We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Festa Sofia

Show Prices
#32 of 129 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Festa Sofia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Festa Sofia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

While we were visiting Sofia we stayed in this hotel. It is new, I think a part of Barcelo group. A little bit out of the city but with taxi app.10 min.to Vitosha street. Where shopping, eating is availible. A lot of shops and restaurants to choose. But while choosing the taxi you must check the fees. Some are expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binnur B
Gatseva, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Festa Sofia, responded to this review

Dear Binnur B, Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. It was a pleasure you were our guest and hopefully you will decide to stay with us as soon as possible. Warm Wishes for Christmas and New Year, Festa Sofia Management Team

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 18 nights on a business trip last month. I arrived very late and was exhausted, and because I read here in the reviews that it has breathtaking views of the mountain, the only thing I asked for was to make sure my room has a nice view of the mountain. I got a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessy M
Gatseva, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Festa Sofia, responded to this review

Dear Jessy M, First of all, thank you for the time you took to leave a review for our hotel. We are in a constant process to improve our service and we appreciate each guest opinion. We took a little time to investigate your case and we were really surprised to read your statement you were not suggested a change...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I give a "poor" rating instead of "terrible" only because the rooms are actually totally acceptable. However, the food is really poor. I have stayed here for the past two weeks and its depressing to come down each morning knowing that there is little I can eat. Scrambled egg is unseasoned, gelatinous, disgusting. Bacon is undercooked, sitting in its own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gil646
Gatseva, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Festa Sofia, responded to this review

Dear gil646, Thank you for the time you took to leave a comment for our hotel. We appreciate your opinion and of course we will take a note of what you stated. We must assure you we are trying to cover all tastes for the breakfast menu. Our complimentary breakfast include all components of the English and Continental Breakfast. We...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 11 days due to work. The hotel staff are amenable and speak sufficient English. Sadly the restaurant has a very unfriendly atmosphere and layout. Tables are not laid out to show if they are available. Breakfast was typical European, cold scrambled eggs, hot dog sausages and overly crispy cold bacon .... if you want meat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggie C
Gatseva, General Manager at Hotel Festa Sofia, responded to this review

Dear Aggie, Thank you for your feedback! We will take a serious notice on your remarks! We are trying hard to fulfill all our clients expectations, and it is very sad you found some negatives in the service provided! In any case we wish you all the best and hope to see you back! Festa Sofia Management

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is business oriented and is at 3-4 min walking distance from Bulgaria Mall and Infinity tower. There is no a direct subway connection, although a person familiar with the city could catch the subway from the airport to the center and get a taxi to the hotel afterwards (and vice versa) thus saving half the fare vs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emil A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed two nights in this hotel for work nearby. Location is good for accessing main areas of Sofia. Arrived late, the Evening receptionist was overwhelmed with people trying to check in or people on the phone with queries. It took 20 mins to check in. The room was basic, bathroom was ok, shower was not very powerful, air con was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kish M
Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this Hotel as I was attending a venue at the same Hotel. It is a very nice hotel, 5 min from the sofia mall which is great for shopping with very nice prices. Most I like is the Mediterranean Lebanese Restaurant with great food and very affordable prices. If I am back in Sofia, I will go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali I
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was my first visit at the hotel. I used a special room for handicapped persons , which fulfilled all my needs as a wheelchair user. Adequate parking spots right outside the hotel. The hotel staff extremely helpful. Personally I am grateful to them because they helped my after a minor car accident that I had on my way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis_Kast
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is a modern hotel that really tries to do things properly. The reception staff speak Bulgarian and English. Concerning room 415 - The room is a decent size. The bathroom was clean, very modern and well stocked. The WiFi is fast and free. The view of the mountain was great. The breakfast and dinner buffet was very good. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenOfSofia
Gatseva, Manager at Hotel Festa Sofia, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Stephen, Thank you very much for your review.We hope that you will be our guest again . Albena Yovkova - General Manager

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Had a good room in a very good hotel, right next door to the Bulgaria Mall. The room and staff were very good, and really there is nothing to complain about(famous last words). We very much appreciated everything and would not hesitate to come back, especially if we had business in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxjuno

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hotel Brod
#64 of 129 in Sofia
43 reviews
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 129 in Sofia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lozenets
Silver House
Silver House
#34 of 129 in Sofia
62 reviews
Earth and People Hotel
#46 of 129 in Sofia
41 reviews
Legends Hotel
#55 of 129 in Sofia
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star hotel is located in one of the most quickly developing area of Sofia. The hotel's perfect location offers quick access to both the city downtown and some of the most famous landmarks in Sofia: the National History Museum and the Boyana Church founded 1259, part of the UNESCO World Heritage List and the National Park Vitosha. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Festa Sofia

Address: bul.Bulgaria 1404, Sofia 1404, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Festa Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Festa Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#23 Business Hotel in Sofia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Festa Sofia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Festa Sofia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for rear side rooms which are very very quiet and also with mountain view !”
 of 5 bubbles vivekhira1, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“slippers and bathrobe ...they are a must for a 4 star hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dancG3255FP, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“- leave 5~10 euros for the cleaning lady - choose the temperature wisely and with time, it takes a while to change and if you go too far you can cook/freeze overnight”
 of 5 bubbles tonyaX6650NC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try higher floors there are better rooms and amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles gil646, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the second floor as it is too close to the bar. Upper floors have great views of the mountain or the city.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenOfSofia, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5