We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Central

Show Prices
#46 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Central
 Click to rate
Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Decent hotel in walking distance to the old centre. The room was nice enough and comfortable and the staff were friendly, they actually upgraded us to a suite for no extra charge as we had 2 small kids. Idea place to stay if you just want something basic to explore the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseann143
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

1. Staff was friendly, but not too caring. 2. Went for breakfast once, it was a mess, crowded, food almost over (while bf wasn't over yet), no clean plates available... Left! 3. Room smelled horrible - smell of sweat & dirty socks just wasn't going. HK wouldn't even open the window during the service. I had to do it myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulina-V-K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, very close to Lipscani. The rooms were rather dirty and we decided to skip breakfast after we saw it. What made the stay much better was the amazing staff who were always helpful and willing to help. I will gladly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo F
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived from Dublin with my sister and brother for a 3 night stay. We arrived close to midnight. The checkin staff and Florin (bar man) couldn't have been nicer to us and made us feel extremly welcome on arrival. They even took the time out to discuss tourist sites and were to go to eat. I would also like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulfromBallyer
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very inexpensive and it was clean and the location near Old Town was very reachable. That said, we absolutely got what we paid for. The on-site bar was horrible. Four of us each had a glass of red wine and they ran out. The bar would not take CC and could not make change for larger bills....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Surrey
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This is by no means my type of hotel, but it was booked by a large g out of us and it was good enough. The breakfast buffet was decent, though fear and common sense got the better of me when I saw the salmon, it looked like it had been lying around for ages. I know some complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fifitrixy
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here for three nights and I would say that this is a mid-range hotel. Very friendly staff who will provide you with all kinds of services. Breakfast was okey, even if I would have preferred to have plain scrambled eggs instead of the typ of omelett with onions. No juice but some sort of lemonade was served. The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gelkr
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

First I will start with the good news....the reception boy was treating us so nice ...he was so helpfull.....and that was all....the rest is just disappointing....the room s were so small....there was no parking.....the breakfast ...only few things....but untul now we can pass that easily when we see the price per nigth.....the HUGE problem there is stealling....we forgot two things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar G
A M, Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your comment. We are sorry that we did not met your expectations and we are every day trying to be better and better. Concerning the unfortunate incident with the loss of your jacket we explained to you that after our search that we...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It's very near to the old city center and the bus station. The subway stations it's also near. The room it's clean and the employees are very nice and ready to help. I stayed in an apartement which is great for family with one child.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moniquemor
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The hotel is OK. Not impressive lobby. Polite and friendly staff. Good breakfast in a warm dining room with efficient staff. Room on the 5th (last) floor was clean and modern , not big ,facing the back , so ,it was quiet. Location - central ,which is good. It is not four stars hotel , as it claims - more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buntzi

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#9 of 172 in Bucharest
369 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#65 of 172 in Bucharest
113 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#62 of 172 in Bucharest
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 172 in Bucharest
365 reviews
1.4 km away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 172 in Bucharest
512 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: 13 Brezoianu, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $60 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Bucharest
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Haifa, Israel
over a year ago
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NEVER on the 2nd floor”
Fifitrixy, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor ,not facing the front .”
buntzi, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the back rooms, not on the main street.”
355iritm, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and earplugs”
DoloresH656, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you require quiet and will be sleeping during normal hours, ask for a higher floor.”
korys541, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5