We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Horn Point

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn at Horn Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Horn Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Horn Point for a birthday getaway. We loved the inn. Our room was great, breakfast was really good and the hosts were so nice. It was also walkable to restaurants, the naval academy and the shops in downtown Annapolis. I'd highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snd485
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

We appreciate any time someone takes a moment out of their impossibly busy schedule to post a review. it's not easy. It takes thought and is so many times overlooked for any one of a thousand reasons. We get it. Everything else in my day is more important. So we really thank you for your time and kind words. Please...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We chose the Inn at Horn Point just by going on-line and looking at B&B's in the Annapolis area, and we were not disappointed! Cory was a wonderful host - very kind, accommodating and very, very knowledgeable about the area - all of his recommendations were spot on! The neighborhood is very quiet and relaxing, away from the hustle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis4422
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travelers about your experience here. When we started our INN, over 14 years ago, one of the things that we were not focusing our attention on was "the quiet". We had modernized this 114 year old house with new systems, put sound bat insulation in the walls to deaden...

Orlando
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Inn is extremely welcoming! Cory, Carol & Josalyn are very accommodating and pay attention to detail. The location is away from the town centre and is very quiet; however it's in close walking distance. It was nice to walk into town, go kayaking, tour the Naval Academy and just explore the area. No need to drive anywhere. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesp639
Singer Island, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I returned for a 3-night stay at the Inn in early May as I enjoyed my stay there last year! The Bonney Family are excellent innkeepers and make you feel like you are "home". Cory prepares a delicious breakfast! They are very knowledgeable about the Annapolis area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

How truly gratifying to have repeat guests who become aquaintences, and eventually even friends. it's rare; but it does happen. It was great to have you back. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your impressions. And rest assured that our family is always here to ensure that your next visit is even better than the last....

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Inn is a beautiful spot for relaxing and doing a little tourism after an exhausting business trip to DC. The Inn and the surrounding neighborhood are very pretty, and the city of Annapolis is quite nice. The weather was very cold though, and Annapolis is a small town, so there isn’t much to do, but it is a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto D
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for investing your time by posting a review of your stay in Annapolis. While we can not very often do anything about the weather, we can always serve up warm hospitality. And that darn Internet. My wife is an IT professional; and it has to be the Verizon signal. We have Fios (top of the line)....

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Really enjoyed our winter weekend getaway. The house is very well maintained, comfortable, and homey with very nice bed linens, good lighting, and no drama. Breakfast was excellent and prepared as you arrived for breakfast in the morning. We've visited some B&B's that have a very specific time for the meal. Here, we had some flexibility, which add a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tidebound
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

More than anything, we appreciate the effort that it takes to write a review. It is not something that we do every day. (gosh knows we have enough of those sorts of tasks) It is all the more reason that we really take this process to heart. Thank you. Winter is really a magical time in Annapolis. The old seaport...

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Wish we could have stayed an extra few days. Donna and I loved this B & B in Annapolis. My wife was taken by the antique furniture and decorating of all the rooms. The hospitality was first class in every way. Will return for a few days next time. Our son lives only a few blocks away so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Tom and Donna. We appreciated the fact that you set time aside in your normal schedule to record your impression of an overnight stay at our INN. We thank you so much. One night is really not long enough to enjoy Annapolis, so we look forward to the next time when we'll get to, not only see you again, but...

Woodbine, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A great mid week escape for a couple, greeted personally by the proprietors for a very short stay so we could enjoy a great dinner out without having to worry about taxi's Uber or a long drive home. Delicious breakfast, outstanding coffee and very good conversation with Cory while we enjoyed our personally prepared breakfast. Within walking distance of many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-Grill-Guy
cgbonney, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

To the Grill Guy. Now that I see your Trip Advisor Monical , I know why you enjoy Lewnes Steakhouse so much! Maybe one day we can join you for a steak on your grill in Woodbine ( smile ). Thank you so much for taking the time to record your experience about your visit to Eastport. Carol and I...

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The Inn at Horn's Point is located on the peninsula, walking distance from the shops of Annapolis, great restaurants, and the Naval Academy. Cory and Carol are wonderful hosts. The delicious breakfasts of local foods are cooked with love and the influence of foreign travel. What a great way to start the day! The personal attention make you feel right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann s
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Ann S. The summery of your visit reads like a travel brochure, particularly as it relates to our Eastport Neighborhood location in downtown Annapolis. Thank you for taking the time out of a busy day to share your experience with others. We do, very much, pride ourselves on supporting the local economy, and have been doing so since our opening...

Northfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Another fabulous stay at the Inn at Horn Point. The efforts of the Innkeeper proprietors continue to be noted and soooo appreciated at this, our second stay at the Inn.. This was an extra special treat to ring in 2016 with a stay at the Inn and experience all that the Annapolis area offers .. Each room is beautiful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwilson3525
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

B & N, "Captivating". That is a word that is absolutely appreciated, and at the same time, very difficult to live up to. Thank you for associating this word with us. This little business of ours is truly a pleasure because of the folks who we meet. We look forward to your next visit, unless we see you in NJ...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.2 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
2.3 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
832 reviews
6.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $199 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Horn Point staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Horn Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Enchantress is a smallish first floor room with a queen bed that opens to the outdoor porch and the dining room.”
MaryA948, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with any of the rooms!”
wilsonsandy61, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Sequioa is large and has an adjoining room to rent if needed as a suite.”
776marshap, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I assume that all rooms are very good, specially one that I used witch the door is to backyard.”
Mauropty, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would seem more quiet than those on the ground floor off the dining room, but all rooms are beautiful!”
Dennis4422, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5