We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 571: English reviews
Jackman, Maine
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is the place to be..the Staff is exceptional here.. the rooms are awesome..you can take your pets with you.. We stay there for the expo shows right there at the Civic Center and for appointments and visits to my parents and we have always had a great stay.. Brenda (the breakfast girl) we call her is the best..just like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackmanhere
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jackmanhere, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Gorham, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had booked a block of rooms for our daughters wedding guests. Everything was very good from rooms to service to convenience to wedding venue. Close to the bus service from Portland/Boston, shopping and local eateries.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear David B., Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am very happy to hear that everything was good for you during your stay! It was our pleasure to host you and your guests during your daughters special day! Congratulations to the newlyweds!

Kerrville
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very nice room. Clean with comfortable bed. Amenities included microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker. Very convenient to the mall and many restaurants. Easy off and easy on to the highway. Really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dwight H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We are so glad you found our beds to be comfortable and rooms clean! Also, thank you for mentioning our room amenities! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Fremont, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were intransit from Maine to New Hampshire. This hotel worked out great. Very clean,nice helpful staff and a great location. Breakfast was nice with plenty of room in the breakfast area. Easy access off and back on the freeway. Also close proximity to the state capitol for some nice pictures.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review ! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be in a convenient location. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future!

Cape Cod, MA
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed at the Best Western Plus while attending a conference at the Civic Center - SO convenient and with several restaurants and stores across the road, it was even more so! The service at the front desk was top-notch. Room was clean and well-appointed. Ample parking. Easy to access off Route 95. Would stay here again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimplySuzy
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Drove a long way to get there...once again in October and it was a Friday night, so the price was $250+ The room was clean...but no fan in the bathroom. No freezer in the refrigerator but staff allowed us to use the hotel freezer. The night attendant was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK, but now eggs. Whaaah! Instant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doni-Jo2016
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be clean and location to be convenient! I apologize for the bathroom fan not working during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Perham, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great hotel and great location. Being located just across from a huge shopping plaza that has just about every store that you could want is a major plus. The area contains many restaurants that you can choose from. The staff are very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is a great added benefit to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review! I am very happy to hear you find our staff welcoming and very knowledgeable. I am also happy to hear we will be your hotel of choice when in the area! We look forward to hosting you again real soon!

Holbrook, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We came up late on a Friday night for the weekend. The receptionist welcomed us graciously. I had inadvertently book a smoking room and I requested to change to nonsmoking. Unfortunately there were not any available however she was able to reserve a non smoking room for Saturday. I thanked her and we went to settle in for the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhobart2015
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to inform you that we are going to be a completely non-smoking property as of summer 2017! I am happy we were bale to switch rooms for your second night. We hope the next time you're in the area you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our room was clean and had everything we needed. It was very compact, but arranged to take advantage of the space. It had a small microwave, but it was large enough for our needs. We were comfortable there. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future!

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I would recommend!!! Very clean and comfortable! Staff is super friendly. The grounds are well maintained. Breakfast choices are great and dining area is also clean and well maintained. I would stay here again for sure. Closest accommodation to civic center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! It was our pleasure to host you during your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
3.3 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
767 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
394 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8009 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Price Range: $116 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles adryansr, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have your pet..stay at the end so you can quickly go out and walk em around..”
 of 5 bubbles Jackmanhere, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Park at the end of the building if you want or need the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Doni-Jo2016, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was very quite there.”
 of 5 bubbles pita1963, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find out where the room is first, and don't figure on eating breakfast there.”
 of 5 bubbles davetM7347FJ, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay