We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rebro

Expedia.comUSD 73*
View Deal
#32 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 73*
USD 93*
USD 93*
USD 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rebro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rebro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We found this hotel very bad for many different reasons: 1) It's quite far from the city center 2) The place is not well maintained 3) They don't have double beds (just twin beds put together) 4) The rooms' walls are very thin (and lucky us, we had the noisiest neighbors) and if all this wasn't enough: 5) They serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frenchipinos
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it enables us to improve standards. We always try to provide quiet and comfortable stay for all our guests and we most sincerely apologize that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We have shared your...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at Hotel Rebro for one night during our holiday around Europe. The hotel provided everything we needed in terms of a good nights sleep in a clean, comfortable environment. The breakfasts left a little more to be desired, but this wasn't a priority to us anyway. The hotel is slightly out of the city centre,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessicarachel2
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and recommendation. We are very pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again. Thank you for the compliments on cleanliness and hotel environment. Regarding breakfast, we are constantly working on its improving and making it more various, so our guests would be...

Virginia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed in August 2013 for a couple days w/out a car. Staff easily told us how to use tram that was @ 5 minutes away. Good breakfast; clean room; good TV. Staff friendly & very helpful (except 1 person).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miseno
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Rebro and finding the time to write this review. We really appreciate you were pleased with our friendly and helpful staff so that you were able to enjoy Zagreb even without a car. Our apologies on the behalf of that one person who was not helpful, we shared your review with our team...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This newly built hotel is very close to major hospitals in Zagreb, Maksimir area. I suppose investors were betting on medical tourism (dental, day surgery) that is booming in Croatia right now, following EU accession. However it fits well also needs of business travelers. Location is convenient, easy to reach by car or public transport. Parking lot is in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dilijasi
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing such positive comments. We will continue trying to deliver even higher level of service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our rooms, staff, location and other services. Thank you very much for pointing out the suitability of our hotel for business travellers as the hotel...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is conveniently located for travelling around Zagreb as it is only 5 minutes walk from the tram stop. I stayed at this hotel once on a business trip and the staffs were very warm, professional, and really very helpful. The rooms are specious, very clean and absolutely comfortable. Being located in the quite part of town the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edith W
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear Edith, We are delighted to learn of your positive experience and thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Your compliments on giving our hotel a four star rating make all of Hotel Rebro staff really proud. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our staff, it really matters to us that our guests enjoy...

Reviewed 22 September 2013

The location of the hotel is good, its about a 5 minute walk to the tram stop which brings you everywhere in the city in good time. The hotel itself is ok. I had booked a double room but was told when I arrived that they don't do double rooms and to "just push the beds together". Some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Rebro. Your review is really important to us because it allows us to improve our service. We really appreciate compliments regarding our location and truly regret we did not manage to satisfy all of your expectations. Unfortunately, we don't have double beds but we have equally comfortable...

Seattle
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night. Found the room to be spacious by Euro standards. The staff was very polite, professional, helpful and the facilities and room very clean. Given the price for the room, we would have to say that it is a very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mwonderful
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Hotel Rebro while staying in Zagreb and for sharing your positive experience. We are extremely satisfied that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that it was just what you expected. Your review means a lot and it motivates us to be even better in providing our services. We hope to welcome...

HOWE
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed there just because it was convenient to the event I attended. It is in a very quiet part of the city, adjacent to the hospital. Parking is covered. I did not use it and I do not know how much they charge for it. You have to have a room key to use the elevator. Rooms are fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoweDZZY
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are really glad that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for pointing out the problem with bathroom, we have immediately resolved it and will continue to improve to higher level service. Please accept our apologies because we failed to provide you with...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Chose this hotel because of its proximity to Maksimir park the and zoo. However, was very surprised to find it located in the ground of a busy hospital. That said, never once did we hear the wail of sirens. The hotel itself is bright and spacious, the rooms a good size and the bed the most comfortable hotel bed i've...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AshlynF
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear Ashlyn, Thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions. It is great to know that our service was what you expected. It is very nice that you have noticed that our hotel is really quiet although is very close to the hospital, we really appreciate it. Thank you for the compliments regarding our spacious rooms and friendly staff....

Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent one night in this hotel and everything was great for money we paid. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Staff was nice and helpful, rooms OK, and If I need to stay in Zagreb again I would probably stay at Hotel Rebro.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AT8500
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We are happy to read that you felt our service was great and thank you very much for complimenting our staff. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you again soon. Thank you again very much for your kind comments. Best regards, Mia Šarić Marketing Assistant

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.8 km away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 58 in Zagreb
770 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
#18 of 58 in Zagreb
231 reviews
4.8 km away
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
#25 of 58 in Zagreb
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel Tomislavov dom
Hotel Tomislavov dom
#35 of 58 in Zagreb
44 reviews
2.9 km away
Livris Hotel
Livris Hotel
#21 of 58 in Zagreb
19 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#20 of 58 in Zagreb
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Rebro*** is modern city hotel, ideally situated in a residential area of the city next to the beautiful Maksimir Park, the ZOO and the city stadium.Hotel Rebro Zagreb offers 60 modern, air-conditioned rooms provided with free Wi-Fi, private bathrooms and LCD TV.We offer a rich buffet breakfast, and there is also a bar where you can relax having your favorite beverage while chatting with friends, either in person or via web conferencing since our hotel offers free wireless internet access for its guests. There is also a free parking at a location nearby where your car will be safe and sound.To accommodate business needs, there is a modern conference room with 60 seats and highly funtional technical support at your disposal.Hotel Rebro staff is waiting for you and looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rebro

Address: Kispaticeva 12, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rebro 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rebro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rebro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Week wi-fi on the second floor.”
Nasty3107, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the hill have a beautiful view and are quieter than those facing the hospital.”
goerz, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for upper floors on Maksimir Park side”
peterbO9322PY, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor and it was exactly as shown on the photo.”
  • The lovely view from my room
Asteps, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
HoweDZZY, 23 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 93
Hotwire.comUSD 73
TravelocityUSD 73
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates