We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very big spacious hotel. Arrived late and was warmly greeted by a friendly staff. Check in was quick and we were in our room in under 10 minutes. The room itself was large, clean and very comfortable. Just did one night but it was very nice and quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve S
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Eve S it was great to see you take the time to write such a nice review, it is much appreciated. The staff works very hard to please and take care of all our guests. We hope you come back to see us soon!

New York City
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed there last weekend and had a really great time. I was concerned with being so far from downtown but learned they have a great free shuttle service which operates till about 11 oclock that brings you right downtown then picks you up again. No problems there, I believe his name was Sherone, he drove the bus well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GargoyleH8
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear GargoyleH8, thank you for taking time out our your busy day to write a review and talking about our great hotel an super staff! We take pride in delivering great service and I am truly glad you noticed. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you real soon in the future!

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Though this hotel is a little outside the downtown area, we are finding it to have wonderful service, a great price and a very nice room. We checked in four hours early and the desk staff went out of their way to find us a room that early. Very courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewbiesviews
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We take great pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is very easy to find. It is situated in a GREAT for food, entertainment, site seeing etc. If you want to do more site seeing in the downtown Annapolis area, you are only a few minutes away. The only down side to this is that you will have to pay for parking once reaching downtown. However, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dom_RoweYaBoat
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Dom_RoweYaBoat, thank you for review and all the nice things you said. Please keep in mind we do have a free shuttle that goes downtown so you don't have to drive down and pay for parking. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon!

NJ
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Paid extra for club level Woken up in the middle of the night by dog barking and baby screaming When I called downstairs she wanted me to find out the room and then just laughed about it. Very unpleasant. Very poor ambiance. And, yes, the beds are small, the rooms are small, and the sheets are scratchy such that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordana16
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Jordana16, I am terribly sorry about the noisy kid and the barking dog, please accept my sincere apology. I can understand how frustrating this can be. As for the hotel, I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. We realize the hotel has some issues, however we try very hard to make up for it with great customer...

Hagerstown
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First thing is we realize it is not easy finding a place that will allow us to bring along our small dog, but since she is a part of the family and we don't have anyone nearby to keep her, she goes with us on trips along with our 2 tween boys. We were thrilled with the wonderful location of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dink1012
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, it is truly appreciated. Thank you for pointing out all the hard work we do to keep our hotel clean and give the best possible service. I am sorry about the elevator's and the room conditions, I wish there was a way we could make them better, please accept my...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Functional hotel in a great suburb in Annapolis. A no frills stay, bed was ok - no fluffy bedding and brown decor, you get the idea. I would have chosen a more modern place had I known. The staff were nice but this hotel just lacked personality. Also the bathroom counter was so low it was uncomfortable - I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank socioqueen
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear socioqueen, thank you for taking the time to post a review and pointing out our very friendly staff. I am sorry you felt some things were not to your expectations. We hope that you come back to see us soon and enjoy the great staff.

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had a convention in the month of December. I traveled with my son and my mom so they could help. We were to stay one night and that night was great. The rooms were nice , ,and the lounge area as well. Then unexpectedly there was a snow blizzard and we had to stay one more night. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irina i
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting you comments regarding the hotel and staff. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked hotel a few weeks in advance. Drove down from NYC arriving after 1am, was told by the front desk that hotel is oversold and they would have to send me somewhere else. I was definitely upset at having to move again after such a long drive but the night staff promised that a manager would follow up and make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eXtraordinaryca t
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and feedback. I am so glad to hear Brian took such great care of you after the mess up. I am happy to hear a poor experience turned into such a positive experience. We look forward to you coming back soon and having another positive stay.

Annapolis
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,125 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $129 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island City, New York
2 months ago
New York City, New York
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Of the six floors I chose the sixth in the back - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pierre20639, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheesecake Factory nearby, Green Turtle, Famous Dave's, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles jani222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front parking lot would be the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyDeVoyage, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My kids love the indoor pool!”
 of 5 bubbles SoftPig, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5