We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel

Show Prices
#24 of 129 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel
 Click to rate
toruń, Poland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good localisation-20 min from city center, quiet area , very nice and helpful staff good communication level , good relation price -quality To be recommended ! If you are looking good place for stay in Sofia and relabel price it is it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grzegorz K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Sofia. The hotel is perfect distance to the Centre with taxis to most places being about 4 leva. Pros: well presented. Friendly staff. Good food. Cheap. Welcoming. 24 hour. Cons: paper thin walls, closing doors sound like gun shots. Cleaning staff are so loud too haha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about BEST WESTERN Lozenetz hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Best Regards, Petar Kostov /General Manager/

Cyprus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way home from Bansko , we had been on honeymoon and the hotel very kindly upgraded us to a beautiful room on the top floor with some wine , fruit and candles. All the staff were very friendly as the hotel is in an ideal location within easy walking distance of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne034
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller. Thank you for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN Lozenetz hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Petar Kostov /General Manager/

Reviewed 15 January 2017

great place ,great staff Leti,Mila and alexandar all were very helpful during my stay. rooms are clean and well organised. cleaning staff is also dedicated to their work and you can see it. great location spacious rooms very comfortable. and mini bar is not a rip off at all hahah . enjoy your stay! regards shashank sisodia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shank s
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller. Thank you for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN Lozenetz hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Petar Kostov /General Manager/

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed only for one night in this hotel. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was good as well. The woman at the reception was very helpful. The breakfast area however is NOT suitable to fit all the guests… As a result, when we went to have our breakfast with my 2 children, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariazo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

After feeling my way around the Metro System from the Airport, I simply followed my printed Sofia Map and Lo and Behold I found the Hotel. The Location was a brilliant choice as it had an excellent walk via the European Union right the way through to Downtown Sofia! It was a nice 30 minute - 40 minute stoll via...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JetsetZoom
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about BEST WESTERN Lozenetz hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Best Regards, Petar Kostov /General Manager/

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Location was nice.the room was decent. But the air in the hotel was smelly either other guests were smoking or something was off with the aircondition on the 1st floor. We complained the first day there but the receptionist did not pay attention.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andriaz40
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I reviewed the Lozenetz about two years ago and everything that I said then still stands. However, the hotel is now part of the Best Western chain and, if anything, is even better. We had bookings for two separate nights a few days apart. No fault of the hotel - but there were some technical issues with electricity on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about BEST WESTERN Lozenetz hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Best Regards, Petar Kostov /General Manager/

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here over 2 nights. We were given a nice surprise on arrival as we were upgraded as part of the hitels guest of the day they run. Room was spacious and looked newly refurbished. Bed was of a really high standard, I didn't want to get up the next day! Bathroom was clean and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmc14
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about BEST WESTERN Lozenetz hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Best Regards, Petar Kostov /General Manager/

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Booked into hotel as part of a tour. Comfortable, clean, certainly acceptable - but not memorable . Quiet location. Breakfast buffet was fine. Hotel is at end of a large park (starting close to city centre) with attractive areas.. Possible to walk to city centre, but takes 30 minutes plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael-110634
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and to recommend BEST WESTERN Hotel Lozenetz hotel to other travelers. I am sure all our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoy your stay. Beware! Yours sincerely, Petar Kostov / General Manager /

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Suite Hotel Sofia
#15 of 129 in Sofia
231 reviews
Oborishte
BEST WESTERN Art Plaza Hotel
Lozenets
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 129 in Sofia
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest Hotel
#11 of 129 in Sofia
381 reviews
Hotel Favorit
#18 of 129 in Sofia
142 reviews
Hotel Light
#20 of 129 in Sofia
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Lozenetz Sofia is a nice small hotel near to City Center Sofia shopping center and European Union metropolitan station is on 200 meters. National Stadium is on 15 minutes walking. The hotel offers cosy rooms with air-conditioner, restaurant, lobby bar, meeting room. All rooms equipped with Coffee/Tea maker and brand new flat LCD TVs. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia provides underground garage and free of charge Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia offer warming atmosphere, plentiful breakfast, delicious cuisine, Bulgarian Traditional meals, special selection of wines, pick-up service, and friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel

Address: bul. Sveti Naum 23, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Price Range: $62 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lozenetz Hotel Sofia
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sofia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Up to the side - not street!”
 of 5 bubbles JetsetZoom, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger .. higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles adrianm910, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher up the better to take you away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles X4371CKmarkf, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Windows are well sealed against noise. Both bedrooms had views - mountain and city!”
  • View from room - Vitosha Mountain in the back
 of 5 bubbles 992ingridb, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“please ask before reserbation a qiut room, not num 402 ,..”
 of 5 bubbles yaffa0202, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5