We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Panama

Hotels.comUSD 50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 56*
USD 50*
Great Deal
USD 51*
USD 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Panama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Panama
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Oslo
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Panama City is not the best city to explore by foot. But this hotel is in an area where you can find a nice range of restaurants and shops nearby. A nice treat for those who don't want to catch a cab every time they leave the hotel. Nice rooms, with comfortable beds and free wifi available. However, the wifi-reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magneme
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 19 June 2013

A average hotel, that making some improvement will bring benefits. First the standard beds really are small (definitely not for an average size couple), we got some old towels (weary edges...bad), the breakfast pitiful. One day they cleaned the room but did not change the sheets on the bed and not everyday the towels were changed neither, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa K
Fatima447, Gerente at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. All constructive criticism are welcomed, as it helps us to better our service. I am not sure why our housekeeper did not change the bed sheets that day but we have a sign in the room which the guests should leave on top of the pillow in order to change sheets. This is...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Unfortunately, my visit was cut short due to unforeseen circumstances. However, the front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful when I had to check out early and cancel tours and reservations for the remainder of my stay to fly back to Canada. I was only here a couple of days, but this hotel is in a great location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABTraveler64
Fatima447, Gerente at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our staff. We were very sorry you had to leave early. I personally recently had a very similar situation and I can properly understand you now. We hope you can come back to Panama and stay with us again. Once again thank you.

Reviewed 26 April 2013

Upon arrival we were told our room was not ready and would be ready in about 10 minutes. An hour later our room was ready. As they took us to the room the cleaning lady was still in there moping the floor. No big deal really. After having to wait a long time to get to our room I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mvkicker
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 March 2013

the metro hotel panma is really all average. the service is ok but nothing to talk about. the rooms are big but not very inspiring. at least they are clea. the breakfast is eatable but neither very good or very bad. the location is good if you like nightlife. good enough for a one night stop over but i would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manu987
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here based on other TA reviews. Very happy with this choice. Room: Simple, but spacious, roomy, and clean. We had a safe, a fridge, a flat screen tv, and free wifi in the room. There are also computers with internet down in the lobby that are free to use. From our room, we had a partial view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merrytina
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Merrytina: Gracias! for the detail description of your recent visit with us here at Metro Hotel Panama. I am so happy you had a a very nice stay from the initial walk into the lobby to the sightseeing in Panama and a warm reception from our staff. We hope you visit us again soon! Again, thanks for your positive...

louisville
Reviewed 16 March 2013

When we started searching for hotels in Panama we had a lot of options, but im sure that metro hotel was the option. In comparison to price per night the hotel was really good, and was the only hotel of this price that had breakfast included. The reservation via email for the hotel was really easy and they included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dany l
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive remarks, which we have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to hear that you had great stay with us, and look forward to see you again at Metro Hotel Panama.

San Luis, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A friend and I stayed at Metro Hotel for 3 nights and were pleased with our experience. The room was very clean, and a maid came in each day while we were gone to tidy things up. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The front desk was always manned by someone who spoke English and Spanish for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy D
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Kristy: Thank you very much for your positive remarks, which we have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to hear that you had great stay with us, and hoped you had a good time in Panama. We look forward to see you again at Metro Hotel Panama.

Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel January 27th, 2013. It was very clean and the wi-fi reception was excellent. I would recomend this hotel to all. I found the front staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was very good with many selections. It's in a good location with fine restaurants and the casino, all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louieszie
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Louieszie: Thank you very much for your positive review, which we have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to hear that you had great stay with us, and a good time in Panama. On your next trip to Panama City, we look forward to see you again at Metro Hotel Panama.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed for two nights during Dec. holidays. It's a new hotel. Decor and rooms are nice. The breakfast is ok with some good selections. The lady at the kitchen was helpful and friendly. Front staff needs to be a little friendlier. Perhaps, the lady from the kitchen could train them! Overall, hotel is clean and new. Because of lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuriSerrano

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.9 km away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#67 of 117 in Panama City
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#56 of 117 in Panama City
329 reviews
1.0 km away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#54 of 117 in Panama City
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#61 of 117 in Panama City
512 reviews
0.0 km away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#28 of 117 in Panama City
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique hotel, located in the best shopping and entertaining area of Panama City. Within walking distance to Metro station, restaurants, bars, casinos, night clubs, shopping, and banking area. 30 Minutes driving to Tocumen Airport. Wi-fi in all rooms and lobby. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Panama

Address: Calle D El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $56 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Metro Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Panama Panama City
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Panama staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Panama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend anyone to book a room here.”
BenParis_France, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this one, fraud issues.”
herrnd, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room with window ☺”
885visitorsybille, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Tip: make sure to get a room with a window if available.”
lost_heritage, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel, 2nd floor or higher ... Quieter”
SnowBirds53, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 50* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 51
Expedia.comUSD 51
CancelonUSD 56
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates