We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were a party of 5 adults who booked our stay in this hotel months in advance. Only stayed for 2 nights but wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I emailed the hotel 2 days prior to our arrival to request a transfer from the Zagreb airport to the hotel and they confirmed this would be in order. No one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelchick030
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear travelchick030, thank you for your review. The opinion of our guests is very important to us as it gives us the chance to see what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. We appologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. After we spoke with our employees we came to conclusion that the most of...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel was nice and quiet. It's a sportive hotel with gym and healthy food. The breakfast was really good. Rooms in the first floor are not very quiet. The rooms in the higher floors have been more quiet. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Arcotel Allegra Zagreb is an excellent and clean hotel with an affordable price. I used to be their guest for three nights recently and I did recognize they have a very professional staff (keep in mind I travel a lot). I do recommend to the others booking this hotel when they are planning to visit Zagreb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radosav R
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Radosav R, thank you for your positive and motivational feedback. We are so pleased to read that we´ve suceedded in fulfilling your expectations. Hope we will have the chance to welcoming you soon again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a small conference (60 with spouses) and really enjoyed it. It is well managed and the staff very helpful and spoke English fluently. The wifi seemed to work fine. As is often the case you have to go through several steps to get a connection. My husband had no problem but I did initially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllenDC
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear AllenDC, thank you for the time you took to write such a positive, informational and more than motivational feedback of our hotel. The words like yours are showing us that we are on the right way and giving us the boost to work even better. We would be more than happy to welcoming you in our hotel again and...

Shkoder, Albania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

the hotel is excellent the staff is not so kind but in general is a good service you will get free parking in the hotel garage, free wireless it is near the city center, 10 min walking but it is not in attractive place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurtabegu
Paris, France
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Modern, clean, spacious rooms if a bit spartan. The bathroom is also quite spacious and clean. The beds are comfy. Staff are helpful and friendly. The location is a bit off from the center, not really far but still requires a bit of walking. However, there's a tram stop a few meters away from the hotel entrance and taxis are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louierh
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Centrally located just four blocks from the railway station, fifteen minutes pulling you luggage. The room was large and the beds comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We stayed twice in two weeks the first time on the fourth floor which was better than the third floor where the room smelt of smoke. Difficult for people from out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in the beautifully appointed Arcotel Allegra Zagreb on a recent trip to Zagreb. It was a pleasure to deal with the staff from the moment we arrived. They were so helpful. The room was lovely with very comfortable beds and clean modern bathroom. The hotel also had WiFi which was very helpful for finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colm173
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear colm173, thank you for your kind and positive words. We cannot be happier to read that we succeeded in fulfilling your expectations as well as that you were completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel. It will be oiur pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel again! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team

Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Ideal location for starting our Eurailpass swing by walking a handful of blocks to the station. Bonus: Bargain-price accommodations ($78 USD) in an artfully designed room. * Friendly, multilingual staff. * Active lobby bar * Extensive breakfast buffet (not included in our room cost) Regrettably, we couldn't check in after a transatlantic flight that landed in the morning -- though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Stamm_0
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Alan_Stamm_0, thank you for your informative feedback! We are sorry to read that we didn´t succeed in fulfilling all your expectations. Till now we didn´t have problems with the way of using the room key cards, as the sign on how to use it is in the both elevators, as well as on the key card slot. Regarding the...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel room was spacious and clean, but if you like to have the window open request a room away from the train station. The trains run all night and there were people yelling all three nights of our stay. The area around the hotel was not very pretty with lots of graffiti on the walls but apparently safe. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Comoxfoodie

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.7 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.7 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
1,087 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Address: Ulica Kneza Branimira 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#10 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcotel Allegra Zagreb staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Arcotel Allegra Zagreb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The are very near downtown Zagreb”
 of 5 bubbles radosavr2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room facing courtyard and you avoid noise when opening a window..”
 of 5 bubbles AllenDC, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the main street & rail yard are bright and offer long-view panoramas of the city's business/residential areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_Stamm_0, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade may well be worth it. The hotel will email you before you stay for a deal.”
 of 5 bubbles uk_hotel_expert, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no specific room choices”
 of 5 bubbles priyadarshi, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5