We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times and this place is the best for miles. The staff are amazing. They can help with anything you might needs. The rooms are superb. Best bed i have even been on in a hotel. The location is phenomenal. With a walmart 1/2 a mile away you dont have to worry if you forgot something....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9099ZJmatthewr
San Antonio, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here at the Best Western while visiting some friends. I can honestly say that I WILL be coming back when we are out this way. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank outoftown17
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Price is good and room is clean. Breakfast pretty decent except for coffee which is one of those dispenser contraptions. Hot tub quit working some time ago and was repurposed as a "Kiddie Pool" Seriously?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as we're always looking for ways to improve our services and facilities. We will make note of your comments and hope to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Thank you

washdc/va
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We found it difficult to sleep because of the Road noise, outside dogs barking and the A/C unit which was louder than the hall unit. On departure we did report the loud a/c unit and hope it has been repaired. The Staff was outstanding, noise obviously not their fault. The lodging area appeared clean and well kept. This was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waktravel
Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. The Road noise was really out of our control, but still an inconvenience to you. A/C unit has been replaced in the room for future guest. I do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you so much for staying...

Porter, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Hotel was very clean and staff help full and nice. Bed was comfortable my only complaint would be the pillows were lumpy. Close to local airport. Could here some street noise but not enough to bother me. Will stay here again if required to be in the area for work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O8084KPstepheng
Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely appreciate the excellent review. See you next time! Warmest regards

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Room was clean, well appointed, breakfast more than adequate. The staff was friendly. We were much further from our friends than we thought we would be as the town is very spread out but I am not sure that there is a convenient place to stay that is nearby any attraction that we had in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen g
Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We enjoyed having you as our guest and are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can serve you again on your next visit to Abbeville, Louisiana.

Robertsdale, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We came to Abbeville for the funeral of a dear friend. Your very lovely and comfortable Hotel made our trip much more enjoyable. Thank you for every thing. The beds were wonderful. The room and bath were very nice and very clean. Breakfast was very good. I definitely will check the availability of Best Western on any future trip. Thank...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettyeg2017
Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are so pleased to know how much you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time! Warmest regards

Clinton, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Even with no hot water, the stay was still nice. The cold water bath wasn't too bad. The staff was up front on what was going on with the leak down the road. They told you about it when we entered the hotel. So there was no surprises when you cut on the hot water. The breakfast was very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! Having you as our guest was a pleasure and we look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards

Lucedale, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Everything was pretty good except the mildew smell in the room. The ceiling of the bathroom had mold and gave the room a bad mildew smell. We came in late so we did not complain. I come to this location a couple of times a year and I probably will not stay at this hotel again because of the smell.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archie F
Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal guest. We apologize for the smell. We have reported your concerns to our maintenance team, room was put out of order immediately and currently being worked on, and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Extremely comfortable, very clean, and very courteous service. Décor is excellent, amenities met my expectations. I always sta here when visiting Abbeville, La. I grew up there and I recommend this as the best place to stay while visiting the area. Staff are extremely friendly. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the décor is refreshing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constanceh975

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#2 of 6 in Abbeville
37 reviews
22.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
3.2 km away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
26.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
25.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites

Address: 3515 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-5709
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Price Range: $138 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would advise being on a high floor.”
kathleengA8761TV, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the top floor for less over the top room noise.”
hello2665, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay in LaFayette.”
127chrystalt, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for non-smoking rooms.”
amandalL8248UX, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“King room was a little nicer than room with two beds.”
DeborahK364, 2 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5