We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Tempo Hotel

Show Prices
#26 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tempo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It was our fifth stay at this hotel. The past four stays were nearly perfect but now it was very disappointing. We arrived on 6th August and had to leave on 7th August early in the morning. Because it was before the breakfast officially started we asked if we can have a packed lunch. A few years ago that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank fakestreetfakestreet
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our repeat guest. I am sorry for the inconvenience the we have caused you. We are always trying to fulfill our clients requests within our limits but some times we don't succeed. In this particular case I know from my colleague in the reception as well as from our surveillance system that you were offered some... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The staff were frendly and helpful, breakfast plentiful. The hotel was situated very central for sightseeing The room was small but adequate. Rumania is a country worth visiting.The people are very hospitable ..Would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank mary_010354
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We chose this small hotel cause it was kind of closed of the centre, but during the time we stayed there we did not feel good at all.the room was not cleaned properly, we had to ask them every morning to do it, the staff was rude, our shower deffective licking, very dangerous to slip on, fact that happened to... More 

Helpful?
Thank deila2016
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always trying to offer the best service to our customers and in case there are some problems with the room we offer another one, if we have availability or try to correct. In order to be able to identify what happened, who did you talked to and correct this for the future can... More 

northampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Just back from a 4 day stay in Bucharest. Tempo Hotel is in a good location to explore the city, just a 10 minute walk from the old town. Our double room was basic but had air con (a must have, as temperature was 33 degrees) and a fridge. Staff were very helpful with booking taxis etc. Even though hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank soph8485
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and input. More 

Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is in a central place, in walking distance from many tourist attractions. Quiet, clean, very helpful staff. We had a car, and found parking places quite quickly( not easy in the city center). The room was not big but enough for us. Had a small balcony which we hardly used because the weather was very hot. Room had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bella_S_9
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

When in Bucharest, this is the place I go. time and again. It is not only for the central location, the Wi-Fi or the Air Conditioning- there are quite a few hotels offering it in the central area of Bucharest. The reason that i love the place is the Staff,all of them make us feel that we are welcome as... More 

Helpful?
Thank georgegB991QY
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

It is always very nice to see satisfied customers return. We always enjoy your presence here. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed five nights over two stays in clean and comfortable rooms. The front desk staff and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast, a cold buffet with meat, cheese, vegetables, yogurt, cereal, bread, juice and coffee, as well as either an omelette or scrambled eggs - it was the best we had in Romania.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MathYVR
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I found the Tempo Hotel on line. It proved to be as described ... clean, reasonably priced accommodation, with a positive and friendly approach. Breakfast and WiFi were included, making the total "deal" very worthwhile. A 15 minute walk brings one to the Main Street, making the "deal" even more attractive.

Helpful?
Thank Errolduckchong
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. More 

Solihull
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Rooms were very dated, but kept clean. Took around 20 minutes to walk to Old Town, through a subway, this was well lit and safe each time we used it. breakfast area very small and not much choice at all. Room had everything you needed, air conditioning was terrible. Staff were OK, nothing special. Would I stay here again? No,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickynocka
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. We are in the process of renovating but this will take sometime until we will finish everything because we try not to disturb our guests. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Tempo hotel is a great place at a great price. Comfortable and pleasant the staff are kind and attentive. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice clean place in a central location at a good price.

Helpful?
Thank Joe J
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. More 

402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Terrace (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#21 of 169 in Bucharest
368 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#34 of 169 in Bucharest
94 reviews
1.0 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#8 of 169 in Bucharest
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#36 of 169 in Bucharest
376 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#20 of 169 in Bucharest
490 reviews
1.0 km away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tempo Hotel is centrally located on Armand Calinescu, being very close to the Armenian Church and just five minutes walk from Piata Universitatii. Tempo has 32 rooms with king-size beds, mini bar, individual climate control installation, TV (cable as well as satellite TV), direct dial telephone, choice of bath-tub or hydro massage shower system, hair-dryer, complimentary digital safe box and kettle. All rooms have electronic keycard access. Some rooms also have terraces and balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tempo Hotel

Address: Strada Calinescu Armand 19 | Sector 2, Bucharest 021011, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $57 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tempo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tempo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempo Hotel Bucharest
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tempo Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Bodrum City, Turkey
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Tempo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure - my brother on floor one had a slightly better room than I had on floor three but not a big issue anyway. Rooms were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles docdavebreen, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the rooms with terrace, mine was street facing , so a bit noisier then the back ones.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliusKedvessy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 405 is gorgeous with large front-facing balcony”
 of 5 bubbles RannochStudio, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for smokers ask for a room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 147emanuelb, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all is very nice..But its very warm!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dimitriosk193, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay