We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Yuba City, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Drove a long way to get there...once again in October and it was a Friday night, so the price was $250+ The room was clean...but no fan in the bathroom. No freezer in the refrigerator but staff allowed us to use the hotel freezer. The night attendant was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK, but now eggs. Whaaah! Instant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doni-Jo2016
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be clean and location to be convenient! I apologize for the bathroom fan not working during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Perham, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great hotel and great location. Being located just across from a huge shopping plaza that has just about every store that you could want is a major plus. The area contains many restaurants that you can choose from. The staff are very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is a great added benefit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review! I am very happy to hear you find our staff welcoming and very knowledgeable. I am also happy to hear we will be your hotel of choice when in the area! We look forward to hosting you again real soon!

Holbrook, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We came up late on a Friday night for the weekend. The receptionist welcomed us graciously. I had inadvertently book a smoking room and I requested to change to nonsmoking. Unfortunately there were not any available however she was able to reserve a non smoking room for Saturday. I thanked her and we went to settle in for the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhobart2015
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to inform you that we are going to be a completely non-smoking property as of summer 2017! I am happy we were bale to switch rooms for your second night. We hope the next time you're in the area you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our room was clean and had everything we needed. It was very compact, but arranged to take advantage of the space. It had a small microwave, but it was large enough for our needs. We were comfortable there. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future!

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I would recommend!!! Very clean and comfortable! Staff is super friendly. The grounds are well maintained. Breakfast choices are great and dining area is also clean and well maintained. I would stay here again for sure. Closest accommodation to civic center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! It was our pleasure to host you during your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 24 September 2016

The National Narrow Gauge Convention chose this hotel and arranged for a group rate. The hotel is just steps away from the convention center and also in walking distance to an Olive Garden restaurant and shopping mall. Eventually, there will be a restaurant attached to the hotel. The BW breakfast bar was excellent and opened early enough so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you during your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again soon!

Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The staff does not recognize diamond members. In fact they gave me the worst room they had available, a handi-cap room by all the noise on the parking lot. Asked to speak to a manager but they said none available but would contact me in morning. No one did. Hotels smells bad and is very dated. There are better options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fathiss1
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Carpet looked worn and dirty. Bathroom floor dirty. Coffee maker inside of water tank dirty. Pillows good. Bed was hard. I would say if you are going to stay here ask for a newly renovated room. If they don't have any available. Motor on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindySG429
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive daily to exceeed our guests expectations and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I really like the staff here. They where very friendly and helpful. If you needed something they where more than happy to help you. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast lady was always on top of everything and very friendly. The room was very comfortable. The wake up calls where always on time when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pita1963
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel for future guests! We appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future!

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We usually stay at a different hotel when visiting Augusta, but this time do to a better price and similar rating, we tried the Best Western...I am glad we did. It exceeded my expectations: staff was very friendly, rooms are exactly what you would expect, the breakfast had the best selection, I have seen at any hotel. The lady who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
3.3 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
762 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
387 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Price Range: $117 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have your pet..stay at the end so you can quickly go out and walk em around..”
 of 5 bubbles Jackmanhere, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Park at the end of the building if you want or need the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Doni-Jo2016, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was very quite there.”
 of 5 bubbles pita1963, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find out where the room is first, and don't figure on eating breakfast there.”
 of 5 bubbles davetM7347FJ, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was off the highway and it seemed to be quiet all around. Even the A/C unit was quieter than normal!”
 of 5 bubbles 759ginop, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay