let them know they'll put you on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles angelas70, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“First floor in low numbers is close to gym but you can hear those overhead. So stay on upper floors in hopes there is less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles prs2007, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Get a first floor room if you dont want to haul luggage up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles jharperfl, 7 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay