We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 816: English reviews
Roswell
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I stayed at the O'Callaghan in August for a business trip. This was the third time I had been part of a business meeting at this hotel and frankly, if we meet there again, I will pay. Out of my own pocket to stay somewhere else. Let me say that the front desk staff is very friendly and they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEDRoswell
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear MEDRoswell, Thank you for all of the helpful information included in your comment. I am delighted to hear that the hotel staff lived up to your expectations, but expectedly disappointed that the quality of the guestroom failed to meet what you have come to expect since staying with us numerous times. I am happy to share with you that...

Reviewed 14 October 2014

The hotel was located in a convenient location and the free shuttle was great. The character of the hotel was nice and the staff were friendly. That said, pulling in we paid 20$ plus a tip to the attendant for valet only to find out the valet charge was added to our bill. We booked one of the two suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Good Morning Patricia M., Thank you for the kind words you shared about our hotel. We have really appreciated the city of Annapolis providing the free shuttle and I'm glad to hear that it has such a positive effect on our guests. If you wouldn't mind discussing the valet issue you experienced in greater detail, you can email me at...

Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Mine was a business trip. I needed a strong Internet connection. Mine was weak and spotty. At the desk it was unusable. I had to sit on the edge of the bed to work. I also needed a suite as I would be receiving clients. By the price and online photos, it had seemed it would be adequate. Alas, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSignoret
Bryant D, Front Office Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Good Morning GSignoret, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please let me apologize for the shortcomings you experienced while staying with us. While booking one of our executive rooms we offer, it is understood that the maintenance issues shouldn't exist. While I am glad to hear that much of our staff was helpful to you, it...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We were here for the fall boat show. Good venue for the Atlantic Rally Crossing forum held on the 4th floor. Dated common areas but clean and functional. Helpful staff. Approximately 15 minute walk to the Annapolis waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebbtide123
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear ebbtide 123, Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you next year during the boat show. Regards, Robert Russell O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com 410-263-7700 Ext. 7416

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 11 October 2014

My wife and I stayed the night while traveling back to the Midwest from the Eastern Shore taking advantage of a special $78/night mid-week rate. OK, granted that Annapolis is a tourist trap and the hotel is nicely situated to take advantage of the downtown historic area and Naval Academy, but frankly, I do not think that even this low-for-the-area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DelMarVaJohn
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear StrongJohnInMuncie, I would like to apologize for the condition of the items you mention in your review. We have been making an effort to repair all worn and damage items in rooms through our general care and maintenance program until our renovation takes place at the first of next year. We have completed many of the tasks and still...

Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We had a wedding at Loews and staying here was a better deal. The location to everything is great. Valet parking is expensive. Overall, the staff was friendly. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the laundry baskets outside. We thought it would be quiet. It's an older hotel with not much insulation. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Megan C, Thank you for staying with us. We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will address the items that you pointed out. I do apologize for the noise in the hallway by our staff morning and the inconvenience it must have caused you. If you would like to discuss any of these items...

mifflinburg
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We stayed here on an anniversary trip. No complaints. Was worried about reviews regarding a musty smell but the only extreme smell was something that smelled like hairspray in the elevator. The walk to the harbor was a bit far for uncomfortable shoes...bring sneakers? Also expected it to be a bit more dated as far as decor but it really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESK0906
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

DearESK0906, Thank you for the great review. We are happy that your anniversary was a success. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, Robert Russell O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed in O'Callaghans on a business trip. The hotel is in a good location in the pretty Annapolis. The staff where friendly and efficient. My room was a good size with adequate facilities. The bar was friendly and served good beer. If you are passing Annapolis give the place a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertN8
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear RobertN8, Thank you for the kind review of the staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Annapolis. Regards, Robert Russell O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Reviewed 25 September 2014

The hotel is located on the same street between two prominent "convention" hotels that offer much larger restaurants and bars. We liked the low key ambience of the O'Callaghan and the friendly staff. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was dated. The hotel provides easy walking distance to a large number of casual restaurants and the street views are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rxjaxon
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Rxjaxon, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind review. We hope you visit us again in the future. Regards, Robert Russell O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The O'Callaghan is past it's prime - if it ever had one... The room was clean and spacious, but rather shabby and worn out. The wired ethernet connection was a real plus. Parking was expensive (use the pubic garage across the street). Buffet breakfast was good, but only available on weekends. Audio-visual equipment in conference room didn't work well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larenim
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Larenim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you letting us know the positives and the negatives of your stay. We will work to correct these items. We hope you give us a second chance to show we can meet all your expectations. Best Regards, Robert Russell O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel 410-263-7700 EXT. 7146 robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.2 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,124 reviews
1.3 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
805 reviews
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Warm Irish Welcome awaits you in Historic Annapolis! Make us your home while you explore all the great attractions of this great city. Walk to everything or use city transportation around the downtown area. All rooms offer free high speed internet. Enjoy a great happy hour in the John Barry Bar! Meetings, weddings and private events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

Address: 174 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2824
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $155 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
o Callaghan Annapolis
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Got an upgrad to a balcomy room and used it even though it was a bit chilly during our stay”
 of 5 bubbles TCboater, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check view if any”
 of 5 bubbles donnacD7751HD, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving or find other Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kicconst, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 309tonyv, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RDSBoston, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5