We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Tahiti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Tahiti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,025: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Seasoned travelers know the main island of Tahiti is not the best place to go for vacation (instead go straight to ANY other island). But if you absolutely have no choice but to stay on the main island (e.g., awaiting cruise ship), LeMeridien is your solid choice. A Starwood property, it is clean and moderately upscale (the already high Tahitian...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher S
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your kind review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are glad to read that our resort has answered to your expectations. We have reported your feedback to our management, and it will be used to improve our level of services. We are happy you had the opportunity to experience the typical friendliness of Polynesians as all...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Not a lot of choices on Tahiti, from what others say, The Intercontinental is probably better. The Meredien is on a nice beach with good snorkeling and kayaking right there and included, and a really beautiful sand-bottomed pool. The hotel is older, not particularly well maintained, and the staff is friendly but not particularly helpful, except for Tino at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelalotml
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. As you mentioned, Le Méridien Tahiti offers you a great snorkeling spot just next to the hotel and a few meters away of this amazing sandy bottom swimming pool. Having the opportunity to fully enjoy with the snorkeling material and kayaks the hotel puts at...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The hotel is about 1/2 hour travel time from the airport. We took a cab to the hotel from the airport. There is a fee schedule for the cabs. Additional charges for after hours and checked baggage. The hotel has three restaurants and a separate bar area. The room was large with a view good view of the ocean and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank George700East
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are glad to read that your experience with us has answered to your expectations. Thank you for the indications you have given to other guests, and that may help them in the organization of their trip. As you mentioned, small businesses and a shopping centre are located just...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed here as part of a pre-cruise for one night. The hotel rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. There is a sand bed pool that is cooler than the ocean. The grounds are pretty and there are beautiful trees and flowers. There are over-the-ocean huts available. This hotel is closer to town than the InterContinental Resort. Our experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LSN253
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry to read that our resort did not succeed to match your expectations. We are glad that you have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the beauty of our resort’s surroundings. Furthermore, your feedback has been reported to our management and staff,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We stayed at Le Meridien for 12 nights in March 2015. We found the experience to be excellent. Our regularly priced room was on the lower level with a view of the ocean and the garden. It was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The beach area is beautiful and Moorea, on the horizon, provides an impressive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuart C
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your comment about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are pleased to read that your experience with us has answered to your expectations and that you have enjoyed your 12 nights at Le Méridien Tahiti. It is always a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your trip to the full and discover the charms of French...

Streamwood, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2015

You can't go wrong with staying at the over-water bungalow of Le Meridien. Clean, comfortable with a spectacular view. My husband and I stayed at this resort for 2 nights and it was amazing! The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. I can't say enough of Erena Giraud, of how she helped us book the over water bungalow in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggie19572015
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your kind review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are really happy to read that your experience with us has let you amazing memories. We will not miss the opportunity to share your feedback with Erena and our staff, who will be more than pleased about your satisfaction of our services. Thank you also for your...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed in a "day room" at the end of a cruise and were looking forward to sampling a bit of Tahiti before we left. The room was very nice and the staff was great, especially the folks staffing the cabana next to the swim area. Guests can borrow snorkel gear and sea kayaks at no cost! Unfortunately, the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our stay at Le Méridien Tahiti. As you mentioned, Le Méridien Tahiti provides free of charge snorkeling materials and kayaks giving you the opportunity to discover and enjoy Tahiti’s lagoon and all its marine life. 2...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This is a lovely hotel with a great lagoon for snorkeling. My husband and I enjoyed the room and the amenities in the facility for our entire stay. We found the staff very helpful and charming. We never found an unhelpful staff member. As others have noted, the food at the resort is somewhat expensive. It was, however, excellent, except...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vera B
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your kind review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are happy to read that your experience with us has let you good memories and has provide you the relaxation you were looking for. We specifically appreciate your mentions about the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our restaurants. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I stayed here during the second week of March, and was amazed by this hotel. I was travelling with some friends for spring break. We first received a room on the first floor, it was okay, but the next day we upgraded to the overwater bungalows. It was the best decision of the whole trip! The bungalows are very large,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank IslandAddicts
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are glad to read that your experience in our resort have let you amazing memories. As you mentioned, overwater bungalows are awesome to enjoy the real charms of French Polynesia. We are really happy you have enjoyed our amazing sandy bottom pool, our...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This was sort of a layover for us at this LeMeridien on our way to Bora Bora in celebration of our Golden Wedding Anniversary. I have SPG Gold status, so I used the points to get free nights with an upgraded room. We wanted to get used to the 6 hour time change and relax. This resort fit the need....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank glenn1_11
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are happy that out services have answered to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to upgrade customers when availability allows it. Polynesian dance shows and fire knife dances provide great and typical Tahitian entertainments to our guests, we are glad that you have...

1,973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1599)
Viewed
Room/Suite (240)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (491)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Panoramic Ocean View Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Garden View Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papeete
3.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
12.3 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,033 reviews
26.7 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Papeete
240 reviews
7.3 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
17.3 km away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien Tahiti is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a charming frame thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic view on turquoise waters of the lagoon and on the nearby island … Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Le Méridien Tahiti is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faa' a, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Tahiti

Address: Tamanu | Punaauia, Papeete 97718, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Papeete
Price Range: $223 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tahiti Hotel Papeete
Le Meridien Hotel Tahiti
Le Meridien Papeete
Papeete Le Meridien
Le Meridien Tahiti Papeete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Colorado
4 months ago
Hermosa Beach, California
over a year ago
Bolton, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend an overwater bungalow if you have the budget, but the ocean view rooms are perfectly nice.”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyTeal, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely book a room with beach view”
 of 5 bubbles 415lawrencec, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No additional benefit in booking a water Bungalow as they don't offer any direct access to the water.”
  • One of the water Bungalow.
  • The small balcony of the water Bungalow.
  • View from the water Bungalow.
 of 5 bubbles Lolo-to-be, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper room with a view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles patricia7772015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cheapest over-water bungalows in Tahiti”
 of 5 bubbles Nathan_Hill, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay