We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The staff is amazing, they always treat me and my family great. The room are always clean, locator is great, safe and middle of the city. They need to improve in the breakfast, staff there are great..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carloscruz2016
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi carloscruz2016 Thank you very much for all your kind comments, hope you can visit us again soon. Regards

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 July 2016

No hot water - reason given was that the boiler was far away and hence it might take any where between 10 to 30 mts for running hot water Albeit been gold status of hilton, we were not given even bottled water which is the basic privilege that the status would entail One of the days the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjoejjoe
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok, I stayed here so that I can earn my Hilton honnor points, but I think I rather not to gain the point through this hotel. The hallway carpet is dirty to say the least. The breakfast nothing to die for and the crow staying were pretty loud. I will not recommend this hotel, there are better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felix D
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Excellent location, professional staff, exceptional service and value. Central to some of the best cuisine in the city. Helpful and courteous frontline and quality housekeeping. Very nice Rooftop Pool and Bar with a fantastic view of the city's architecture.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertEdgerly
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Dear RobertEdgerly We are really happy you could enjoy your stay. Hope you can come back again Regards

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Almost everything was good, but when you have a two boys family you need three married beds or two queens. And they offered me a room with just two married beds. All my nights were uncomfortable. Building and place is ok. Swimming pool and gym was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garygarita
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Garygarita Thank you! Hope you can come back again soon Regards

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Doubletree by Hilton is an excellent hotel is located in the center of the city closed to all kind of stores and restaurants, and also closed to the metro. Staff are very friendly and the hotel breakfast is very good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 744ronaldh
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Dear 744ronaldh Thank you very much for your kind words Hope you can come back again Regards

Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel was an excellent value and the staff was great. The hotel was a very good location and the price was great. I had a couple of problems with the res but they staff there took care of it in the end and made everything right. Stay there you 'll enjoy it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Dear 641christym Thank you for your kind comments! Regards

Monterey, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, I always have a great experience with Doubletree hotels and this one did not disappoint! The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very nice and clean. My room had a separate bathtub from the shower and the hotel offered complimentary parking. I opted to rent a car since the taxi and uber prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641christym
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Dear 641christym Thank you! Regards

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Decent hotel but nothing extravagant. Room was clean, bathroom was good size, ample storage space for belongings in room. Refrigerator in room, but no microwave. Staff was very welcoming and helpful 100% of the time. The elevators are the smallest that I've ever seen. Also slow. They are supposed to fit eight people, but four is a squeeze. Therefore, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68louisw
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Dear 68louisw Thank you for your comments, hope you can visit us again soon. Regards

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Definitely the worst Double Tree experience I've had. The only good thing I can say about it is that they did let us check in early. Flight landed around 11 so we checked in around noon without any issue for checking in early. But we never got our welcome cookies or water bottles, even though she said she was sending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KUO100
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Dear KUO100 Thank you for your recomendations, we will take immediate actions in order to better our service. We hope you can stay with us again and let us show you the excellent service we can provide Regards

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 116 in Panama City
1,110 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
740 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 116 in Panama City
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#38 of 116 in Panama City
655 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#26 of 116 in Panama City
719 reviews
0.4 km away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#41 of 116 in Panama City
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $86 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the rooms facing the cathedral. The bells chimes quite often, early morning as well. It wakes you up if you are an early riser”
CarolS797, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful when you book a room for 3”
Matt_B_Islington, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“remember the wifi is not included in your room you have to pay for it, but it is free in the lobbby.”
toggers55, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A viewe of the church”
TomH995, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the church.”
PrabirM, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5