We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Tahiti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,041: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We didn't arrive until late as we were to fly out on Air Tahiti and there were plane issues. Food was not good and very little was available. Breakfast was worse. Room was clean and had AC but that is about all. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler64701
Todi, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is not up to Meridien standard. The room facilities were old and sadly in need of refurbishment. There was little information provided about hotel services, aggravated by the fact that many staff spoke little or no English. The internet service was inadequate. Le Carré is the name of the principal restaurant. Le Carre is a rack of lamb....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney G
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We would like to thank you for sharing all your comments with us. We do take in consideration our guests experience feedback as this is really important to us. We are sincerely sorry that we failed meeting your expectations and would like to express our deepest apologies. We are also pleased to inform you that our...

Orange County, Ca
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The resort met our expectations. It was a comfortable jumping off point to Moorea and then to Bora Bora Pros: - Grounds are beautiful, including the sandy pool - Food through room service (try the signature omelette 3 ways) and pool bar (tuna 3 ways) were solid - Upgraded (SPG Gold) ocean front room that looked to have been recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrangeCountyJay
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, We are very pleased to know that the majority of our services brought you satisfaction. It is always a great encouragement and motivation for our teams to hear about guest satisfaction which is our main concern. On the other hand, some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

In the middle of nowhere a small French dining delight. Limited menu but sufficient choices, phenomenal wine list and gorgeous quaint setting within a home if you like French cuisine, pay the ( island high prices ) and ENJOY. Small but sweet and attentive island waitresses covering All the needs. Highly recommend, dependent on time of year dress for warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ddeddie
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti. Sunny regards, Mauruuru !

Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in their hospitality room (dirty floor, but nice A/C), swimming pool, and grounds. It was arranged by Go Next after our cruise. Free WiFi only in the upper lobby for we travelers. Cruise on the Oceania Sirena was great, beginning and ending at nearby Faa'a airport (no A/C there, just ceiling fans). Big plus for this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfonmt
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. Thank you for mentioning that we are close to the airport, but we don't have the inconveniences of it ! Effectively, we have...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we were booked into this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival although the young womanwho booked us in was very friendly & helpful we didn't get the cool towel or drink that we had been told to expect. We did get an upgraded room but while the room was adequate I hate to think what we would have received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu173
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that do not reflect what Le Méridien has come to pride itself upon. Please be assured we took good note...

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This may be the WORST SPG resort property I have ever been to and I HIGHLY recommend you look elsewhere for your luxurious Tahiti vacation. We arrived late at night due to a delayed flight; we paid for the shuttle from airport to hotel to make our lives easier. That went smoothly and got us to the hotel at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenn H
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, We would like to thank you for sharing all your comments with us. We do take in consideration our guests experience feedback as this is really important to us. We are sincerely sorry that we failed meeting your expectations and would like to express our deepest apologies. We want to reassure you that all negative aspects you...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Le Meridien for a Windstar pre & post cruise night. The hotel staff (bellmen, front desk, housekeeping) are WONDERFUL and do a great job to take care of their guests. The downside is that the hotel is full of big groups of cruise passengers; therefore, the breakfast buffet gets swamped and difficult to replenish, the bellmen are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MutualFun
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We can assure you that your congratulations will be forwarded to all concerned, specially to Reva and Christopher, whom you commended warmly. We...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Windstar cruise to the islands of Tahiti, and were set up to stay over night at the beginning and end for our cruise. The hotel was beautiful and the food was just fine. The hotel does have over the water bungalows for those looking for that experience. We were not there long enough to take advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingeyedoc
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay which is our main concern. Thank you for pointing out that you appreciated, especially the beautiful hotel, the fine food and the great kayaking. Looking forward to welcoming you soon....

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stoped her after disembarking from the Sirena cruise ship. Check in was easy. Room was decorated retro-style. Could use a bit of deep cleaning and the bath towels were old and torn. Went to the pool and found 2 lounge chairs with towels. We asked people on both sides of the lounge chairs if these were anyones chairs. The reply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jipzangel
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and the sandy pool. Unfortunately the pool service concerning the lounge chairs didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the uncharacteristic...

1,982 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1608)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (299)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (240)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (499)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Panoramic Ocean View Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Garden View Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papeete
3.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
12.3 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,040 reviews
26.7 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Papeete
243 reviews
7.3 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
68.4 km away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien Tahiti is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a charming frame thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic view on turquoise waters of the lagoon and on the nearby island … Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Le Méridien Tahiti is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faa' a, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Tahiti

Address: Tamanu | Punaauia, Papeete 97718, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Papeete
Price Range: $236 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tahiti Hotel Papeete
Le Meridien Hotel Tahiti
Le Meridien Papeete
Papeete Le Meridien
Le Meridien Tahiti Papeete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Colorado
6 months ago
Hermosa Beach, California
over a year ago
Bolton, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try an alternative luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyg687, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View of ocean”
 of 5 bubbles surfonmt, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view, garden view rooms are nice. There is only a small beach at Le Meridien.”
 of 5 bubbles MutualFun, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you reserve a pool chair”
 of 5 bubbles jipzangel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay there, choose the least expensive room the upgrades are not worth the money and you do not gain much.”
 of 5 bubbles Voyage0207kiki, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5