We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Meeting friends from out of state and we just happened to be in Annapolis at the same time, we decided on brunch at their hotel, Marriott Waterfront. There is a cook to order breakfast but we went for Crab Cakes...Annapolis after all. What else is there? We dined out side. The water ways were active. A group of pirates went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloriaMunday
Gary B, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Glad you had a great Brunch and good stay, Thak you for sharing regards, GB/GM

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We had reserved a room with 2 double beds, when we got there, we were told that a king size bed was all that was available. We had called Steve the assistant manager prior to our visit because the reservation had been messed up by Marriott. Steve quickly checked and got us a room with 2 beds, not sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki C
Gary B, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Niki C, I was looking through Tripadvisor and noticed we had not responded. I know that we lookied into the room you mentioned but I apologize for not getting back to you. Please call me at 443.8371260. Again I am sorry Gary Burke, Annapolis Waterfront Hotel

Millersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

The Marriott on ego alley is usually packed on weekends. If you get a chance call ahead and get a seat on there waterfront for dinner. Reservations needed. Foods okay but nothing amazing. You go here for the view and to have an adult beverage. Enjoy. I love Annapolis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momheis
Gary B, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ms Momheis. Thank you for your comments. All very true. We are presently going thru many upgrades throughout the hotel. Please call me personally on your next visit and although busy is always good I hope you can have a relaxing escape. Gary Burke/ General Manager/ 443.837.1260

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed here for a wedding, which was held at the hotel. The king room was well-appointed and comfortable, with a much-appreciated QUIET air conditioning system (a plus for better sleeping!). The in-room amenities were typical of Marriott hotels. The location is good for walking to town for restaurants, shopping, attractions. Guests can park here (for a fee) - nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherM11
Gary B, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear HeatherM11, Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Just as an FYI we are upgraded many of our Room products including the Bathroom Amenities. By all means call me directly on your next Visit. Regards, Gary Burke General Manager/ 443.837.1260

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We have stayed at many places in annapolis over the past 3 years. This hotel has always been expensive and booked on the past. So without kids, we got a room to visit our midshipman. First impressions from the small lobby with mediocre decor, small rooms, and tiny hallways, we were underwhelmed. Secondly, a wedding party staying there came in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison T
Gary B, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Allison T. I was so sorry to read your comments. The wedding and noise obviously affected the stay. I have personally looked into the Health Club. We are making many changes presently and will continue to upgrade including Health Club. Please if you could email me at gburke@annapolismarriott.com so we can discuss futher. Gary Burke/ General Manager

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 4 September 2015

On September 2, 2015, I chanced to stay in Room 309 at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront. I believe that it is the worst Marriott on the planet. Upon arrival, neither elevator worked; so, we had hike up three flights of stairs to our room. One elevator was made to work a few hours later, but the second elevator was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeBermuda
Gary B, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear LeeBermuda I was very sad to see your review today. Yes, we were upgrading our elevators but obviously we fell short of your ecpectations well beyoind that. I would like to talk to you to discuss future upgrades that will happen shortly, please either call me at your convenience at 443.837.1260 or email me your cell and I will...

United States
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The hotel was ok for the price point. We had some issues at check in where one of our rooms was not ready until almost 8pm. Not acceptable and we canceled the room after much complaints. Not much choice in Annapolis so you may have to deal with it. I would stay reluctantly again only because the location was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank workingjapan
Gary B, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear WorkingJapan, I am so sorry for the check-in and I agree 8pm is unacceptable. I would like to talk to you in regards to your stay. Again My Apolohgies Gary Burke GM 843.837.1260

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed for a long weekend, August 2015. Our room overlooked the water. What a great place for being centrally located in Annapolis. Minutes to the pier, restaurants, downtown night life...etc. Valet parking is sweet. No hassles to find parking. Our room was beautifully decorated and immaculate. We even ordered breakfast to be delivered to our door at 6:30am. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Mike W, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello Susan, Thank you so much for your kind words. It brings us great satisfaction to know that our guest had a wonderful stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Mike Warfield Director of Operations

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Room 418: Consider asking for it or one near (or above/below it) as the view of the harbor is intimate & excellent. We made friends with one of the desk clerks who called it “a favorite.” The restaurant is also good. We slept well. This Marriott is a short, short walk to the downtown harbor area (2 blocks?), the historical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertAkron_Ohio
Mike W, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear BertAkron_Ohio, We are very happy you enjoyed room 418, that is one of my favorite rooms as well. Please come back and see us again. Kind Regards, Mike Warfield Director of Operations

Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2015

First, if you are coming to Annapolis, good for you ! This town is awesome, boating capital of the USA with sails and water views everywhere ! Everything seems to revolve around this Marriott, the only hotel on the water in Annapolis and well worth the extra $$ you pay for amazing water views, gorgeous comfortable rooms with the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEAJourney
Mike W, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello SEAJourney, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. Please come back and visit soon. Kind Regards, Mike Warfield Director of Operations

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,125 reviews
0.5 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.6 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
835 reviews
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Pusser's Caribbean Grille
Pusser's Caribbean Grille
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Annapolis Waterfront Hotel is the city's only waterfront hotel. Known for its magnificent views of Annapolis Harbor and historic downtown, this 150 room hotel is just steps away from the city's most popular historical attractions, shopping, dining and nightlife, harbor cruises departing from City Dock and the United States Naval Academy. The hotel is a new member of Marriott International's Autograph Collection. This distinguished group of independent hotels provides travelers with experiences that are as unique as their destinations and all the benefits of Marriott Rewards. The hotel was formerly known as the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront. The Annapolis Waterfront Hotel is home to Pusser's Caribbean Grille which features Caribbean-inspired signature dishes and local Maryland seafood. The hotel is also host to the city's premier weddings, meetings and special events. Each of the Annapolis Waterfront Hotel's spacious, newly-updated guestrooms has been decorated with a palette inspired by the sea and designed for optimal enjoyment of the spectacular views. The hotel's waterfront rooms, many offering private balconies, are the most popular for their dramatic views of Annapolis Harbor and the Chesapeake Bay. City view rooms look out over charming downtown and iconic landmarks such as St. Mary's Chapel and the State House. The Roosevelt Suite provides a panoramic view of the harbor and features a sitting room with wet bar, whirlpool master bath, one king bed and a sofa bed. PURE rooms are also available. These hypoallergenic accommodations are nearly 99.9% allergen-free. In-room air filtration systems remove air particles, while surfaces are treated to minimize irritants. Each room is equipped with flat screen television providing high-definition premium cable channels and HBO, work desk, in-room Starbuck's coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe, plush bathrobes, luxury linens and C.O. Bigelow Apothecary bath amenities. Guests are provided with complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, daily newspaper delivery and fitness center access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 80 Compromise St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1810 (Formerly Annapolis Marriott Waterfront)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $346 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Hotel Annapolis
Marriott Annapolis
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the side of Ego Alley have a waterfront and city view combined into one”
 of 5 bubbles tjcnewyork, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In nice weather a balcony room would be amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 693jenniferl, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel itself is quiet. I would stay away from elevators but that is with any hotel. Not all rooms have balcony's.”
 of 5 bubbles L506UAjoes, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 420 had one of the best views in Annapolis”
 of 5 bubbles Kal0127, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get higher corner room”
 of 5 bubbles johnwH3732RS, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5