We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Managua

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Barcelo Managua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Managua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
PTY
Reviewed 20 June 2014

it´s Thursday night, and Im trying to sleep. Its almost 10:30 pm, but there is a party in my room. Well, it is on the pool area, but it is so loud it is in my room (and Im on the fourth floor! I dont even want to think how its heard on lower floors)! Music is high, very high,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PTYTraveler
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Sorry, for all the inconveniences that you had during your last stay. We have made several changes to prevent the continuation of such complaints from our customers. We apologize for the bad experience that you had and we hope we can improve it, if you give us the opportunity to another visit. Best regards. Costumer Services Hotel Barceló...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with all you need and amazing staff!! Special thanks to Gustavo, front desk manager, for an attentive service and great attitude! Clean, comfortable, great location!!!!! Taxi service set up is great and you feel very safe with everything the hotel offers! An extra plus is a free airport shuttle with ice cold water for you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BelaSasha
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Good Afternon. Its a pleasure for us, hear that King of comments. We have sent yours special thanks to Gustavo. We hope to have your visit soon in Barceló Managua. Best Regards. Costumer Services. Hotel Barceló Managua

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is a bit farther away from the main areas of Managua but close enough to be there fast. The hotel is close to many restaurants ( many is a relative term in Managua). The hotel is kept well, the food is very good and the pool also great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrankw
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, It´s a pleasure to greet you. Thank you so much for you comments. It is great to hear that you liked our food, and also the pool area. As you mention, the hotel is not in the middle of the city, but we have a privileged location, which it allows a panoramic view of the city and a...

Campbellford, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I don't have anything bad to say about the Barcelo Managua. The room was good, the service was good, the breakfast was good. The price was good. This hotel is in a nice neighbourhood (although a bit far away from everything). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petercam56
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thanks you so much for your comments. It´s a pleasure for me and for all the Barceló Managua Staff, hear that kind of rewievs about our services. We will be waiting for your soon visit. Best regards. Costumer Services Hotel Barceló Managua

San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a perfect hotel for a business or family trip. Breakfast buffet is very good and hotel services are more than I expected. Personnel also very helpful and beds are really comfortable. A little far from downtown in a quiet zone, close to Galerias Santo Domingo shopping mall. Very safe area. Not a lot of restaurants or bars around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catrachosps
Barcelo M, Gerente at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Barceló Mangua Thank you very much for sharing your ​​experience at our hotel, we are pleased to know that we fulfilled your requirements regarding our services. Hope to see you again Regards, Katherine Gonzalez

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Went with some friends. The staff only cared to help people in elegant suits. It's like coming to a hotel with a dresscode. A nice suit is a symbol of great wealth in this country, and others are paid less attention to. It took us a while to get our room which was not as we ordered it, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joaastr
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Received warms greeting from Barceló Managua. First at all, we apologieze for all the inconveniences during your stay. we have conducted extensive training to our staff, to improve our costumer service. We hope, you can provide us the opportunity for a new visit and improve your experience. Best Regards. Costumer Services Hotel Barceló Managua

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on various trips to Managua over the past 4 years. When I began staying there, it was extremely new. It has the best pool in the city and is in an a great location. The breakfast buffet is one of the best around. While I really like this hotel, the service quality has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latam82
Barcelo M, Gerente at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Dear acodon Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We express regret for the internet access which did not work properly during your stay. We make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Barceló Managua Hotel.It is important to us that...

Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great hotel I had an excellent experience there. Loved the pool. I spent a weekend there and it really helped me to relax and forger the stress of the work week i had. Highly Recommended! i loved the room service as well as the great environment in the entire hotel. I can't wait to go there one more time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander N
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Receive a fraternal greeting from us. We are pleased to know that your whole stay was a success, that encourages us to keep working every day with more passion. We hope your visit soon. Best Regards. Costumer Services. Hotel Barceló Managua

Lindon, Utah
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to area we wanted to be. Breakfast is included and it was a really good breakfast. They had a guy making omelets and then other buffet style food with a Nicaraguan twist. The hotel staff was friendly and we didn't have any problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaithR4314
Barcelo M, Gerente at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Dear FaithR4314 Thank you for the great review of our breakfast! We work really to hard to serve the best and complete food in a great environment, and I'm glad to see those efforts pay off on our visit. Hope to have you back soon, Katherine González Revenue Manager

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is the third hotel I have stayed in Managua, and my favorite of the three. The hotel is relatively new and the pool is great, good for laps in the morning. We rented a small meeting room for a week-long meeting. Service was exceptional. Lourdes, the attendant assigned to our meeting room, went above and beyond to provide great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thiscarolina
Sendy T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive a warm greeting from the staff of the Hotel Barceló Managua. Thank you for taking time to answer the survey on Trip Advisor, it is great opportunities to get the feed backs from our guests and take action to improve all our services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you endured during your stay. We...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
3.6 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#3 of 51 in Managua
566 reviews
3.2 km away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#12 of 51 in Managua
172 reviews
10.7 km away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#5 of 51 in Managua
533 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 51 in Managua
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Barcelo Managua**** hotel is one of the newest hotels in the city, and was refurbished in 2013. It is located in Villa Fontana, one of the most exclusive areas of Managua, Nicaragua. An area of great ecological wealth and beautiful scenery make this hotel a truly unique place. It is the newest hotel in Managua, and is very well situated just 5 minutes drive from the city centre and 15 minutes from the Augusto C. Sandino international airport. Enjoy a perfect combination of modernity, relaxation, tranquility and good service at the Barcelo Managua hotel. Guests will find the rooms spacious, charming and elegant. The hotel also has a gym, swimming pool, 2 restaurants (one buffet and another Japanese) and a lounge bar. In addition the hotel has a modern convention and conference center, with 3 function rooms with a capacity for up to 400 people and a board room. We also offer free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary transfer service between Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport and the hotel.* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Managua

Address: Club Terraza, Villa Fontana 300 Mts Al Sur, Managua 505, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Price Range: $113 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Barcelo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Managua Hotel Managua
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#13 Business Hotel in Managua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Managua staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Managua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean, excellent customer service, plenty of food for continental breakfast, nice view from the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles HANAJU, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Want a quiet night?, pick a room facing the mountain, far away from the Karaoke Bar...”
 of 5 bubbles jaimel701, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“book a high level room to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles sarahalexxa, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms next to the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles alexbolanos, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“A/C noise on lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles bobscribe, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay