We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Save
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (61)
Storyboard
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wet bar”(6 reviews)
“half wall”(6 reviews)
“sitting area”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
333
190
50
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
333
190
50
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barhalf wallsitting areaspring hillminute drivegreek yogurtdowntown annapolissofa bedfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againsmall kitchenettethe breakfast arearoom was cleanfront desk staffplenty of free parkingindoor poolhot items
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Facility is in great shape, room is good, price excellent. There's plenty of room in our suite for four people (two adults, one teenager, one near-teenager). The hotel is only a short drive from the main tourist area (took us about 15 minutes).

1  Thank Jonathan P
Response from Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott AnnapolisResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your hotel stay. I am pleased that it was a good stay and hope you will come back again soon. Steve Merchant General Manager

Reviewed 21 December 2015

We stayed here for ARMY/NAVY activities and it was a great hotel. It is right off the highway so it makes it easy to get anywhere in Annapolis pretty quickly. It is about 15 minutes away from the Naval Academy and old town Annapolis. Near...More

1  Thank AThompson921
Response from Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott AnnapolisResponded 8 January 2016

Thanks for staying with us during the Army-Navy game. Next year the game will be in Baltimore and we hope you will stay with us again. Steve Merchant General Manager

Reviewed 18 December 2015

Two-night stay and the hotel was flawless. Obviously first-rate management. Started with Shawn at the front desk who got us just the room we wanted. All the staff are professional, courteous and friendly. Can't remember another hotel that was as clean this one. The breakfast...More

1  Thank Coastwatcher757
Response from Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott AnnapolisResponded 19 December 2015

I am pleased that you had a great stay and appreciate the kind words about Shawn. Shawn does a great tending to our guest needs. Please come back again soon. Steve Merchant General Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

I've said it before and I'll say it again. The Springhill Suites is the best. My wife and I usually stay at the Marriott in downtown Annapolis when traveling alone but when traveling with the kids a pool is a necessity and since the Marriott...More

1  Thank MrJFly
Response from Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott AnnapolisResponded 19 December 2015

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I appreciate the kind words about Sean and Mike and will post this review for all to see. Please come back again soon. Steve Merchant General Manage

Reviewed 13 December 2015

Everything was fine. Staff friendly, but this Springfield was just the average Springhill. Nothing outstanding. In a great location with Mall nearby, and many restaurants. The biggest complaint is the 24 hr cancellation policy. Thee are times you have no control over you arrival time/...More

1  Thank James V
Response from Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott AnnapolisResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you for the review of the hotel. I am pleased that you had a nice stay and pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others. The Marriott cancellation policy was implemented in January of 2015. I do hope you will stay with us...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Annapolis, MD
See all 22 hotels in AnnapolisSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 94 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 94 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynn F
23 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Smerch112030 | Property representative |
Sorry we do not allow pets. Steve Merchant General Manager
0
Votes
Melissa R
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from bschott | Reviewed this property |
Nothing very close (walking distance), but lots at a shopping center just north of there. We love to eat at the Panera Bread. A couple 0.4 miles away and it is a pretty safe area to walk around.
1
Vote
scarlett_106
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BillieUSA | Reviewed this property |
No, there are no doors. We had a room with 2 double beds and the living kitchen area. However, there was a wall between the bedroom area and the desk / couch area, so there is some privacy between the 2 areas. . I think that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We asked for room away from large groups and front desk very accommodating."
Read review
"Beautiful studio suite with plenty of room in it to accomodate the 3 guests in my party. I didn't feel..."
Read review
"Top floor, king bed."
Read review
"Any are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing